Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Johnson Chevrolet

Rochester, NY

4.6
2,848 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1271 Ridge Rd W

Rochester, NY

14615

Directions

2,848 Reviews of Bob Johnson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"I dropped my car off to be diagnosed and I dealt with..."

- Lyftdriver0122

I dropped my car off to be diagnosed and I dealt with Andrew bisig my car was there for about 5 days and I was told that he did a diagnostic on the car and that it needed several things done when my fiance went to pick the car up he was told that they could not give him a printed diagnostic on the car and that they couldn't tell us what was wrong with it when Andrew verbally told me what was wrong with the car they then tried to charge us $350 for a diagnostic that they couldn't prove they did once my fiance got agitated and you know a little loud the manager then came out and told him they can't give us a diagnostic because they have to attach a part number to it and the part for my car doesn't exist anymore cuz it's nowhere in the country they can't find it. Several days later my cousin and I took her car to the same Chevy dealership we're the same things that were wrong with my car was wrong with her car she got with someone other than Andrew I believe his name was Chris when she got her car back she got a printed diagnostic of what was wrong with the car so I asked her the person that she dealt with chevy gives printed Diagnostics? He said absolutely and then handed her her printed diagnostic. So what was Andrew's problem with giving me my printed diagnostic because the same parts that I needed on my car my cousin needed on hers and she has a printed diagnostic. Needless to say this Chevy is not a great Chevy their sales team may have great rating but their service is lacking I would not recommend this place at all to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Bisig
1.0
January 31, 2021

"Lonnie at Bob Johnson Chevrolet was quick to answer..."

- Kim

Lonnie at Bob Johnson Chevrolet was quick to answer questions and very accommodating. His professional attention made our purchase a pleasant experience. Now all we need are warm spring days to enjoy our 2017 Camaro convertible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonnie
March 04, 2020

"Third lease through Bob Johnson Cheverlot"

- reedbrian70

Chris Callari is the principle reason I leased my third Equinox through BJC. He makes the experience enjoyable instead of an ordeal. He listens to my requirements and then puts together a fair deal that meets them and is easy to understand with no strings or surprises. That's all we as customers are looking for. When we find it we come back, simple as that. Thank you, Chris and BJC. Brian Reed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Callari
5.0
John Brest
5.0
Corey Sherwood
5.0
March 03, 2020

"Corey is what workers across the country should be like...."

- chris.wuest

Corey is what workers across the country should be like. He was honest, knowledgeable, sincere and dedicated. The sales team was less than desirable, they were pushy, threatened to not fill out a review unless I was willing to give 5 stars and just wanted me to pick up the car and leave. Nothing about them felt sincere and genuine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Callari
2.0
Corey Sherwood
5.0
March 03, 2020

"Great to work with always happy with everyone . A..."

- wwrclark

Great to work with always happy with everyone . A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE all was clean bright inside and outside. Will be coming back next year for the wife

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Stahl
5.0
Ray Mitchell
5.0
George Sarkis
5.0
Corey Sherwood
5.0
March 03, 2020

"I am happy with my trac so far. The service with Cory and..."

- Ellmirando71

I am happy with my trac so far. The service with Cory and Hector was very good. No complaints at this time. See you next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Padgham
5.0
George Sarkis
5.0
Corey Sherwood
5.0
Other Employees : Also Matt the Department Manager.
January 24, 2020

"Overall I was satisfied with the car buying experience."

- mikerotert

Bert Marlatt was my salesperson. Bert is very friendly, knowledgeable, respectful, and honest. I appreciated all of those qualities. Corey explained all the control functions/ new technology to me. He was very easy to follow and explained things well. I fine young man. Friendly people always willing to help. Very respectful as w

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bert Marlatt
5.0
Corey Sherwood
5.0
January 23, 2020

"Corey was such a pleasure and very knowledgeable. He was..."

- ma63wood

Corey was such a pleasure and very knowledgeable. He was very thorough and enthusiastic. Our salesman was great (Steve York). All in all, a great experience! Will recommend Bob Johnson to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve York
5.0
Eric Pappert
5.0
Corey Sherwood
5.0
January 15, 2020

"Cory is the best, verycompetent and knowledable. This..."

- Globobb1940

Cory is the best, verycompetent and knowledable. This is the 3rdcar we have leased from Steve York. Before he was at BJ, we bought probably 5 or 6 cars or trucks from Steve. I would not come back to BJ if i wasn't satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Sherwood
5.0
January 14, 2020

"Top notch experience"

- legoman2141

Brady Schultz is by far the best sales agent i have ever dealt with. Brady went above and beyond in helping my wife and i, trade-in our 2 trax and buy two new trax. Even when we ran into a bump in the road, he was there with the John Brest (finance dept.) to help make it happen. We only trust Brady with our Car buying because he took the time to know us and what we were looking for, and will stepped up and made things right, when we realized the cars did not have a full tank of gas, they were not detailed and ready for pick up. Thank you Brady for everything you have done and will do with our future car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brady Schultz
5.0
John Brest
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,848 results