Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Moore Kia Northwest

Oklahoma City, OK

3.5
62 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7340 Northwest Expy

Oklahoma City, OK

73132

Directions

62 Reviews of Bob Moore Kia Northwest

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2021

"The sales agent was great. The finance department is a..."

- cbutler022002

The sales agent was great. The finance department is a little shady. They added a profit increase on the a used vehicle to increase the finance managers commission, this is a common practice and you have to catch it before you sign. They do not go over line by line with you, most dealerships will do full disclosure with you, they do not. Just be very careful when dealing with their finance managers. In addition they do not fully disclose the extended warranty prices and there’s are 20% higher than most the dealerships in Oklahoma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hofmeister
1.0
July 27, 2020

"Buyer Beware"

- Jason C.

I used the "BUY NOW" online option on the website since it was a weekend (Sunday). Valued my trade and agreed with the offer and proceeded with the deal. Finalized all financing and secured a great rate as I have excellent credit. Received an email confirming that I had purchased the vehicle. Received another email confirming the delivery of the vehicle. Monday rolled around and I never received a call confirming the delivery schedule, or any documentation that I would need to complete the transfer of the vehicle. I called the dealership at 10:00am when they opened. Spoke to a lovely receptionist who personally walked my phone number and contact info to the Sales Manager and asked them to contact me to complete the formalities of the deal. I never received a call. I called the dealership several more times throughout the day and could never talk to anyone. I finally got into contact with a New Car Sales Manager (my deal was on a used F-150) who finally got me into contact with someone. Once I spoke to this Sales Manager, he notified me that the truck-which I have email confirmation that my deal was complete, gave me the payment amount, the finance term, and a delivery date for today-had been sold. I asked him to confirm that this unit was sold to someone other than myself....he said it had sold over the weekend (I purchased the vehicle via the "Buy Now" link on the internet, so I thought maybe he was referring to me as the purchaser. Unfortunately, he was not. I understand that websites don't always update quickly, but someone should have just called me and told me that it was actually sold....and by the way they shopped my credit around to at least 3 lenders and secured financing for a vehicle that was sold??? If I could give them zero stars, I would. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D. Williamson and M. Rogers
February 08, 2020

"I had the pleasure of working with William, Erin,Don and..."

- jackie_paige05

I had the pleasure of working with William, Erin,Don and Larry. They were very helpful, very informative. They all asked questions to help me figure out just what I was looking for. This is my second purchase and do plan on returning in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hofmeister
5.0
Kari Fieszel
5.0
Aislinn Willander
5.0
Feb 10, 2020 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

Hi Kelley, We’re very sorry your experience didn’t meet expectations. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and if we’ve made a mistake, we’ll do everything we can to fix it. Please consider contacting me personally to discuss. We look forward to working with you toward a resolution. Respectfully, Mark Rogers, General Manager mrogers@bobmoore.com

January 20, 2020

"In June 2019, purchased two vehicles on desperation trade..."

