Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda - Service Center

Beaverton, OR

2.9
124 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

124 Reviews of Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda - Service Center

Sort by
January 04, 2020

"Great information and help in buying a new 2019 HRV...."

- 4donneron

Great information and help in buying a new 2019 HRV. Appreciated Robert Nathan's help and care in answering all our questions. 👍😉 Brought our 2001 crv in for a determination of why the driver window stopped working after work was done on the door latch. Would have preferred to see the problem after the Dr panel was removed. Got the crv back with the panel put back, the window up and now the door lock switch doesn't t work. 😫 Don't like not being able to see the problem when I come in for service. Prefer a smaller shop for access to problems and mechanic. Every time I brought a door problem happened, we got an additional problem. I'm selling the crv with a recommendation they NOT get the door problems repaired at Beaverton Honda🙈 Eric tried very hard to help me. Good effort Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Nathan
Jan 10, 2020 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for the review, we're glad you had a good experience with Robert and Eric!

November 12, 2019

"Going above and beyond"

- danielrmorton

We took our 2012 Honda Pilot in to replace part of the front suspension that was having issues. It turned out the issue was just outside of warranty coverage by a few months and was going to cost $1000. Our service rep, Lance Swanson, worked with his manager and the regional American Honda rep to get our repair covered under the expired warranty. What a fabulous surprise. Lance and his team went above and beyond to take care of us -- they could have simply done nothing. I've purchased 2 Hondas from this dealership thus far and I would expect I'll be back to buy more. Big thanks to Lance and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 31, 2019 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Daniel- We're glad Lance was able to help with your 2012 Honda Pilot! Thank you so much for the kind words, and your continued business. :-)

September 30, 2019

"I was greeted well, they knew it would take longer due to..."

- Hondagirl2020

I was greeted well, they knew it would take longer due to high volume and some event going on. I appreciate the communication. I got a newer suv, and it was great. They finished my car super fast ( paint job) and called me. I was in and out of there in less than an hour. Pained my top roof in less than 1 week . Set up a Rental and a few perks! I will return for sure . Lance helped me threw the whole process and it was a breeze . Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2019 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

We're so glad we could get your vehicle repainted quickly and without much inconvenience! Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate the feedback!

July 22, 2019

"Colossal waste of time"

- CreateScreenName

I called in to schedule and appointment to have the DVD player fixed on my 2009 Honda Odyssey and the lady on the phone made an appointment for me right away. My wife and I both took time off work to take the van down and leave it overnight but when we showed up we were told that they don't actually service DVD players. You would think the service people would know what services they actually offer... but that's not the case. As if the gross incompetence of this department wasn't enough, I was not offered any apology or anything at all to make up for this colossal waste of time other than a suggestion to call Car Toys. In my business, if I make a mistake I make up for it 10x over. Not so with this company. They have no remorse when it comes to their mistakes. I have not felt more like a number is years and will definitely not be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
Jul 23, 2019 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Dear Colossal, We are equipped to assist with this type of repair on a genuine Honda DVD player. However, your is an aftermarket custom install and we are not able to repair these. That is why we referred you to a custom car audio/video facility. Tim Nelson General Manager Beaverton Honda

June 21, 2019

"The worst service and service managers ever"

- Chuckstar1963

Worst management customer service I have ever seen. Will never buy or recommend buying a Honda . And I buy new cars every year. Very rude people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2019 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Chuck- We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our dealership. We would really like to get some more detail about what happened while you were here. If you would be willing, please reach out to our General Manager, Tim Nelson, at tnelson@beavertonhonda.com or 503-643-5577. We hope to hear from you soon.

