About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Rohrman Honda

3.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

821 Sagamore Parkway South, Lafayette, Indiana 47905 Directions
Sales: (765) 250-5222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Bob Rohrman Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2018

"Great deal, very helpful salesman"

- Mr. B

I went with my daughter to pick out a Honda Van, they had the exact model she was looking for. Our salesman Josh Downs was very helpful, courteous and knowledgable. I would definitely see him if I was looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Downs
July 03, 2018

"Unfriendly to work with and not customer friendly"

- SavvyBroker23

I was hired by a client in the Lafayette, Indiana area to get him a white 2018 Honda Civic Si Sedan for a lease. I called Bob Rohrman Honda and spoke with Neil, one of the Sales Managers there, or at least he said he was, about setting a deal with him so that I could avoid shipping a Civic Si from California at the client's expense. I got Neal to agree on pricing and he just wanted to run it by his General Manager for final approval. I got the call back and was told they were not interested. Fair enough, I move and ask one of my co-workers to help me call other dealerships. My co-worker gets a call back from Luke Rohrman saying they are now in fact interested and he will be expecting my call. I tried reaching out at least 6 times over 2 days and was never able to get in contact with him. I finally left a message with the call attendant and they said they would pass the message. I get a call back from a Restricted number and it is Luke Rohrman. I barely confirm that he is speaking with me when he says they are no longer interested in doing the deal. When I simply asked him for the reason behind them changing their mind for the 3rd time, he promptly hung up. This is absolutely not how you do business. This is why dealerships in the Midwest have the reputation for being rude, disrespectful, and unwilling to work with clients or brokers like myself who are just trying to get a simple deal done. They believe that because they don't have much competition and you have to drive far to see other dealers, they can get away with unsavory business practices. I wouldn't trust this dealership with a car wash, let alone do a fair deal for customers. I will gladly be getting the car now from one of my preferred dealer partners where I will get the client the best pricing on the Civic Si Sedan. Even with the $750 shipping, they will still come out ahead over working with a dealer like Bob Rohrman. Save yourself the time and headache and work with another dealer in the area like Hare Honda or Penske in Indianapolis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neal Ensley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"This place rock"

- Mclovin

everybody in the dealership was super nice, and everybody was more then willing to help their costumer in any way possible, i had Jeremy, and Bobby help me through buying my first new car, and in every step they were there to help me, and i am glad i chose this place for my fist car buy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Bentle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bobby Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 31, 2018

"Peace of Mind and Heart, and a beautiful car"

- Patricia Wilkinson

David Wilson and Steve Gates, listen to what I wanted, as far as price rage, monthly payment, mileage, and the year of a car I was looking around. They showed me some vehicles and options that I had. They worked with me. I told them I would like a nice car and car payment that is not going to lock me in my home and have no social life because I have to watch what I spend because of a big car payment. I told them I would like a steak dinner ever so often. Well, they were excellent with how they handle everything from listening to what I wanted, to the many beautiful options I had in vehicles, to the great deal and trade-in for my vehicle, and the finance of this beautiful car(Which I'm happy that it was way below my budget that I was looking at, to the point I could have 2 steaks and a beautiful glass of wine and the life I can enjoy.) Thanks David Wilson and Steve Gates for your excellent service and time. I now have a beautiful car, Peace of mind and a happy fulfilling heart that goes out to you both. Thanks again, I will highly recommend you both when somebody ask me , The phrase goes," I need a guy for a good deal on a car, I will say I got a Guy, David Wilson and Steve Gates at Bob Rohrman Honda, a great team to work with". Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wilson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve Gates
November 16, 2017

"Ralph was the right guy for us. "

- rodhammer29

Ralph was professional, and made suggestions without being pushy. Listened very well, and gave solid information. He was the right guy for us! Go see him now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RALPH HUNT
November 02, 2017

"Keyfob battery"

- Mikejenkins

Recently relocated to Lafayette. Took keyfob in for battery replacement. Had to stand at the service desk for over 10 minutes the lady in next office (where you pay) was taking selfies on her phone. Then service guy charged me $10.72 for a battery replacement. When I complained and explained Penske in Indianapolis did it for free he said maybe you should take it there and reduced my charge to $5.36. Then selfie lady was on her cell phone discussing an upcoming party and had to wait for her to pay. I think I will drive to Indy and continue to give Penske my business. Mike Jenkins 765.607.3885

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn’t get names, Jared Alexander
May 12, 2017

"2016 super green Honda Civic"

- ricky10

Best place to buy a car..everyone is friendly & professional! I have bought three cars from Bob Rorhman and every time I leave in the viehicle I want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jeremy ewing and terri staley
November 08, 2016

"First time buyer, unafraid"

- SydneyP

This was my first time buying a car. Obviously it was a pretty scary experience, but the great employees that I worked with made me feel comfortable. They walked me through the experience and didn't scam me. I was able to get a car well within my budget and a car that I absolutely love. I would recommend my salesman Kyle Denny to anyone. He was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Denny, Bailey Bouilette
September 13, 2016

"Jason Murray is your go to guy!!"

- Trinity Flood

Jason is the one to deal with while making such a big purchase! He makes the experience exciting and knows how to get the job done. You won't be disappointed in his drive to find you the vehicle you want!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Jason
February 11, 2016

"Kyle Denny was a great guy to work with "

- Hondafit2016

I wasn't sure if I wanted a new car when I approached Kyle. I've been leery of a new payment and avoid pushy salesmen like the plague. Kyle patiently answered all my questions and wasn't pushy at all. He was a very easygoing person who knows his information. I look forward to working with him again when I'm ready for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance manager was very knowledgeable and great to work with. I wish I could remember his name.
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results