Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Ruth Ford

4.2

171 Lifetime Reviews

700 N U.S. Route 15, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania 17019 Directions
Sales: (877) 818-1593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

171 Reviews of Bob Ruth Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2019

"Excellent Experience, Will be back!"

- ChristineE

Stopped in on a busy Saturday morning to look at a few different vehicles. Dave Galaspy was awesome to work with! He showed us every vehicle we wanted to see, no pressure to buy, and he truly did treat us like family. Looking forward to dealing with Bob Ruth Ford and Dave in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Galaspy
July 15, 2019

"Nat, the service representative"

- Happy

The best service rep I have ever worked with, a total professional, This is my second explorer and he has been my go to person from day one. always goes the extra mile to make sure everything is ship shape. can't imagine working with anyone else, living out of the area he makes scheduling appointments workable for me. NOTE I didn't check pricing because all work so far was under warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nat
July 13, 2019

"2019 Ford Explorer"

- robert1987

This is the third vehicle that I have purchased through Bob Ruth, they are easy to work with. George Myers sold me all three of the vehicles from there. They did not have the Explorer that I wanted so they got right on it to find the exact one that I wanted. They never tried to get me to settle for less then what I was asking for in my Explorer. Trust me I was very picky, I wanted the lowest miles possible on it because they were going to drive it from miles away (dealer trade). I even changed my mind on color choice. But in the end they got the Explorer I wanted and not once did George or any one else involved show any frustration from my mind changing. Some fine folks out there in Dillsburg, PA at Bob Ruth Ford. By the way with Ford rebates and incentives from Bob Ruth I had $7,000 to put down, that does not include the 5,000 I got from my trade that I was still paying on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Myers
July 10, 2019

"Very reputable "

- Metsfan74

Our family has been purchasing cars from Bob Ruth Ford for over 7 years now and they always go above and beyond for us when we are looking for a new car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
June 28, 2019

"Good Experience"

- tanya582

Very transparent on pricing and financing up front. In and out in about 3 hours without an appointment. I went a day earlier than I had originally planned and they were still more than willing to fit me in. Very busy dealership but they do their best to make you comfortable while you are there. Everyone is extremely friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
June 26, 2019

"Beware"

- Nothappywithbobruth1

I purchased a 2017 Kia Soul there in March 2018. I had the loan done directly through the dealership . A year later I decided to refinance the loan with my bank. The loan officer at my bank asked me what I paid for the car I said $12000 with 2000 down. She said do you realize your loan is for $16000? I had no clue! as we were looking at the papers it turns out that the dealership added the gap insurance and the extended warranty into my loan. It was a total of over 3000 Dollars. At that point I called Bob Ruth and talked to the warranty department she said that "oh yes that's how we do it here" . Beware, the finance person suggested I get gap insurance and extended warranty, but at no time mentioned it being added t my loan. At the time I thought that I would have to get it on my own and didn't realize that he was already setting my account up for that . Needless to say I refinanced my loan with my bank and I saved over a 1 and 1/2 years in payments and over $2000 . Beware of Bob Ruth Fotd. They are very Smooth talkers . I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody and Deana
June 14, 2019

"Internet "Bait & Switch"!"

- Darius

NOT TO BE TRUSTED! We received an internet quote And via text (2) texts. After informing sales that we would be driving over 2 hours from NEPA with 2 large Newfoundland dogs and politely asking that there be No Surprises, test drove the car, agreed on any necessary items to be addressed, were then told that the price was $900 more than quoted. To further attempt to insult our intelligence, they then tried to explain that they were losing money on the car, even at the $900 overcharge! Let's ALL be real folks...no business is in business to lose money. DON'T BE TAKEN BY THEIR INTERNET PRICING, especially if you are not local.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin
June 13, 2019

"Best deals"

- dustin.tran2613

Devin Traverso connected me with great deals and special finances. Very friendly, and I would recommend himself and his team to everyone with better rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey, Randy
June 10, 2019

"Buying a new car and service "

- Silverfox32

Wonderful salesman and absolutely the best service department Very accommodating and super fast service. Worked very well with me on two different occasions. Took the time to make sure I understood everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason ford.
June 03, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Blake97

I came in with a trade in not expecting much, they didn’t even ask about it they just took it and gave me a great deal on a new fiesta. I’ve never had such an easy time getting a new car. Definitely one of the best dealerships in PA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron harpine, Michael Farling
1
...
1 - 10 of 171 results