Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bob Johnson Chevrolet

4.7

2,842 Lifetime Reviews

1271 Ridge Rd W, Rochester, New York 14615
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,842 reviews

January 24, 2020

"Overall I was satisfied with the car buying experience."

- mikerotert

Bert Marlatt was my salesperson. Bert is very friendly, knowledgeable, respectful, and honest. I appreciated all of those qualities. Corey explained all the control functions/ new technology to me. He was very easy to follow and explained things well. I fine young man. Friendly people always willing to help. Very respectful as w

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2020

"Corey was such a pleasure and very knowledgeable. He was..."

- ma63wood

Corey was such a pleasure and very knowledgeable. He was very thorough and enthusiastic. Our salesman was great (Steve York). All in all, a great experience! Will recommend Bob Johnson to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2020

"Cory is the best, verycompetent and knowledable. This..."

- Globobb1940

Cory is the best, verycompetent and knowledable. This is the 3rdcar we have leased from Steve York. Before he was at BJ, we bought probably 5 or 6 cars or trucks from Steve. I would not come back to BJ if i wasn't satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2020

"Top notch experience"

- legoman2141

Brady Schultz is by far the best sales agent i have ever dealt with. Brady went above and beyond in helping my wife and i, trade-in our 2 trax and buy two new trax. Even when we ran into a bump in the road, he was there with the John Brest (finance dept.) to help make it happen. We only trust Brady with our Car buying because he took the time to know us and what we were looking for, and will stepped up and made things right, when we realized the cars did not have a full tank of gas, they were not detailed and ready for pick up. Thank you Brady for everything you have done and will do with our future car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2020

"Very pleasurable experience purchasing our new vehicle...."

- Randall Mitchell

Very pleasurable experience purchasing our new vehicle. Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend Bob Johnson to all our family & friends. Thank you to Hector, George & Cory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2020

"I didn’t purchase a car from Corey, I purchased a car..."

- karl

I didn’t purchase a car from Corey, I purchased a car from Brady Schultz. I highly recommend him, he was easy to work with and didn’t put pressure on me. There was a couple things I was unhappy about, the car wasn’t fueled, the security lock nuts were still on the wheels and there was no owners manual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2019

"Service appointment took much too long."

- RF

I dropped off my 2015 Silverado at 9 a.m. on 11/11. I did not pick it up until 5:30 p.m. 11/13. I was told several times that the work would be done, and that I would be contacted via telephone. This did not happen; I had to keep calling to talk to anyone. I was told it would be done 11/12- it wasn't; I was then told it would be done by noon on 11/13- it wasn't. I then talked to service manager "Mike", who checked with service techs. He told me it would be done by 5 p.m. 11/13; I had to wait for it to be finished. This was totally unacceptable, knowing that vehicles that came in after mine were being serviced ahead of mine. I was without a vehicle for 3 days........RF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane, Mike
November 13, 2019

"This is my second time purchasing a lease with Bob..."

- Stephanybuechel

This is my second time purchasing a lease with Bob Johnson and the experience exceeded my expectations. Mason Hill, not only was he knowledgeable and attentive, but was committed to making me happy with my car purchase/lease. Couldn’t of worked with anyone better. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"Good choice finding Sam Cubiotti"

- Gene

Enjoyed working with Sam with a no pressure attitude. Through out the whole buying experience he knew what had to be done and did it. Would buy from Sam again. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Lease a 2019 Chevy Trax salesman today at bob Johnson Chevy."

- Zoey2019

Johnson today every member of their went above and beyond for me in every possible way I will definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends either when I brought my car their for service my 2017 Chevy Cruz was impressed by the car service and way I was treated A plus rating from me on all levels

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron ,Michelle, Joe, Doris ,Janice
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,842 results