Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Howard Honda

Oklahoma City, OK

3.3
229 Reviews

13201 N Kelley Ave

Oklahoma City, OK

73131

Directions

229 Reviews of Bob Howard Honda

Sort by
August 26, 2021

"i found the people there talk on both sides of there..."

- ROBB ANDERS

i found the people there talk on both sides of there mouths , general manager should be selling medicine oil at the fair. just be truthfull and quit hiding !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brett the g.m xxxxxxxx artist
Aug 27, 2021 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

Aug 27, 2021 -

ROBB ANDERS responded

its so easy for you to say things you dont mean look at all the complaints you have a PATTERN .i wouldnt ask someone to come back and give us the opportunity to earn you havent earn anything your response is bogus, there is no Expectations YOU DONT KNOW WHAT THE WORD MEANS !!!!!!!! IF YOU WERE HONEST AND COMMUNICATED YOU WOULDNT HAVE ALL THESE BAD REVIEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOUR G.M. NEEDS HELP AND HAS ISSUES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

August 05, 2021

"I purchased a new Honda Civic in 2016. Great experience...."

- OKCGirl

I purchased a new Honda Civic in 2016. Great experience. When that car got totaled in June 2021, I went back to Bob Howard. No new cars were available, so I ended up buying a used car. I purchased from the same car salesman, who was great. But buying a used car was a completely different than buying a new car. The car was nearly on empty when I drove it off the lot. No full tank of gas. Not even that courtesy. Plus, they held me hostage at the dealership even when I asked if I could leave to go get lunch because I have blood sugar issues. The only way I would have been allowed to leave was if I put a nonrefundable $500 deposit down on the car. Ridiculous decision from the used car sales manager regarding a long-time customer. My car salesman took pity on me and sent a runner to get food for me. That was completely my car salesman‘s kindness, and no one else’s. Now fast forward six weeks later. I don’t have my registration. Ends up Bob Howard Honda sold me a car that doesn’t have a clear title. By the way, that’s illegal in the state of Oklahoma. And now no one at Bob Howard Honda will return my call. I also should tell any potential customers about the service department. I solely used the Bob Howard Honda service department for the 5 years I had my Civic. The service department was great from 2016 through 2019. But then it went downhill. My sister took her Honda in for a fuel pump recall and then two days later had to have her car towed to the dealership because of a fuel pump issue. The arrogant service department guy was in the middle of telling us that it wasn’t at all related to the fuel pump work Bob Howard Honda had done two days prior when the tech came out and said it was. They hadn’t connected the fuel pump properly. This was the first domino that led to my car being totaled. Because of this issue, I had to drive my car on a trip where a freak road debris incident bent the frame of my car and totaled it. I absolutely cannot recommend Bob Howard Honda for anything. They have completely eroded my trust in them by selling me a vehicle that they did not have clear title on. They have taken a stressful time and made it even more burdensome. And they simply don’t care. They have my money for this vehicle. And that’s where Bob Howard Honda’s service ends. Run far from Bob Howard Honda. Since 2019, this car dealership has just gotten worse and worse, from its service department to its car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin (finance); Used Car Sales Manager (never introduced himself)
Aug 11, 2021 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback about your overall experience with our dealership because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Brett Goodner General Manager bgoodner@BobHowardAuto.com

May 24, 2021

"I purchased a "new" 2021 Honda Accord Sport SE from..."

