About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ruth Ford

3.6

132 Lifetime Reviews

700 N U.S. Route 15, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019 Directions
Sales: (877) 818-1593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Bob Ruth Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2018

"Amazing Service"

- DoNotKnow

After reading the reviews contained herein, i found it important to respond directly to those that are considering Bob Ruth Ford as a buying option. Not only was my latest car buying experience amazing, but the past 3 transactions at Bob Ruth Ford have been memorable moments as well. Please dont listen to those reviews that are frustrated over having to run a credit prescreen in order to negotiate a purchase of a car or the one where the individual had to actually phyiscally exert effort to walk to see a car that couldn’t be pulled up because the place was packed with buyers! Remember, the team at Bob Ruth Ford is friendly, supportive and understanding that you are embarassed of a low credit score. Also, for those that had a long day and dont want to walk around a humongous lot with 100’s of car selections, they have golf carts to transport you around! So, before you shy away from this dealership as an viable option, GO experience it for yourself!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gorge Myers
March 07, 2018

"Worst experience of my life"

- Justin4

Worst car buying experience of my entire life!!! I went to 4 other dealerships before Bob Ruth, and I thought this was going to be the place to buy my F150. I had the stock# of the truck I wanted to see and was ready to test drive. The dealer took me to his computer to pull it up and see where it was parked. We talked about the features I wanted and he asked if he could get some personal information. When he asked for my social security number I specifically told him I didn't want him to run my credit until the negotiations were over and he replied that it was just for time saving at the end of the process so we didn't have to get on the computer again. So I gave it to him thinking I would save time and let him know I'm serious (I know now this was my mistake - don't ever give your social out until the negotiation process is over). So I gave him the keys to my trade-in, which was supposed to be valued by the time we got back from the test drive, and we left. On the test-drive, he asked what other accessories I was interested in and I said a bed liner and cover would be nice, but gently asserted I wasn't interested in any of that until the truck price was negotiated. When we get back to the dealership, he said he was going to run some numbers while my car was being looked at because no one did that while we were gone. After 30 minutes of waiting a gentleman introduced himself to me and showed me quotes for a bed liner and cover, then the dealer said he would add those to the price. I was a little perturbed but gently said no thanks let's just negotiate as is. Another 30 minutes goes by when I get an alert on my phone that 3 inquiries have been made for my credit. It turns out Damien the manager ran my credit (which is excellent, I had nothing to hide) without my permission. The dealer comes back with a sheet of paper with an outrageous, hand-written monthly payment number on it, circles it and says smiling, "if this looks good to you, go ahead and just sign on the dotted line and I'll start the paperwork." There was no breakdown of price, terms of the loan, or value of the trade-in. I asked him what interest rate I got since they ran my credit without my permission, and he said he didn't even know and had to go check with the manager (came back at 8% - what a ripoff I ended up getting 4% elsewhere). I literally had steam coming out of my ears at this point. It took everything I had to keep calm and remove myself from the situation. Needless to say I walked out empty-handed and bought elsewhere. I've never been treated so horribly. This is the puppy mill of car dealerships. If you don't care what you are paying, love waiting well over an hour for something simple, and like to be treated poorly... go ahead and visit Bob Ruth. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damien
November 12, 2017

"Dishonesty "

- Tony560

I was totally disappointed when I arrived at the dealership for my so called appointment.. You said the car would be out front not only was that not true but I had to take a ride with a salesperson to go find the vehicle an if that wasnt bad enough the vehicle would not start.. As I told the salesman for all that to happen lead me to believe not to trust Bob Ruth Ford dealership now or in the future ... Very Disappointed!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sale person Amanda
August 08, 2017

"Not Impressed with Dealer"

