Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Howard Toyota

2.6

184 Lifetime Reviews

12929 North Kelley Ave, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73131 Directions
Call (405) 936-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Bob Howard Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2020

"I showed up without an appointment for an oil change..."

- Love to travel ❤️

I showed up without an appointment for an oil change after driving 5 thousand miles in two weeks. The work was completed in about an hour. I am appreciative of SHAIN, my service representative for his professionalism and positive and pleasant work attitude. While waiting I looked at the new cars in the showroom and decided what my next Toyota vehicle will be. (I talked with Mr. Tran about a new car)I felt confident when I left with a new oil filter and fresh supply of oil, and continued my trek throughout the US.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SHAIN
Mar 24, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you. We're glad that you had an excellent experience with your recent service visit.

February 19, 2020

"Unsafe! The service department returned my truck without..."

- Tundra

Unsafe! The service department returned my truck without actually performing the services required. B Howard service reps must be paid on commission instead of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun, and Hollman
Feb 22, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience with service was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 405-936-8601. I look forward to speaking with you. Aaron London General Manager alondon@BobHowardAuto.com

February 04, 2020

"Terrible experience lost 2 days of time for a problem..."

- Me

Terrible experience lost 2 days of time for a problem that could have been taken care of in 1 hour. I've been recommending friends and family to come here to buy vehicles and service, never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Micheal
Feb 22, 2020 -

Bob Howard Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent experience was anything but satisfactory and took longer than expected. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at 405-936-8601. I look forward to speaking with you. Aaron London General Manager alondon@BobHowardAuto.com

December 06, 2019

"Rip off. Just find another dealership"

- azval

Here is the copy of email I sent to GM AAron London: Hello Mr. London, I decided to address you first before I'll go any further with my experience of buying car from your dealership. First of all, financing interest rate. I sent the copies of my preapproval letter from Capital One and the offer to the sale guy (see attached) that clearly says my interest rate is %12.29. George told me its ok to fly to sign papers and pick up the car. By the time I got to the dealership ( I had to fly from Houston), the rate magically went up to unimaginable %18.79 and now it is from Wells Fargo. Hard to argue when you are 400 miles from your home, right? Especially after offer from Capital One conveniently expired day before. Fraud or deceptive practice? Next, doc fee. Nothing I can argue about that, it is your right to impose any kind of fee. Morality of that is not of my business. However, your sales guy stated something which never happens: include TX state tax in this fee ( see attached screenshot). Next is GAP. I told financial guy, I don't need it, but he replies: this is a part of the loan agreement and I have to get it. By the way, he forget to provide copy of GAP to me.(very conveniently too). Deceptive practices again. But, believe me, I would even bother to right this email just all of that I stated above until I discovered so called Superior Protection Contract worth $499, which NOBODY mention of, was sold to me! With the maximum benefit of $1000 for 7 years, or $500 per claim! You are kidding!(see attached). Deceptive practices for sure! Mr. London. Its up to you as manager make it right. Interest rate is stays, nothing we can do about it. It wil cost me small amount, since the whole purpose of buying this car was to boost my credit history and I will paid it off in 6 month. But GAP and Superior Protection (thanks for special cancellation provision for Texas) must go. I cannot cancel GAP without my copy. And please, save my time by cancelling both from your side. I could easily do it different way: send the body of this email to Capital One, FTC etc. Then cancel both contracts myself. But I believe in good nature. Everybody make mistakes. Please let me know ASAP by email or call me at 832-660-XXXX at any time. Sincerely, Azamat Valeev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron London
September 26, 2019

"Very pleased with salesman"

- Paul P

Purchased new Camry with the assistance of salesman Don Nelson. Mr. Nelson and the dealer staff were very pleasant and easy to deal with. It was the quickest, most pleasant, and easy car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Don Nelson
January 26, 2019

"Very very bad experience!!!! Will not use them ever again!!"