- kelley humphrey

In June 2019, purchased two vehicles on desperation trade in situation (we have 3 kids our family car had been totaled). Traded in my Chevy cruze for peanuts, purchased a 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan to replace our family car. This vehicle was an overall good deal. Where our troubles start is with my replacement of the Cruze. I found a 2008 Silverado, 4 door, with 155k miles. It was listed as 12k, and we got a good look and test drive. After seeing the passenger side of the vehicle (which was not pictured online at all), we negotiated down to 10,500. The passenger side has dents and scrapes all along the side (someone had tried to pry open both doors in an attempt to break in). This had compromised the locking mechanism on both doors. I'm fine with this as I just needed a point a to b truck that could also hold all of my family in the event of an issue with our family van. So budget vehicle and all is fair, right? WRONG. I drive it for a week and start having incredibly random issues with transmission and even simply starting the truck. After a few weeks of issues, I have to get the starter, battery and multiple fuses replaced. Runs me about $350 total. I call the dealer to complain and get the run around and no reparations (not that I thought I would). Now six months later, I get the low tire light on my right front. I get it aired up and stop by Discount Tire after work for a patch. They tell me they cant patch it because the core is exposed on the inside wall of the tire. THE ENTIRE CORE ALL THE WAY AROUND BOTH FRONT TIRES. I could not see this from the outside and had to reach my hand around to feel it to believe them. I have only driven the trick 1500 miles from June until now. So of course I'm upset, but I'm in an undrinkable truck and have to start by getting new tires on the spot. They attempt to get started, bit there is a locking mechanism on the wheels which of course I do not have the key for, so I can't get new tires without getting new wheels or pulling the key out of thin air. Now onto how the walls were on only on the inside. The tech tells me my suspension is likely bent. I have called JohnMoore and was told he could get with his manager in a few days. (While my truck is undriveable). Now I know what some of you are thinking. Check the tires, check the battery, etc. At no point during the buying process should I have to worry about the state of these things. (Especially suspension issues. How the heck could I discern that on my own?) These should be prerequisites for any car sale, and Bob Moore simply does not care to oblige. We are going in at 830 tomorrow morning in hope they will do the right thing and either get the wheel lock off or give me the wheels and tires to make this vehicle safe again. (Will they? Probably not!) Don't go here. It's a risk to your wallet and your wellbeing. I am not intending to blame John Moore for all my problems, but these issues had to have been documented during the 100-whatever point inspection. And the info was either no disclosed to him or not disclosed to me. Neither are how to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Moore
Feb 14, 2020 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

Hi Kelley, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your honest review and apologize that this was your experience with us. Please know that we have made changes in our processes to ensure situations like this do not occur. Respectfully, Mark Rogers, General Manager mrogers@bobmoore.com

January 20, 2020

"Caleb was amazing! He helped me figure out what services..."

- MandyWisdom

Caleb was amazing! He helped me figure out what services were due and in what order they should be done in. He was very kind and courteous and I am so thankful for his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb in Service
Jan 28, 2020 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

You’re happy with us! Great. We like to think you’ll tell others. Referrals are absolutely the best form of advertising. So, please do tell them…and come back whenever you need us.

January 20, 2020

"Deceptive about pricing"

- nick6167

We had agreed to the value of my trade and the value for the vehicle we were looking to purchase, then they added an additional $400 to the beginning sales price of the vehicle for the final numbers. When I called them out on it, they told me we misunderstood the rebate. My wife and I both very clearly understood the salesperson to say if we qualified for the rebate, then the price would be $400 lower. I will NOT do business with a dealership that lies to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the sales person or their manager's name.
Feb 10, 2020 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication and if we made a mistake, we’ll fix it. We’d appreciate the chance to review your experience with you. Please reach out and we’ll do our best to resolve the issue. Respectfully, Mark Rogers, General Manager mrogers@bobmoore.com

January 13, 2020

"Very pleasant experience this morning. Staff was..."

- DeeBee

Very pleasant experience this morning. Staff was courteous and great amenities while I waited. Also gave a thorough explanation of services performed on vehicle. Overall I was very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalon
Jan 28, 2020 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope you’ll trust us for your future vehicle service needs.

January 04, 2020

"Very professional & friendly. Thoroughly checked..."

- Bjtgwalters

Very professional & friendly. Thoroughly checked everything. They found an issue that could have caused major problems. They were able to fix it the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jan 06, 2020 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

Thanks for sharing your positive comments! We take great care to be certain our Service Department is one of the best. We're glad our efforts are paying off! Thank again, and stop by anytime.

October 28, 2019

"Visiting visiting from Chicago and needed work done...."

- Paul Rodriguez

Visiting visiting from Chicago and needed work done. Chris Myers and the service team helped me big time. Friendly staff and nice dealership,great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Myers
Oct 29, 2019 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

Thanks for the review, Paul. We were happy to help, let us know if there's anything else we can help with!

October 23, 2019

"2017 RAM 1500"

- Jonathan

Salesman was great and friendly. The whole experience was great. Josiah in financing was very helpful in answering my questions. Will highly recommend you to others looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Moore and Josiah
Oct 24, 2019 -

Bob Moore Kia Northwest responded

Thanks for the kind words! We're happy to have lived up to your expectations and thank you in advance for telling others about us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results