Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Howard Toyota

Oklahoma City, OK

3.4
200 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12929 North Kelley Ave

Oklahoma City, OK

73131

Directions

200 Reviews of Bob Howard Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 10, 2021

"I have been coming here for service on my trucks for the..."

- Jbsmith87

I have been coming here for service on my trucks for the past 2 years. I think I might have to look elsewhere. I was in this past week for an issue with my headlights. I was met by Michael for the check in. Firstly before I get to the main issue Michael DID NOT have his mask on. Not like he had it and it was just hanging over his chin or under his nose but he literally was not wearing one. I found this to be an issue 1 because they do enforce wearing masks as a business (which I applaud) 2 every other service person that I saw had a mask on and 3 the check in was inside the drive in area and the doors were closed so it wasn't even outside where sometimes masks aren't needed. After a service tech came, Michael told me they could fix the issue for be $75. I told Michael "ok yes I'd like to take care of that. Do you all have time today?" and Michael told me "Sure we can but let me double check the price quote I gave ya". So far I don't have any problems at all. Michael came to the lobby area about 5 min later where I was sitting and told me "Well the guys said they could do it for $100." to which my reply was "Ehh I might try to do it at home then. I understand you have to take the grill off and such". Michael then told me he would do it for $75 and he would cover the $25 with the sevice techs. I told him that's great lets do it. About 30 min later Michael came back to me and told me I needed an alignment and asked did I want to get it done today. I told him "I was actually in for an oil change and asked a knocking noise 2 weeks ago and you guys told my steering rod was worn out and it was going to be $1000 to fix. So im going to wait to get the alignment after the steering rod is done." He told me ok thats fine sir. Still no problems so far. I checked in at 9am. I expected it to be an hour or so but I finally noticed that it was 1215pm! And I had to be at work soon so I started to wonder what was taking so long. Then Michael came out and I said "Oh my your still here! I am so sorry let me go get your stuff together". I asked him how long has my truck done and he said a little over an hour! Then he promptly gave the amount I needed to pay. I was completely upset but didn't have many words for him. He then apologized and said the guys didn't give him the ticket on time. This was a complete customer service fail. It seemed Michael could not handle multitasking that day and forgot about me! In turn I sat there for over 3 hours and was late to work. Then he tried to partly blame his service person for not giving him the ticket. I have a lot of service work coming up with my truck about to reach 100k miles and I think I might be calling some other places instead of coming to Bob Howard like I have been.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
Feb 11, 2021 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service department. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at alondon@BobHowardAuto.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Aaron London General Manager

January 31, 2021

"Bob Howard Toyota located in N OKC I would first like..."

- nicolemathis96

Bob Howard Toyota located in N OKC I would first like to say how absolutely disrespected My husband and I feel after leaving the dealership this evening. We have been into the dealership Friday looking for a used vehicle. Wasn’t able to find what we wanted so we left. Later that night we looked online and found a car that we didn’t see previously. We called Saturday and was told that car was still on the lot at the listed online price. A certified preowned 2020 Toyota Camry for $18,500. We came In and was met by an employee who got us going in a test drive super quick even though he was very busy. We loved the car and went back to do paperwork. We were eventually handed a paper from Chris(sales manager)with the number break down. On the paper the car was priced $22,900 before all the fees. We then corrected him on the $18,500 price and he said “let me go check”. Came back with a paper that had the car price at the $18,500 and that the car was discounted nearly $4,000. We continued to look closer because we feel now we were being scammed And saw a extra $1,500 fee that we were not told about previously so we asked about that and he left the room then came back in a rage and began yelling at us that the fee is a state fee that varies by car and isn’t added in the listing price and since it varies it cannot be shown online. So we asked why we had to pay a certification fee on a car already certified when the guys that we talked to on the phone said all we had to pay was the paint fee, doc fee, then a listing fee so the online price will show the price with the fees which was at $19,099. We showed Chris the online listing and told us to look at the fine print at the bottom Of the site and it would say this fee that needed to be paid. So we did and it said nothing and when we told him it didn’t state anything about the fee he continued to yell saying that we just don’t understand and the people we talked to know nothing because they are new people and what they told us was false information and informed us that one was about to lose his job because he doesn’t know anything and can’t put anything into the computer properly. That if this fee was removed it would be “discrimination” and put the Entire company at a bigger risk with bigger issues. He also stated that he would show us other customers documents to prove that “everyone pays this fee”. I would think it’s against company policies but also pretty sure that is a legal lawsuit waiting to happen if your employees are showing other customers confidential/identification information. There was much more smaller things but I am just shocked with how a sales assistant manager would, not only talk down on his own team, but yell at customers while standing in a doorway. While we are just trying to understand and calmly asking questions. We were never even given an apology from Chris about his actions. Everyone else was absolutely great but Chris should not be a sales manager if he treats customers like that and leave them feeling like they were being scammed out of money go just make him some extra money. Absolutely disappointed in the service at this Toyota dealership, and even more baffled that we were getting yelled at for spending over $18,000. To say the least, this experience was nothing short of the worst experience that any customer could have gone through, and this why car salesman get such a bad reputation. Chris, we are disappointed in your behavior, and as a manager who represents the Toyota company, I hope they handle this situation accordingly. Everyone needs to go check their paperwork to make sure they were not charged any extra fees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Feb 01, 2021 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, we will be reaching out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Aaron London General Manager alondon@BobHowardAuto.com

