Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Howard Nissan

Oklahoma City, OK

2.4
123 Reviews

13200 Broadway Ext

Oklahoma City, OK

73114

Directions

123 Reviews of Bob Howard Nissan

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Save your money and go elsewhere. Nissan quoted me..."

- London.edwards07

Save your money and go elsewhere. Nissan quoted me $1493.52, charged me $181.94 (which I think I rightfully should get back) just to look at the car and it’s cost me $85 total to get my car repaired elsewhere! While they wanted to replace the air compressor the actual problem was that the splash shield was loose and had to be replaced. I took my car in on Wednesday, nobody called with an update, my husband called to check the status and 5 minutes later they said I need to replace the air compressor, which I replaced 3 months ago. Not knowing any better we said go ahead on Thursday. Again, nobody called with an update so on Monday we checked on the status and they hadn’t ordered the part. Frustrated with the lack in communication and poor service I told them I was coming to collect my car. The cherry on top is that they called my husband to confirm as if me being the owner of the vehicle, the person who brought in the car and the person would be paying wasn’t the correct person to provide direction. I expressed my frustration when I came to collect my car and the lady said the Service Manager would give me a call, he never did. I called on Thursday and was on hold for forever so I called back for an email address, which they didn’t want to give me and put me through the voicemail. I asked for a call back in the voicemail and I’m still waiting 5 days later. Untrustworthy company that steals their customers money. Run fast and far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco
Oct 12, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

I apologize that you experienced this service issue during your recent visit. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you. Barrett Determan Executive Manager bdeterman@BobHowardAuto.com

October 08, 2021

"10/8/2021 
I'm only giving this review one star because..."

- Cindy

10/8/2021 
I'm only giving this review one star because zero isn't available. The service center at Bob Howard Nissan is the worst run establishment we have ever dealt with!  We have used Bob Howard Toyota, both sales and service for years. They are a well-oiled machine.  Always punctual, easy to schedule appointments wit, etc.  Bob Howard Nissan, on the other hand is a total joke and has been run poorly for years. My husband and our daughter both own Nissans and unfortunately, due to recalls, have had to take their vehicles to Bob Howard Nissan. Our daughter, who is single and needs a car for work, had to leave her car there for FOUR DAYS before they received the part needed to fix the recall, even though she had talked to them previously and they knew when she was bring it in. My husband thought he schedule an appointment to have his car's recall fixed, but when he arrived was told the "appointment time" on their website is really only a "check-in" time and he would need to wait 3-4 hours for service!!!  What the heck???  Why even have a website for service?  My question: Why can Bob Howard Nissan not use the same service program that Bob Howard Toyota service uses?  I'm sure someone from Toyota would share how it works and teach the idiots at Nissan what to do. This is totally unacceptable and I'm shocked that the Bob Howard Corporation would continue to let this Nissan dealership tarnish their name. Please reply to this review. I can't wait to hear the reasons why this is acceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
Oct 12, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the service experience you have encountered. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Barrett Determan Executive Manager bdeterman@BobHowardAuto.com

May 15, 2021

"Normally, I don't even bother writing reviews, especially..."

- apd244

Normally, I don't even bother writing reviews, especially negative ones. This place made me look up mechanics and brake shops around the city just because they could not do what they had charged me to do. Earlier last year, my front brakes needed to be replaced. There was a slight wear squeeking coming from them. I took my car in and was told that I needed to have my brakes replaced and rotors resurfaced. Okay. I got that done (an arm and a leg $$$$). After a month or two I noticed squeeling coming from the brakes that they had replaced. I called them and tried to schedule an appointment but ultimately had to cancel that appointment because they were undermanned and overbooked. I eventually got my car in and they took the brake assembly apart and had told me that there were no issues and that any squeeling/clicking noises were normal. After about a week or two, the noises came back again. It wasn't until today that I took my car to another mechanic who actually showed me the rotors and explained that he is pretty certain that the rotors bad not been resurfaced. He did the work that needed to be done and it was cheaper than the nightmare I had to deal with. I honestly will probably never go back to this dealership unless I'm training my car in. *Of note, the last time I was there they looked up the tech who worked on my car in the past no longer was employed with them. That is never a great sign. ***Update. Something I forgot to mention because it became normal to me is the type of pads that they used. When I got my brakes done here I used to have a slight squeeling noise that I could hear at slow speeds. I thought it was odd because I used to change my own brakes and never had that issue. When I got my brakes down at the other place, they brought out the old pads and "clips" to show me the wear and tear on the clip it's self. Part of the issue was, nissan used clips that barley (but still) touched the rotor. After a while the clip was worn down and no longer made that squeeling noise. Why would a dealership use a clip that rubs the rotor is beyond my comprehension. I just thought I should add that because I haven't had a single squeel or brake issue since going to another place 🙃.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Techs
May 21, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

Thank you for speaking with us about your experience with our service department. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at bdeterman@BobHowardAuto.com. Barrett Determan General Manager

May 21, 2021 -

apd244 responded

I don't want to come off as rude, but did you even read my review? You replied with "We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction"... My review was about how I had to take my car to a different place to get the brakes done properly. This cookie cutter response was exactly what was wrong when I brought my car into this dealership to begin with.

April 27, 2021

"I Purchased A Vehicle Over A Month Ago And Can't Reach..."

