Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

Gurnee, IL

4.1
870 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Gurnee Hyundai in Gurnee is Proud to Serve Drivers from Arlington Heights, Des Plaines, Kenosha, Waukegan and Beyond. At Gurnee Hyundai, we like to think of ourselves as more than just a place to get a great deal on Hyundai vehicles. We're a place where drivers from all over Arlington Heights, Des Plaines, Kenosha and Waukegan can turn to when they want first-rate, personalized customer service they can brag about to their friend. From assisting you with initial model research to helping keep your ride running like new with expert Hyundai service, we always put the customer first. At Gurnee Hyundai, We're Here for You Every Step of the Way We aim to make your dealership experience as smooth as possible from the moment you set foot in our showroom to the moment when you drive off our lot in your dream car. Whether you're hunting for a new or used car, we can help you find the perfect fit and set you up to test drive the Hyundai models that best suit your needs. We can even guide you through the financing process to help you find an affordable loan or lease solution that works for your budget. Then, we'll still be here to lend a hand at our service center to help ensure that your Hyundai Elantra, Kona, Santa Fe, Tucson or Sonata keeps running smoothly. Visit Gurnee Hyundai! Have a few lingering questions? Want to speak with a Gurnee Hyundai team member? Stop by or call Gurnee Hyundai! One of our many professionals will work with Gurnee drivers to help with whatever automotive need you have! When it comes to finding a dealership, you can look to for help, you can end the search with Gurnee Hyundai! Stop by our dealership in person if you'd prefer and check out our latest selection of vehicles! Whether you're looking for a new Hyundai Elantra, Kona, Santa Fe, Tucson or Sonata, drivers can look to the Gurnee Hyundai team with confidence!
Contact Dealership

6251 Grand Avenue

Gurnee, IL

60031

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 870 reviews

March 06, 2021

"Great service, respectful and outgoing, A1. Leo is smart..."

- ucandoiteasy

Great service, respectful and outgoing, A1. Leo is smart and proffesional, would not hesitate to recommend him to evrryone. Very happy with the way everything went.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 23, 2021

"Had a great experience with Gurnee Hyundai, friendly..."

- mc634

Had a great experience with Gurnee Hyundai, friendly service. Staff kept me well informed and was guided through making a decision on a car right for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 24, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for visiting Gurnee Hyundai! We are happy to know that you enjoyed excellent service. We look forward to working with you again!

February 23, 2021

"I worked with Leondies he was so helpful finding my..."

- ksmith02

I worked with Leondies he was so helpful finding my perfect Tucson. I can not wait to stop back in and find my daughter her first car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

That's great to see! We are so happy to learn that Leonidies helped you find the perfect new Tucson. Congratulations on your purchase; Gurnee Hyundai looks forward to working with you for your daughter's first car.

February 23, 2021

"Had a great experience, was really helped out on my..."

- jdg06284

Had a great experience, was really helped out on my vehicle search. I’ve had experiences with other dealers and can say that the better experience has been with this Gurnee Hyundai dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to learn that your visit to Gurnee Hyundai went so well and that it stood out among your previous visits to our competitors. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please be sure to let us know.

February 22, 2021

"Such a nice place, everyone treats you well. Definitely a..."

- Nena2856

Such a nice place, everyone treats you well. Definitely a place I would recommend to friends and family. Leonedis was a great help during my visit, he made sure to answer all my questions and made everything easier for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, we appreciate your kind words with our team at Gurnee Hyundai! We can't wait to share your compliments with Leonides and our team. We hope you consider us again!

February 22, 2021

"i had a great experience, and Leónides was very helpful...."

- gutierrez652

i had a great experience, and Leónides was very helpful. i really recommend this place the workers are really nice with the customers and they give you good deals

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the great experience you had with our team at Gurnee Hyundai, especially for Leonides. If there is anything else we can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a wonderful day!

February 22, 2021

"Had such a great experience, everyone is so nice...."

- Paulina

Had such a great experience, everyone is so nice. Leonides was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. A place I would come back too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

We look forward to having you here again at Gurnee Hyundai. Let us know if you have any other questions, Paulina!

