Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Richards Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.2

120 Lifetime Reviews

1666 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Graniteville, South Carolina 29829 Directions
Call (844) 813-1182

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

120 Reviews of Bob Richards Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2019

"Chrysler Rip Off"

- Ginny

NOTICE CHRYSLER-GARMIN-HERE-BOB RICHARDS DEALERSHIP. I continue to have no navigations. This is not a warranty issue. This is defective product....... I purchased a Map update that was recommend by Chrysler and produced by Garmin and sent out by HERE. That was in May- the map update has a problem that ALL four company's are aware of and when it erased my maps and damaged a chip in my radio. I was told " I" would have to purchase a new radio $815.00. Since then, while all admit they are aware of the problem - they will NOT fix my problem. Chrysler-Garmin-HERE-Bob Richards have passed the buck and will not help me. Too bad so sad is all I get. NOT HAPPY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Williams
Oct 31, 2019 -

Bob Richards Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Ginny, ​ We take your feedback seriously and we regret to see you are disappointed by any inconveniences in regards to your vehicle. When you have a moment, please reach out to us with your preferred contact details. We will be happy to assist you with any concerns. ​Best, ​Customer Care Team feedback@murphyag.com

February 22, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Rwells

While I did not buy a vehicle at this dealership, my vehicle was there for 2 months having repairs. The absolute worse customer service I have ever experienced. Chip Dowdy was rude and would never, ever return calls. The only time we got a status update was when we, by chance, got a phone call through to the service dept, but usually was told there was nobody available to talk to us. I sent an email to the General Manager, and never heard a word back from him. This was an unfortunate event that happened as we were traveling through South Carolina, that was out of our control, and turned our world upside down. This dealership gave us a receipt of what they supposedly had done to our vehicle. When we finally got our vehicle back, we had it for 2 days, and had to take it to our local dealership to get it fixed for real. When we needed information from this dealership on what was actually done to the vehicle, everyone, including the General Manager, refused to talk to us. The worst customer service I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. I can only imagine how awful it would be if I bought a vehicle from this dealership and had to use their service department for service. I don't know about South Carolina, but in Texas, your word means something, and integrity means even more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Hemion
November 09, 2018

"Fast and good customer service"

- Recardo79

Great people and great service I would recommend to family and friends to go to Bob Richard and they have refreshments while you wait on your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Degenaro
September 25, 2018

"Online Sale price not honored due to THEIR MISTAKE."

- Chastity74

Very disappointed with them they don’t honor an online price like they say they do. The online price was listed for $15,880 for our van and they ended up charging us $19,636 when we contacted them we have been given the complete run around and said the online price was a mistake and they will not honor it. Be careful who you deal with and I would stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Picado
2.0
July 10, 2018

"Purchase of new vehicle "

- Jaronamo2018

Only prolem seems to be misconceptions of communication, long waits for phonecalls,dropped calls,misdirected calls,hideous.... How is a 755 score,bad??? Needing a cosigner for a gift,with gold credit,?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mingo Dicks III
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Fogarty
Jul 11, 2018 -

Bob Richards Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

First and foremost we want to say thank you for choosing Bob Richards. We also want to apologize about your calls being dropped, we are currently working on getting that fixed. I hope you can accept our apology for the miscommunication and for your long wait. We hope you have a wonderful day! Please let us know if you need anything.

June 12, 2018

"Disappointed "

- JDS13

We drove from two hours away with the intent of purchasing a particular car on the lot. Michael was our salesman - he was polite in answering our questions and patient as we inspected the vehicle. Upon returning from the test drive, we began to talk numbers. The sales manager, Matt, came out to talk with us. We commented on a few imperfections and said we were willing to offer cash. Matt was shrewd in his replies; unwilling to budge on making a sale. He was very rude. Not sure how he makes any sales by treating the customer in this manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew (Paul) Guzman
1.0
Other Employees : Michael Conner
February 20, 2018

"Good service"

- Ram1500

I Always get good service. Ricky and his crew always greet me personally and do everything they can to make my service visit as short as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Williams
5.0
February 07, 2018

"Service Department "

- 5678

Ricky, Terry, and Chip were absolutely great to work with. Very professional and really cared to have my issues resolved. Service was done in a timely manner and EVERYTHING was explained to me clearly. VERY happy with my experience and would definitely recommend to anyone. While my truck was in the shop I had time to “tour” the lot and everyone I encountered asked if I needed anything and very friendly. If anyone has a negative review about this dealership, I would bet the problem lies with themselves. General manager, sales manager and service manager should be acknowledged for fostering this kind of professionalism and courtesy. Keep it up. It’s rare to get this level of service. Thanks very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Williams
5.0
Other Employees : Terry and Chip
January 15, 2018

"2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, "

- Bobr

Four times in 3 years Jeep just died on the road. Last shop visit lasted 39 days. TIMPM board replaced 3 times so far. Was told this time "No problem" observed. Jeep "died" on the way home - less than 10 miles from the dealership. Given the history with this vehicle, some serious diagnostics should be undertaken - not just "no error codes observed". Can't wait to hear the story this time!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 01, 2018

"Very pleasant and customer focused"

- Zron

Everyone at the dealership was friendly and interested in my needs and wants. The salesperson, Lori, made the car buying experience very pleasant. Very customer focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Degenaro
5.0
Mingo Dicks III
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Boykin
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results