- Saged93

After a part broke on my tundra I called Bob Howard Toyota and spoke with the service department and the gentleman told me it would be covered under powertrain warranty. After they had a tow company pick the vehicle up and take it over 50 miles one way to the dealership($454) they replaced the part on my truck($489), labor($315), misc($39), tax($45) for a total of $1325, they call me and tell me my truck is finished and it wont be covered under warranty. When I went to get my truck.....they wouldn't let me talk to the GM and they also wouldn't show me my broken part.....the GM calls me 3 days after i file a complaint with Toyota. GM proceeds to tell me the part(driver CV axle) is aftermarket along with the passenger CV axle being aftermarket. Told me I had till the end of the day to come look at the part cause he had to ship it for a core charge. TOYOTA DOES NOT ACCEPT AFTERMARKET PARTS AS A CORE!!!!!!!!! The new driver CV axle is the same color and part number as my passenger CV axle!!!!!! This dealership is CROOKS!!!!! Take your Toyota somewhere else to be worked on, unless you like liars, cheats, scammers, and idiots cause that's all that work in the service department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, and the GM
September 29, 2018

"Buyer beware."

- Michelle U

I live in Wichita, KS. I did not complete a purchase at Bob Howard Toyota. After filling out a “Sight unseen appraisal form” and sending a copy of my window sticker, I was given a trade value on my car, assuming it was in the condition I stated. I identified a 2018 Highlander in the Bob Howard Toyota inventory as the vehicle I wished to trade for. By email, I was given a price on the car that was over $8,800 off of the MSRP due to end of season rebates and demo status. At this point, I also received a list of the features of the car in lieu of my request of a copy of the window sticker. *The email price stated had an asterisk* with mention in the fine print of a “* Quote has all rebate(s) deducted, if qualified. This quote does not include $599 documentation fee &/or locally dealer installed options, also does not include tag, title, & license fees.” I questioned if their would be any reason that I might not qualify for the rebates stated and was assured there was not. There had been no previous notice on the website nor was there an itemization of any dealer installed options. The $599 is high for a doc fee, but I had already read that fine print on their website and was not surprised. I can do that math. I made it clear from the start that I would not drive to Oklahoma City without knowing in advance what the trade difference would be. In working with their internet sales manager, Wanda, and asking repeatedly to have a deal sheet showing the trade difference between the price of their vehicle and the trade value of my vehicle to show the trade difference and other fees, I was told that they would not produce a deal sheet because I could then use that sheet to price shop with other dealers. Fine, no problem, I say. I need an email that states the exact trade difference plus the $599 doc fee so that I can see the exact amount due. And I stated repeatedly that if they would give me the number in writing, then I would be there the following day at noon to take delivery. Three hours after stating that I would be there the following day to take delivery, I receive this from Wanda by email: “The vehicle is still available. This is my GM's demo. I checked just now and it has 230 miles on it. The trade difference is correct with the $599 documentation fee. We also add wheel locks, nitrogen tires with (lifetime free refills), window tint with (lifetime warranty), and a clear coat (bug protection) (lifetime warranty). This is our protection package for $895. If you have a payoff, this does not include your payoff for your trade.” Wait. What? $895 for things that haven’t been previously disclosed? I tell her I’m not paying for that and am given the excuse that they put this protection package on all of their vehicles. They cannot remove it and therefore they are legally required to charge it. So I say, I really don’t care how they juggle their numbers if they want to charge the $895, then give me $895 more for my trade and they can fulfill their “legal requirement” to charge the fee and we can still complete the transaction. Now, if this $895 protection package applies to all of their vehicles, wouldn’t you think it would be stated in the fine print of their website? So its Friday evening and Wanda is then off for the weekend. I called and spoke to one of the managers who gets involved and says he will see what he can do. The Bob Howard manager never called back. After not hearing back from him two hours later, I got on the phone with Fowler Toyota in Tulsa, made a deal and did take delivery the next day of a similar vehicle with the similar numbers to the original Bob Howard quote. By the way, we have made similar trades with Bob Howard Hyundai in the past, sight unseen, smooth and easy, no surprises. It would seem that business practices for the Bob Howard group have changed significantly since that time. We won’t be back. 9/29/2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wanda Nadeau
September 19, 2018

"Rude and untrustworthy "

- oakley2013

I left a review previously about our experience. Well it’s been 3 months and we have texted, called, left voicemails and sent emails and still no response and still haven’t received the 2nd key to our truck like they promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mason was our sales guy
September 04, 2018

"Michel Greenwood is the best!"

- B.Jadav

I was very happy with the way Michel Greenwood paid attention to my car service and to fix other problem like airbag recall, break pad fixing etc. He also assisted to arrange cab, which was great for me. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michel Greenwood
August 24, 2018

"My car"

- Barbwagner65

They had me in and out in an hour. They even washed my car And-- they have donuts and cookies Wonderful place, wonderful people I will definitely come back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results