- steve.malnick.7

Decided to take a chance after our 1st experience a few years ago was less then positive when the salesperson couldn't even find where or how to jump start a battery. Did not purchase from them at that time, but this time, had several vehicles we were interested in. We had made a deal to purchase a 2015 Chevrolet Equinox. We agreed that the car was to be detailed and scratches and scuffs were to be treated as best as possible. We specifically told the salesman, Corey M., that we had a time constraint on pick-up and that the vehicle and paperwork had to be ready at our appointment time. Well long story short, salesman projected little confidence as he had to ask someone every time we asked a question. The vehicle was not ready to be delivered and their idea of a pre-delivery detailing was hosing off the car. The inside still had dirt and the scratches were touched up with a touch paint that did not match, making them even more noticeable. We caught the salesman in multiple lies (i.e. they are losing money on this vehicle because it's a loss leader-yeah, right. A Ford dealer is going to have a Chevy as a loss leader and they had about 6 Equinox's in stock; He said there was a balance on the 5 year warranty but the bumper to bumper warranty was only 3 years; and when asked he said that the car was on the lot for 2 weeks. Car Fax showed it had been there for 2 1/2 months). We had to ask a different sales manager for the promised $25 gift card as Corey never followed up even though his favorite phrase is "no worries" when asked about it. The building is in need of a make-over. Appears not to have been upgraded for decades. We did hear back from the Internet Manager and the owner. Not overly impressed with the owner as he tried to say that they detail every car prior to delivery but this was obviously not the case nor did he respond back to why the salesperson made up information and why there was no contact for 29 hours from the time where we had an appointment set to when we finally heard back that the vehicle was again, supposedly ready the 2nd time around. FYI-this was not from their "Good Luck" lot; it was a $19,000 vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey M., Jason Koons, Rob R. (owner), Charles Lyter
June 28, 2017

"Amazing no pressure service"

- Amerkel5

Today my fiancé and I decided to take a look around at vehicles and had seen a chevy Cruze on their website that we were interested in. Jeff Turner greeted us and showed us all of our options. Not once did I feel pressured and he took his time to go over all of the best options for us. We were in and out of the dealership with a fantastic car in less than 3 hours. The customer service we received was outstanding! I even hugged Jeff when we left! I am so sad that I did not see Jeff 2 years ago when we purchased our van!!! You will not be disappointed with the customer service or the professionalism of their staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Turner
May 08, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- K G

Damian was the first point of contact. He was professional, courteous, and friendly. He made me feel comfortable. Damian took some initial information then set me up with Shelly. Shelly was the BEST salesman. He gathered all my information and got me into an SUV that was better than I expected. The whole process took less than 3 hours. Shelly kept me informed of everything that was going on. While I was there, I was offered refreshments and they also have a food truck there that is NO COST to the customers. The dealership pays the tab. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a new or quality pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly, Damian
March 13, 2017

"I won't go anywhere else!!!!!!!!!!"

- Joy and Guy

Jeff Turner and Dave Galaspy have went above and beyond to help put us in cars. Not once but twice now! Not too mention they were a year apart! I highly recommend Bob Ruth Ford to anyone! I know there's people out there that don't agree but we have no complaints! If something goes wrong, they make it right! Not to mention the entire Bob Ruth sales team has been wonderful! We won't go anywhere else!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Turner, Dave Galaspy
March 13, 2017

"service dept"

- fbobruthford

xxxx pure xxxx save your money and time and go somewhere else. Do not take your vehicle to bob Ruth ford they suck and can not be trusted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nat tuckey
January 17, 2017

"Very unprofessional and argumentative "

- Schneider21

I schedule to look at a truck. Showed up and sale person was no help. When I asked a question he had clue what he was talking about. Argued with me an wouldn't sit me down to talk about the truck. We stood in front of everybody talking about price and the condition of the truck. Even the manager was disrespectful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
December 30, 2016

"Wonderful Car Buying Experience"

- Andosta

I bought my "new to me" 2012 Cadillac Escalade from Bob Ruth last week, I was very impressed with my sales consultant Tim Rahnis, he was very honest, straight forward and a pleasure to work with. The entire experience took less than 2 hours and I was papered, the cat was cleaned and detailed and I was on the road. Thanks again Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Rahnis
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results