Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob King Autohaus

Wilmington, NC

3.5
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5115 New Centre Drive

Wilmington, NC

28403

Directions

37 Reviews of Bob King Autohaus

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2020

"Loyal customer for life! Arnie helped me pick out my..."

- trlaughlin12@gmail.com

Loyal customer for life! Arnie helped me pick out my perfect MB. He offered a stress free experience with no pressure to purchase. He is extremely knowledgeable with years of experience . I would highly recommend Arnie and Bob Kings dealership to anyone. Class act all the way! Thanks for finding me my dream car Arnie! -TRL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie Romaldini- very impressed
March 24, 2020

"Jacked up labor costs"

- ejsmithii

I was quoted $700 for just the labor to replace the unit on the console that houses the built-in phone keypad on my CL500. I was told it was so much because the entire console had to be removed to perform the replacement. I then went to YouTube and discovered a tutorial on how to perform the replacement myself. It took me five minutes, and it did not involve removing the console. Why would I ever trust this service department, or by extension, this dealership?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
February 12, 2020

"When you pay $50,000 for a Mercedes-Benz, you bring your..."

- randy.golden2001

When you pay $50,000 for a Mercedes-Benz, you bring your car or SUV to be worked on because of a recall that they have out on your car you would think that they would let you have a loaner car for you instead of having to hang out in the dealership for 4-5 hours. Not to Happy right now with the service at Bob King Mercedes-Benz in Wilmington NC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete
October 30, 2019

"My experience yesterday at Mercedes was astonishing!..."

- Lauren0327

My experience yesterday at Mercedes was astonishing! Mercedes is Top Notch and truly fascinating! I came home exhausted from being undeniably impressed. The quality product is surreal to me. I was speechless at certain features. Jonah makes the process seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonah Gonzalez
May 02, 2019

"Best Mercedes Part Department In North Carolina"

- John Sprinter3500

I have been customer to Bob King Mercedes for about 30 years. My last visit to Mercedes Part department was the best experience I had. They help me with part I need it for my ML350. They were prompt the time that they say they will call and they answer my question and help me with the part I need it for my SUV. Specially I cannot thank enough to Zeke and his Manager. Thank You. John O.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Del Eaves
5.0
Other Employees : Zeke Leonard.
March 25, 2017

"Simply outstanding service!"

- PeterandIsabel1

It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Bob King Autohaus! Arnie Romaldini and Nikki Allard were phenomenal, and it was by far the best car buying experience that I have ever had! The Mercedes is absolutely gorgeous and well worth the 10 hour drive for my wife and I to get there from St Petersburg, Florida. We will not hesitate to buy again from Bob King and wish to thank you for such outstanding service and professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie Romaldini, Nikki Allard
March 22, 2017

"Great dealership"

- BSmith

Not only does this dealership care for your car, they also take into consideration the amount of time you spend at the dealership. Who wants to wait around all day to get your car serviced? They provide accurate estimates on service completion, if its longer than you want, they will even loan you a vehicle. Their pricing on vehicles and service cannot be beat by any other dealership around. Staff have a great attitude and cater to your needs. I am grateful to be serviced well and all of my questions answered. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark VanLare
September 07, 2016

"Terrible Car Buying Experience"

- Afterhours

Stay Away!!! Worse car buying experience ever. After paying cash for a CPO it took over 2 months for a lien release on the vehicle after being told there was no lien. Different story from everyone, from management to sales they lie & enjoy it, no return calls until they were threaten with legal action. Was told they did not have the title, original dealership could not locate the title, the bank had a lien on the vehicle, could not contact the bank, car should not have been on the lot for sale. Two months of headaches & they have the nerve to say I have no right being upset. Do not trust them...I learned the hard way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Hughes, Joann (office),Tim Parker, Kevin Dineen
April 16, 2016

"Amazingly disappointing service"

- slk 350

I would like to describe my experience with having my Mercedes repaired at Bob King. The car was delivered to Bob King because the ignition keys would not turn in the ignition. I told the advisor that the car had displayed codes that pointed to replacing the EIS (electronic ignition switch). His reply was that to be able to diagnose the issue, he needed to replace the front SAM (signal acquisition module). This part costs about $1000. I was offered a discount so that the SAM replacement would be more palatable. Before authorizing this repair I felt that I needed justification, so I took time away from a busy day and went to investigate. I did not see the issues that had been explained to me with the SAM so I declined the replacement of the SAM. It turned out that this part did not need replacing to fix the ignition issue. This appears to be a violation of North Carolina GS 20-354.8(3). After the EIS was replaced, my keys would not program to the EIS. I was asked to authorize the purchase of another key. I was hesitant and did some research before I gave permission. When the new key also didn’t work, the ignition lock was replaced. I asked the advisor about the repairs and he stated that both the EIS and the ignition lock were electrically faulted. I requested that a copy of the bill be sent to me before I picked up the car to expedite my time at the dealership. I received a photograph via text that was illegible, so I requested that a copy be e-mailed to me and I gave my e-mail address. Even with several communications, a copy of the bill never arrived. Upon arrival at the dealership and review of the bill, I noticed that the discount promised to me was not accounted for. Further review of the bill showed that the car had been washed and detailed. When I finally got the car, I could see from quite a distance that there was substantial amounts of tape residue left on the car surrounding the driver side door. I also saw patches of dirt on the front fender. Even with this evidence pointed out, the advisor insisted that the car had been washed. The car was taken back and cleaned and although it was better, there was still tape residue. Once again, it was taken back and cleaned and brought to me again with tape residue. I was expecting that I should have to spend at most fifteen minutes to pay for and pick up the car, instead I was at the dealership for two and a half hours. After an e-mail to the customer service manager, I learned that the advisor had once again lied to me by telling me that the EIS was faulted. I was reimbursed for the cost of the EIS and the associated labor. The dealership has declined to finish the job of removing the tape residue which is fine with me because I do not trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Congleton
August 21, 2015

"Great Service Dept, Very good experience and Timely Service"

- cwo2magoo

I brought my 2011 c300 into their Service Department. The vehicle was making an irregular noise and their team broke down the diagnosis in a quickly manner and clearly stated the maintenance process that needed to be completed. Mark V. was the rep and he was polite and professional during the whole process. I use Carmax for my service plan but I would most likely switch to their plan to take out the third party and deal with the Mercedes team only. I had confidence and trust with their reps from the moment I walked in. Mark V. also threw in a tire for a spare due to a miscommunication on my part, showing that they truly care about your future service and satisfaction of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Del Eaves
Other Employees : Mark V.
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results