- Aaronconsalvi

I purchased a "new" 2021 Honda Accord Sport SE from Hector and Lovato. When I arrived it was probably 30 minutes before closing and we did a quick walk around the "new" car I was purchasing. I did not test drive the car , since it was new, and I told the salesperson I just wanted to make sure there were no dents, dings ,scratches or dead bodies in the trunk... "don't worry it's brand new" was his response. After signing the paperwork the dealership was closed and I had to wait for Lovato to come back and fill up the car . When he arrived again with the car I noticed a rock chip in the window. Lovato took a picture of the windshield and said not to worry he would Get it fixed . At that point is when I failed - I should have refused delivery of the vehicle and taken my trade in back. The next day my wife hand washed the car and noticed that there were Rockchips all over the bumper and drivers side head lamp. After several text exchanges , Lovato graciously agreed that they would "repair" the damaged windshield but not the Rockchips because I noticed after taking delivery ... yes my fault for trusting Lovato and buying a dirty car at nighttime. While car dealerships have evolved over the last decade, some of them remain less than ethical breading grounds for commission breath sellers .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hector, Lovato
May 26, 2021 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Cal Rude our General Sales Manager, will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Brett Goodner General Manager bgoodner@BobHowardAuto.com

March 19, 2021

"Travato was an amazing salesman and was very professional..."

- Julie.bridgess

Travato was an amazing salesman and was very professional and polite. He made working with him a breeze, contacted me about my interests in certain cars and followed through. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travato
Mar 22, 2021 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you, Julie, for your kind words for Travato! We are very happy to hear that he was able to provide you with a great car buying experience! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

February 08, 2021

"Steven Moore made buying a car simple and stress free. He..."

- Tiffany

Steven Moore made buying a car simple and stress free. He did not pressure us into a vehicle or brag on how long he has worked in the business. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Moore
Feb 10, 2021 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you Tiffany for your kind words for Steven! We are thrilled that he provided you with a simple and stress-free car-buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

January 27, 2021

"We had twice Typical gross slimy car sells men here. This..."

- Car buyer

We had twice Typical gross slimy car sells men here. This last time. Went to look at a van Troy was our sales guy. Kept trying to trick us to finance through them even tho we already went through our bank. Asked for new tires on the van we were buying cause they were bald. they agreed then came back later and tried to only give us two tires. Bye see ya later out there door we went. Gross.just gross.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
Jan 29, 2021 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

I apologize for your shopping experience. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at bgoodner@BobHowardAuto.com. Brett Goodner General Manager

Jan 29, 2021 -

Car buyer responded

Yea, no

November 05, 2020

"Updated - 11/10/2020After working with Brett we were..."

- Eric

Updated - 11/10/2020 After working with Brett we were able to come to a post-sales arrangement on the spare key. While not exactly perfect, this has a much better outcome than before. Everything else with the vehicle that I purchased has been smooth, and I'm happy with the purchase so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, & emailed Brett
Nov 13, 2020 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to your business with us again!

Nov 13, 2020 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

August 12, 2020

"Overcharge for services"

- raj bedi

Dealer did not provide estimate for the work that was performed, even though I asked for a estimate before work starts. No communication from the service advisor even though I was at the lounge all the time. I was told about the final bill after work was performed. The dealer also conducted a multi-point inspection which showed that I needed $1400 worth of repairs. Since I was visiting Oklahoma City from Phoenix, I took the car back to my dealer in Phoenix upon my return to get it checked, and I was told that 90% of the repairs recommended by Bob Howard Honda were not needed. This dealership is a rip-off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Orta, Service Advisor
Sep 04, 2020 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, OJ RAINES, our Service manager, will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Brett Goodner General Manager (405) 753-8707 bgoodner@BobHowardAuto.com

July 21, 2020

"Purchased a car 3 mths ago. I have had the vehicle into..."

- crystalwarner26

Purchased a car 3 mths ago. I have had the vehicle into the shop 3 times. Needs new pistons and rings. No help from this dealership to fix car because I didn’t buy a warranty even though audi says it would not have been covered under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
Sep 04, 2020 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback about the condition of your car after purchase, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Brett Goodner General Manager bgoodner@BobHowardAuto.com

June 12, 2020

"The 2016 Civic came back with a clean car. Kristian, the..."

- Roger B

The 2016 Civic came back with a clean car. Kristian, the Service Adviser did a great job! Explained what was needed, got the car serviced before lunch!! Didn't break the bank too!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristian, Service Advisor
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Honda responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results