About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ruth Ford

3.3

141 Lifetime Reviews

700 N U.S. Route 15, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019 Directions
Sales: (877) 818-1593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of Bob Ruth Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"Great experience with a friendly and professional atmosphere"

- Kao1988

I just purchased a car today at Bob Ruth ford and it was a good experience. my sales rep name was TIM and he was very friendly and helpful. he worked hard until he could get me approved to finance and did give up until he found a bank for me. he was of a great help and had an answer for any questions that I had. he was very professional. I would recommend anyone to go there and I would go back there again. Thank you TIM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIM
October 05, 2018

"Great experience making my purchase."

- loreid

Devin was the greatest salesperson I ever dealt with. No pressure and he knew his stuff. I would recommend him to anyone.Everyone I dealt with were very friendly .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Traverson
September 26, 2018

"Terrible Customer Service, Lemon Car"

- Pittgrad

In Summer 2018 I purchased a 2006 Ford Taurus because the place was highly recommended by a family member. The car was a little more expensive than I was looking for, but I was willing to pay more because they assured me that they had inspected it THAT WEEK. Higher price in exchange for no issues seemed like a fair deal to me. On cars this old, they will not supply any kind of warranty. Again, because I had been promised that it had just been inspected, I accepted this. Less than a month later, my car wouldn't start and was burning through oil and gas. Needs a new Mass Airflow Sensor. It was expensive to replace, and I wasn't happy about it. I called in and they told me that since I bought it without a warranty, it was my problem. I also noticed that the windshield wipers jumped and clearly had not been replaced anytime recently, and as soon as I drove off the lot, one of the back windows stopped opening. A few weeks after that, my exhaust system completely fell off. The catalytic converter needed replaced. I had to get my car towed. I called and complained and they said that they sell these without warranties because they "don't know what the driver will do" and "don't have a crystal ball" (essentially blaming me for a mechanical failure that almost certainly formed prior to my owning the car). Five days after replacing that, the check engine light came on, the car was shaking when idling, and it could barely accelerate. Turns out the last person who owned it replaced the ignition wire improperly and never removed the old one, causing the new one to be misplaced and melt. This certainly should have been seen during an inspection. I don't know anything about cars and once I looked into the engine myself I could tell that there wasn't supposed to be a cut wire just hanging out in there. Went to a new mechanic, got that fixed. Six days after that repair, my check engine light is on again. For anyone keeping track, that is: two major repairs, one minor repair, one worn out part, one mysteriously not working part, and an extra check engine light. I am not convinced they inspected the car at all, let alone as thoroughly as they claimed. And their salespeople (they don't have a customer service department as far as I can tell, because I just keep being transferred to sales) don't care. They got their sale, customer happiness and safety be darned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Kieth
August 22, 2018

"Amazing Customer Service!!"

- mainy

We just purchased our third truck from Bob Ruth. From start to finish, Jeff Turner provided us with a 5 star experience!! Jeff is a pleasure to work with and he makes his customers feel like family. He makes sure that all of your questions are answered and never pressures you into anything. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle, you should check them out. We highly recommend Bob Ruth and love working with Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Turner
July 27, 2018

"Poor service department"

- bcsonsco

I took my 2015 Kia Soul (purchased here in 2016) for an oil change. I got the "works package" oil change, tire rotation, set tire pressure and top fluids. My appointment was for wed.7/18/18 @ 10:00 Am. I called at 3:00 PM Donna didn't know anything about progress of car. She came back on phone and said they hadn't started it yet. I asked why. She said they were understaffed and a tech would have to look at rattle in front of car and he was backed up. We didn't get car till next day 7/19/18. My suggestion they shouldn't over schedule. Only schedule what you can handle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna
July 13, 2018

"Unhappy"

- johm

A lot of dealerships let you drive the car for a few days and if you don't like it you can bring it back. Bob Ruth Ford does not have this policy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
June 21, 2018

"Buying Experience"

- Eric4227

I bought a Ford Escape about three weeks ago. The price was fair, however, I feel the trade in value was low. I notified the dealer online and nobody got back to me. This was after talking to the salesman about it. I also had a question about the registration and spoke to a sales manager named Kieth. He never got back to me. The registration came so I dropped it. They do offer two free oil changes and lifetime inspections. If it wasn't for the two issues, I would have been completely satisfied but now I am just ok with it. A great dealership would have better customer service. I just hope their service department is more customer oriented if I ever need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
June 16, 2018

"Best dealership yet. "

- Tchi85

This has been the best dealership I have ever dealt with. Brian C helped get us in to a reliable escape after our explorer died. He kept us in the loop from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian C
June 05, 2018

"Best Experience I could have asked for!"

- Mercedes

I have to admit, I knew through a friend that Bob Ruth Ford's was a good place to look, but I didn't expect it to be as great as it was! Not only was the sales person, Jeff Turner, super awesome, but he was actually genuine about his concerns for which car would be better for me. He was so nice, he even made sure that the car I bought got half a tank of gas in it before letting me take it off the lot for good. He even let me borrow his phone charger while we were there! Everyone we encountered was super helpful and nice and loved to laugh with us. I'm so happy with my experience there and with my new car. They made sure I understood everything completely which helped a lot since this was my first time getting a car through a car lot and getting my own loan without a cosigner, something that at the age of 20 would have given me a lot of anxiety to do had it not been how awesome they are and how comfortable they made me feel! Also, the process took a lot faster than I would have thought (Especially since I wasn't completely prepared to buy a car (meaning I didn't have proof of income on me, etc (Which they helped me figure out a way since I clock my hours online through a site))). We were there for only about 4 hours I think. Jeff was really happy that I was really happy. Just overall an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Turner
May 09, 2018

"Amazing Service"

- DoNotKnow

After reading the reviews contained herein, i found it important to respond directly to those that are considering Bob Ruth Ford as a buying option. Not only was my latest car buying experience amazing, but the past 3 transactions at Bob Ruth Ford have been memorable moments as well. Please dont listen to those reviews that are frustrated over having to run a credit prescreen in order to negotiate a purchase of a car or the one where the individual had to actually phyiscally exert effort to walk to see a car that couldn’t be pulled up because the place was packed with buyers! Remember, the team at Bob Ruth Ford is friendly, supportive and understanding that you are embarassed of a low credit score. Also, for those that had a long day and dont want to walk around a humongous lot with 100’s of car selections, they have golf carts to transport you around! So, before you shy away from this dealership as an viable option, GO experience it for yourself!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gorge Myers
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results