About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Mariano CJDR

4.5

67 Lifetime Reviews

146 Manchester St, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 Directions
Sales: (888) 620-8708

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Bob Mariano CJDR

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2018

"Walked out with a new car and couldn’t be happier, I love it"

- Laurisa35

I was made to feel important and comfortable. The Gordy seemed very knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciated Gordy’s help in giving me a quick operations lesson prior to leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordy Stevens
October 16, 2018

"The service was fantastic "

- Love2pra

The dear ship is always wonderful and Dave was absolutely fantastic to work with. He is very helpful, honest and knowledgeable. I will recommend Dave to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
September 25, 2018

"Top notch "

- Barnsey 81

This was one of the easiest dealers to work with. Would recommend to all my friends and family . Tim and Dave were both grate to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Snow/Dave Smith
September 05, 2018

"Tags for the new vehicle"

- cherokeelat

We are long time satisfied customers of Bob Mariano Dealership. Buying and servicing has always been a good experience with these guys. This visit was for state inspection and tags.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maggie McGuire
May 24, 2018

"Lied to by the service department "

- Ashleyavenger

I will never use this dealership again. My Dodge Avenger has corrosion on the hood starting from the factory seam. It is a known issue willth them. I called to make an appointment they said it would just be denied but if I insisted they would take pictures and send them to Chrysler. I went in Monday at 10am for the appointment. They took the pictures and said they would send them out to Chrysler to see if they would replace the hood. I received a call from the service department less than 24hrs later saying it won’t be covered. I found this to be odd that they got a response that quick. I called Chrysler myself and they had no records from Mariano’s about my case nor did they have the pictures! The lady I spoke to was upset that they did this to me and said they know we stand by our product and just replaced a hood on another avenger through them for the same reason. She also said it takes 1-2 business days to hear back from Chrysler not less than 24hrs. They have a specialist now handling my case. I will never go back to Bob Mariano’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 18, 2018

"The best service around"

- jowebb1138

I purchased my first and last Jeep from Bonneville, I had it serviced there for the last time. I took my Jeep in for a recall to Bob Mariano's the service staff was the best, what I was told by that other dealership would take at least 2 hrs to repair, the service staff at Bob Mariano took care of it in under and hour and that was with my oil change. They treat their customers with respect and thoughtfulness. I have found the best place to have my Jeep serviced. I may have to drive an extra 20 minutes but it is worth it to know it will be taken care of by professionals. I will bring all my business to them, and my next purchase of a new car will be with them not the other guy. Thanks for your great service! Jo Webb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zane Freese
May 18, 2018

"Won't go anywhere else"

- cb

I called Bob Mariano after having a bad experience at the dealer where I bought my Jeep Compass and I was having concerns that I may have been having some transmission issues. I was able to book a service appointment within just a couple of days that fit my schedule. They were able to troubleshoot and fix the issue the same day and now it runs better than the day I bought it. I will now be bringing all of my business to them and look forward to buying my next vehicle from them when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
March 25, 2018

"Great experience"

- Justine Bartlett

I called Bob Mariano CJDR after having a bad experience at the dealership where I bought my Challenger. I brought my car in for an oil change and was seen right away, the staff were all very pleasant and went out of their way to be nice, and the service took barely any time at all. Prices are also good and competitive with others in the area. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
March 20, 2018

"Prompt and thorough!"

- sd

As usual I was able to get an appointment when I wanted. The problems quickly identified and fixed immediately. Great service and outstand personable personnel!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garry and Ken
March 11, 2018

"Broken windshield washer port "

- Gardengal

Leaving work one day, went to wash the windshield and nothing happened on the driver side. Opened the hood and noticed the tubing was hanging. Stopped at dealership on my way home. They took my car right in without an appointment and fixed it. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results