- roygraham56

I Purchased A Vehicle Over A Month Ago And Can't Reach Anyone 2 Direct Me On Info About Getting My Registration. Now I Have An Exspired Paper So Now I'm Nothing After The Sell. I Thought I Was Doing Better Didn't Expect This From Bob Howard

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Director And Salesman
Apr 30, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

I apologize for not getting your registration to you. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at bdeterman@BobHowardAuto.com. Barrett Determan General Manager

Apr 30, 2021 -

roygraham56 responded

Well Thank You For Responding Much Appreciated I Hear Finally From Title Clerk That They Have The Title At Dealership I Suppose I Will Go Pick It Up. A Courtesy Call Would Have Been Greatly Appreciated Been Checking Mail 2 Weeks Daily After Purchase

February 20, 2021

"Gregory Belton is is great automotive sales rep!!! He..."

- DenitraRandall

Gregory Belton is is great automotive sales rep!!! He worked everything out and made sure I was taken care of. I recommend Him to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Belton
Feb 22, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words for Gregory, we appreciate it!

February 02, 2021

"Scott was absolutely amazing!! He was very knowledgeable..."

- Tldc80

Scott was absolutely amazing!! He was very knowledgeable & made the stress of buying a vehicle virtually painless!! He was very patient with me, answered all my questions, & helped us get into an awesome vehicle!! William the fiance guy was just as amazing!! We couldn't of asked for a better car buying experience!! I highly recommend these guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, William
Feb 03, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words for Scott! We are thrilled that he provided you with an absolutely amazing and knowledgeable car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

February 01, 2021

"Definitely a zero star rating for this dealership I have..."

- gkennajoy

Definitely a zero star rating for this dealership I have a lot to say but I just to set the record straight I should have never bought a car from this place it's been in the repair shop at Bob Howard service at their Dodge location 3 times once immediately after I gave them my money down on 9/12/2020 and couldn't even drive it off the lot come to find out it's got a cylinder head leak and has since before I bought it and the extended warranty was sold to me It will not cover any Existing issues and they are refusing to fix it they have had it 15 days now and I have gone through xxxx trying to get repaired! I would have gladly paid the 200 deductible but for the sake of better business I should be able to to get help with this situation And I sit waiting at 5 pm on Saturday no loaner and fgoing into the third week with the run around. Don't do business with these guys especially if your a woman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barrett Determan and Nana sales Manager
Feb 03, 2021 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

Thank you for speaking with us about the issues with your vehicle. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at bdeterman@BobHowardAuto.com. Barrett Determan General Manager

Feb 03, 2021 -

gkennajoy responded

Thank you for that it was in my right to have this issue repaired and I am glad your Sales Manager and you are accepting responsibility as it was an issue that should have been addressed and fixed when ticket on the Cylinder Head repair was not done before my purchase. I appreciate that. I'm in a loaner and it is now 20 days out so hopefully by a month I will have my car back.

December 12, 2020

"My mother purchased a car here. We had Greg Belton..."

- Orr Crew

My mother purchased a car here. We had Greg Belton helping us and he was great! He handled me coming in and saying "I am not your usual customer. I just need to test drive this car tonight and I will be back in a few days with my mom." I test drove the car and loved it. I then left. Thursday, Thanksgiving, evening, I texted him to see if he was working the next day. I fully did not expect to hear back that night. HE RESPONDED THAT NIGHT, THANKSGIVING EVENING! We set a time for that Friday. The car we looked at had sold. He worked to find what my mom would like. He listened to her. She ended up buying a 2016 Murano and loves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Belton
Dec 21, 2020 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

Thank you for your kind words for Greg! We are thrilled that he provided you and your mom with a great car buying experience. Congratulations on your mom's new Murano!

December 01, 2020

"I spoke with General Manager Barrett Determan about an..."

- lanand

I spoke with General Manager Barrett Determan about an audio diagnostic test that was done on my Nissan Maxima and what I was told was wrong with it from Bob Howard, they said it was audio amp ($1600.) verse the audio sound tech that I took it to, who was highly recommended by Jackie Cooper. Their diagnostic test was the radio receiver need to be replaced, a LOT CHEAPER than an audio amp. His tone with me was very rude and defensive. I have been a customer of Bob Howard for nearly 20 years. I will never go back to Bob Howard for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barret Determan
Dec 04, 2020 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns with your experience repairing your radio that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. C. Barrett Determan General Manager

November 17, 2020

"If I could give less than 1 star I would. Purchased a..."

- tali4god

If I could give less than 1 star I would. Purchased a vehicle almost exactly be a year ago and it's been one issue after another. To date I have spent over $6700 on repairs for a 3 year vehicle that was supposed to be in great condition, and just received another $2800 bill to replace the condenser after I spent $1200 to replace the high side on the A/C that was supposed to be in great working condition. After reading other reviews it seems to be a common theme with this place. If you are shopping around and haven't yet fallen prey to this place I HIGHLY SUGGEST GOING SOME PLACE ELSE, ANYWHERE ELSE! To make matters worse, after getting the manager to agree to pay for a small portion of the charges, the dealership they referred me to said they were not taking any charges (P/O) from Bob howard nissan because Bob howard nissan had a high outstanding debt to them. It's difficult to imagine how this dealership continues to get away with these sort of practices without legal ramifications.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Will, John
Nov 21, 2020 -

Bob Howard Nissan responded

I apologize that you experienced these issues with a purchased vehicle from us. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at bdeterman@BobHowardAuto.com. Barrett Determan General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results