Back

Bob Howard Chevrolet

Oklahoma City, OK

2.1
88 Reviews

13130 North Broadway Ext

Oklahoma City, OK

73114

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 88 reviews

September 13, 2022

My son came in and bought a truck the previous week and said his experience was pretty good till they got to finance , But he said Robert George was a pretty good guy and told him I didn't have great credi More

by chargerchick2008
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert George
Sep 15, 2022 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what your son encountered with his recent sales visit. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager

September 02, 2022

After bouncing around many dealerships, Bob Howard Chevrolet was a breath of fresh air! Finally, people that were actually helpful without thinly veiled attempts to confuse the price negotiations or m More

by Colindidit
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Morrow, Peyton McGarraugh
Sep 03, 2022 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you! We are thrilled that you had a great car buying experience!

April 02, 2022

This Bob Howard Dealer is not very ethical. I was working a deal on a truck they had and on their website they advertise the drive out price of the Chevy it they don’t honor that price. They sa More

by Travelrich911
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
May 03, 2022 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for speaking with us over your latest sales experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com Tim Branch General Manager

March 27, 2022

What a horrible experience I am having buying my first car from Bob Howard Chevrolet. I purchased a 2013 Chevy Cruze lemon, that keeps having issues. I purchased the car at the end of December, I was forc More

by Christen-birch
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Branch Eric Renteria Scott Bowman
Mar 29, 2022 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

March 14, 2022

What a disappointment. Worked with a salesman on a truck that was in transit, had everything done with the numbers and credit for financing. Had a deal made, waiting for th More

by grlatimer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of the people that were involved with this debacle
Mar 17, 2022 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your sales experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com

March 04, 2022

Better trained staff absolutely no customer service skills, purchased vehicle and not within 2 days check engine light comes on then it was snowball effect. They sold me a lemon card and to top it off More

by Wow77
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Bowman, And Cynthia!
Mar 07, 2022 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your sales experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager

November 05, 2021

I wish I would have know the customer service standards drop as soon as they have that sale! I wish I would have known they do not stand behind the service repairs they make and then have the nerve to be n More

by ljzinamon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Aielnelle, Justin Wolf, Digital AirStrike
Dec 14, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com

Dec 14, 2021 -

ljzinamon responded

Well Tum I am hoping someone will be able to help as the vehicle was broken down for a 3rd time after repairs done and roadside protection still had every excuse not to accommodate their program. It has been towed and is being self repossed because of the situation where the car was never repaired correctly from the initial buy of the vehicle. I had yet to make the 3rd payment before spending over 500 to get the alternator repaired that service repaired back in July...now I am no stranger to buying used cars and this was a lemon and we have since been trying to get help to rectify whomsoever was wrong, ut I cannot take such a loss on a so called used vehicle. I have yet to but brand new off the lot but I know this is quite ridiculous and I cannot afford to pay payments and repairs less than 6 mos after purchase! Its just absurd and unheard of sir...apologies but I havent heard from anyone other than you about this problem!!!

September 08, 2021

I WANT TO GIVE THEM ZERO STARS!! PLEASE GO SOMEWHERE ELSE TO PURCHASE YOUR CAR!! SCAM!!MY DAUGHTERS BATTERY WAS CORRODED SO BAD THEY COULDN'T EVEN REMOVE IT!! DON'T TRUST ADAM OR THE SALES MANAGER!! THEY SAW More

by denotia
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
Sep 09, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your shopping experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager

Sep 09, 2021 -

denotia responded

I can not explain to you how disappointed I am with this sale! The battery was so corroded! My daughter is a 19 year old college student!, We have pics! Adam assured us that the car had been checked from engine inside and out so we didn't look that day was rushed. And there's no way a cat inspection was done. We have paper work and notes from the dealer who installed the brand new battery, His words exactly"I've never seen battery corrosion this bad"!

August 17, 2021

They really need zero stars. Having a service appointment and not even looking at it or communicating after 9 hours. Well done Bob Howard. I really don't understand how the service dept. work More

by anw7405
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
wagner, curtis
Aug 24, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service appointment taking a lot longer than estimated and the lack of communication from our service team. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager

May 27, 2021

What a scam!!! Both Service personnel passed themselves off as the Service Manager to avoid letting me speak to the Service manager. Do NOT go to Bob Howard!!! I don't understand how places with this po More

by Pettuskitchen
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coop & Stormi
Jun 02, 2021 -

Bob Howard Chevrolet responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your service experience. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at tbranch@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Tim Branch General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results