February 23, 2019

"Avoid This Dealer"

- nonda owner

It's just a generic car, buy it somewhere where they treat their customers better. Sales is unresponsive to warranty related emails, service does not communicate well. Service overcharged my wife after I confirmed a repair quote. This is currently in dispute. A complaint has been filed with the BBB. Details: Used vehicle was delivered to customer low on fluids, mis-aimed headlight, burnt out taillight, burnt out license plate light, tires including spare under-inflated by over 10 psi, two door lock actuators are failing. There is no dealer that should deliver a car in this condition used or not, cheap or not. Most of these items were fixed for free (some remain unresolved), however since sales never responded, I was never sure they were going to be fixed nor if it would cost us anything. My local mechanic also identified some other items which the dealer claims are working as designed (they aren't and it doesn't take a mechanic to diagnose these things - worn struts, serpentine belt tensioner noise, failing actuators.) After speaking with the service manager about their poor delivery of the car, I felt that we may have repaired our relationship despite sales still never having answered an email. Turns out I was wrong. I take the car in for service and they pull a bit of a bait and switch on us, I'm quoted one price, my wife is told it'll be done at the quoted price but never given an actual number, the actual number ends up almost 20% higher than I was quoted. Weekend service manager essentially calls me or my wife a liar. Won't bother talking to his 2 employees who quoted me the lower price, claims he was standing there when my wife was quoted the price. She never was. This is now me calling him a liar. They won't refund us the money. EDIT, they did refund the money but they still earn a 1 star for throwing the price dispute onto the ongoing problems. Needless to say, they will never touch our car again and I will never purchase another vehicle from them or recommend them to anyone except for the nice person at the parts counter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 25, 2019 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to look into this and see where we can help you, but we don't have any way of looking you up in our system based on this anonymous review. Please email our General Manager, Tim Nelson, at tnelson@beavertonhonda.com with your name and the date you purchased the vehicle from us so we can look into your visit and figure out where we went wrong. No customer should feel this frustrated, so we would love the opportunity to identify and address our issues here. Thank you in advance!

December 10, 2018

"scheduling mess"

- S2134

Scheduling service is a mess: phone is not answered, online chat person was unable to figure out who is the "Owner" of my vehicle even after I provided her my name, phone and she identified prior service record. She also couldn't figure out that I purchased tires there (?). Phone scheduling offered me a spot Wednesday when they open at 7 am but said that the tire changeover (normally about 45 minutes max at a tire service center) would require me to leave my car for a minimum of 3 hours. I know the drill: one drives in and "checks in, then waits until some later time when they have time to work on the car. I asked whether if I arrived early they would just service my car at the appointed time. No luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't recognize the name of the online chat person who was so frustrating.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had trying to schedule a service appointment. Would you be willing to provide us with your name so we can look up who you spoke with and where we went wrong? If so, please send an email to our General Manager, Tim Nelson, at tnelson@beavertonhonda.com. We would really appreciate the opportunity to identify issues within our processes to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you in advance. :-)

October 30, 2018

"Service Department"

- Gleggley

Liberty was always super helpful, friendly and made sure things were always done correctly. She is always friendly and has a smile on her face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 01, 2018 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words about Liberty! We're glad you have had good experiences in our service department with her! :-)

July 26, 2018

"Great people!!! Good Service"

- muthu

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda makes sure that we don't miss any services by reaching us to schedule an appointment. They also have very good service specials to save money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2018 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words, and for using our service department! We'll see you next time :-)

May 04, 2018

"7 mile service shuttle"

- Unhappy Portland customer

I purchased a Honda Pilot with triple coat paint that started to delaminate on the roof. The factory regional rep agreed to fix the car, but getting home from the dealership would require me to walk after getting dropped off at the 7 mile limit on the shuttle service. Dick Hannah Will take you home, to the office or a nearby mall. I guess some dealerships still understand what customer service means. This is the second car purchased from a Lanphere dealership. Not impressed with their promise painted on the service wall. All words, no action. Clearly not something they will stand up for. Also noticed that they add all kinds of charges to cars they sell even though many of the items are included in the window sticker. I hope to never go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Dewald and Andrew
May 14, 2018 -

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda responded

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Because the work that was approved by Honda on your paint being a "good will" repair from Honda, we do not have any control over the approval of alternate transportation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results