Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers

Colorado Springs, CO

4.6
454 Reviews
The Penkhus Motor Company that you see today had its humble beginning back in 1951 when Robert N. Penkhus moved his young family from Ames, Iowa, and opened a small used car operation in Colorado Springs. New cars were added to the operation on Pikes Peak Avenue in 1957 when the Company became one of the ten dealers in the United States to obtain a Volvo Franchise. In 1972 the Volvo Franchise was moved to a fledgling area of Colorado Springs called Motor City.

7455 Test Drive

Colorado Springs, CO

80918

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 454 reviews

July 26, 2021

"Attentive service advisor. Appreciated the video review..."

- Dar_s_salon

Attentive service advisor. Appreciated the video review of my vehicle. Oil change was taken care of promptly. The only thing that upset me was they shorted me by half a quart on the oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Professional staff with excellent and speedy service...."

- Justin Miller

Professional staff with excellent and speedy service. Everything from test driving, to purchasing, to taking care of a recall that came out shortly after my purchase was top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Very helpful and pleasant. The only reason I didn’t give..."

- ANDREA.LYNN.MEDINA

Very helpful and pleasant. The only reason I didn’t give five stars is because we had a time mixup and my car was not ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"Always great service here. Very friendly, I love the..."

- LButler

Always great service here. Very friendly, I love the videos they share and feel they are always genuine and honest in the services that are needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 19, 2021

"The service department was super friendly and inviting...."

- Keith

The service department was super friendly and inviting. The work completed was accurate and done in a timely matter. will return for my next service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Keith thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear our service team was able to make your visit a great one.

July 18, 2021

"Had to wait 15 min to check in my vehicle which was..."

- PENGWEN7

Had to wait 15 min to check in my vehicle which was inconvenient as my ride had to wait for me. Service time itself was as expected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you with your vehicle service needs.

July 07, 2021

"Layne T was extremely attentive, patient and had such..."

- SmokedSnozberries

Layne T was extremely attentive, patient and had such strong communication skills. He made the service fast, easy and made the process very easy to understand! The Service Manager, Tom Rogers greeted me and asked how the service was going. Would absolutely reccomend working with Layne and Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for coming to see us for your car service needs. We are happy we could assist you with getting you car back to peak performance. Come see us again.

July 04, 2021

"I always take my CX-5 to Bob Penkhus Mazda and receive..."

- di.brown

I always take my CX-5 to Bob Penkhus Mazda and receive quality service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Di thank you for trusting us with the service needs of your CX-5. We are pleased we could help keep it in tip top shape. See you at the next visit.

July 03, 2021

"As always quit and efficient. Everything that was being..."

- AFPHOTORET

As always quit and efficient. Everything that was being Done was explained in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for coming to see us for your car needs. Come see us again soon.

Jul 07, 2021 -

AFPHOTORET responded

This is my 4th Mazda and have loved them, however I will probably NOT be buying another at least until they sort the issue of their Mazda Infotainment System rebooting in high or low temperatures. This was an issue with my 2010 Mazda 3 and my 2016 Mazda 3…response from dealer is a firmware update…for a fee…hey Mazda…FIX IT

June 30, 2021

"Service was better this time, but even after setting up..."

- NJCARAVEO

Service was better this time, but even after setting up an appointment online I was still questioned about it. They seemed surprised I was able to get an appointment so quickly. But I didn't want to be given a hard time and tried to make sure I had appointment so I wouldn't get the same treatment as the time before. Otherwise it was a smooth visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Bob Penkhus Mazda at Powers responded

Thank you for the review. We are happy your visit to our service department was a good one. We look forward to your next visit.

1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results