November 17, 2020

"Work done on our vehicles has seemingly gone fine, being..."

- Amy

Work done on our vehicles has seemingly gone fine, being placed on hold over 20 min every time you call into service gets old..very.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phone resource
Nov 18, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Amy, Thank you for your feedback about your hold on the phone, because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more? Aaron London General Manager alondon@BobHowardAuto.com

August 22, 2020

"So I’ve bought new vehicles from Bob Howard since 2005,..."

- Robert.jones714

So I’ve bought new vehicles from Bob Howard since 2005, and currently own 4 of them. I went online this morning to find a new Tundra. I left a message on line and a salesman called me back. I asked about a certain stock number and wanted his best OTD price all included. He texted me the price and asked if we had the deal. I told him yes and that I was on my way. I told him that I live an hour and a half away from the dealer. When I arrived at the dealer we went in to sign the paperwork, five minutes after I sat down the salesman said “I’m sorry, my manager made a mistake. That stock # is $4000 more than we quoted you! Well, that’s the last time I’ll darken the doors of Bob Howard!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
Sep 04, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for speaking with us over your experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me at alondon@BobHowardAuto.com. Aaron London General Manager

August 01, 2020

"I have always serviced my Toyota’s at Bob Howard Toyota!..."

- Valerie

I have always serviced my Toyota’s at Bob Howard Toyota! Royce has always taken great care of me and my cars. I would highly recommend this dealership and Royce if you want great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royce
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

June 10, 2020

"Traveling through and was able to get in for service..."

- 1grandpa.bh

Traveling through and was able to get in for service early the next day. The error codes were checked and reset Thanks for great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

June 08, 2020

"Great reliable professional service"

- m.roberson72

Michael Hall is one of the best Service Advisors. He is very knowledgeable of the services and will work with the experienced technicians to complete your repairs. I always get my Tundra serviced here and leave with a clean vehicle from their car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hall
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

May 25, 2020

"I have had my Prius serviced at Bob Howard Toyota several..."

- mml2343

I have had my Prius serviced at Bob Howard Toyota several times. The maintenance and repairs have gone well, and the service is always courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you had a pleasant service visit!

May 18, 2020

"Great service, always quick or provides you with a ride..."

- Nursegrad06

Great service, always quick or provides you with a ride if needed. Quality dealership with quality employees. Clean waiting area too. I always choose them for my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

May 18, 2020

"I went to the Bob Howard Dealership for a great deal on..."

- penny1223

I went to the Bob Howard Dealership for a great deal on an oil change. I arrived on time for my appointment and was told that there were already many cars ahead of me. Although I was somewhat irritated, Michael told me that he would work with the technician to get my car serviced in a timely manner. Well, he did just that! I ALWAYS come to THIS Toyota service center because of the great job they do in meeting the needs of the client. I appreciate Michael, the technician, and the Toyota Service Team! Great job! Thank you! Penny Emery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
Sep 02, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results