February 19, 2021

"I would highly recommend looking for your car elsewhere...."

- Theresa

I would highly recommend looking for your car elsewhere. I spoke with Leo by phone. He was rude, did not answer questions, but responded with cliche lines and no useful information, he was arrogant, and let me reiterate he was rude. i call to report him ended up speaking with an Abel, who barely listened to me after about four or five sentences between the two of us, he became distant and said he would have to call me back, and never did. Please, take your business elsewhere, the rude and unhelpful staff do not deserve your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Theresa, Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. I would appreciate the chance to learn more detail about your interactions with members of our team so that I may ensure everything is handled appropriately on our end. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

February 17, 2021

"EDIT: Since I can’t respond to the manager’s reply below,..."

- John Brown

EDIT: Since I can’t respond to the manager’s reply below, I’ll add more information here. My review stays a 1 star, and I still recommend going elsewhere. I got a call from someone at the dealership, Roger De Vito. They proceeded to call me “Vince,” not once or even twice, but 4 separate times in different emails and phone calls. Couldn’t be bothered to even get my name right after I corrected them (politely) each time. I again explained I simply wanted a buyers invoice to have a breakdown of pricing. I was told again about them beating any deal, and willing to do whatever it took to earn my business. I explained again that all I needed was a buyers order and we could potentially move forward from there. I never got one despite being told I would, and just got more sleazy sales pitches and talked to like I was another target to be taken advantage of. Go somewhere that will actually respect you, and not treat you like just another idiot to be scammed on price. Back to my original review: Contacted them to purchase a 2021 Palisade Limited. Asked for a sales order invoice breaking down the final price (fees, taxes, discounts, etc.). This is a standard practice and no honest dealer would have a problem giving one so we can fairly compare pricing. Mind you, we’re comparing prices within 500 miles of us, and already explained on the phone to the sales associate that we were going with whoever gave us the best deal. Leonides Garcia, the “sales manager,” sent me an email. Said he wouldn’t give a sales invoice and would just beat any vehicle price by $500 (which I’m sure is made elsewhere in fees, etc.) and to just come in. I again told him we needed his sales invoice for the vehicle we were interested in, and I wasn’t going to travel 500+ miles on a promise of a $500 discount without a signed sales invoice. He then said it was required for him to speak to me on the phone before he would do so. I told him I wasn’t interested in any sales pitch, and just wanted his best price to compare to the 7 others I had already received. I told him if he couldn’t give me a basic sales invoice to even start negotiations with, then I would go elsewhere with my $45,000+ cash purchase. He decided that his sales pitch was more important than the actual sale, and walked away. How ironic to lose a sale because you can’t just give good, basic service instead of a sales pitch. Also tells you all you need to know about the gimmicky pricing, fees, and other snake oil they probably use in their pricing if they aren’t willing to just send over a basic sales invoice outlining their price on a vehicle. FYI: Look at the reviews on Yelp instead of the ones here that have apparently been purchased. It tells a much different, and most likely more accurate, picture of others telling similar stories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

John, Thank you for following up on your review. Please know that we value your feedback and your business and would like to continue addressing this with you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

December 06, 2020

"This Friday 12-04-2020, we purchased a new Santa Fe from..."

- Mark

This Friday 12-04-2020, we purchased a new Santa Fe from Gurnee Hyundai. Next day we found out our car warranty started 12 months ago, because Gurnee Hyundai used the car, but they sold the car to me as a brand new car with full warranty. When we called to solve a problem to the manager Leonidas Garcia. He ignores my calls and only the young lady at front desk takes messages. But they never call you back!! The worst customer service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 08, 2020 -

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Mark, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your Santa Fe and our level of communication. Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to me at your own convenience. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

Dec 09, 2020 -

Mark responded

Hi John I tried to reach you on this number 847-249-1300 several times. But you are like a ghost! I left several messages for you ,obviously you don't want to communicate wit me. If you change your mind your team (Abel) know my number.Thanks and have nice day Mark D.

1
...
1 - 10 of 870 results