Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bob Smith MINI

3.5

79 Lifetime Reviews

24500 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, California 91302 Directions
Call (877) 216-5721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Bob Smith MINI

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2019

"Great service! They were very cordial, gave me a loaner,..."

- Chris

Great service! They were very cordial, gave me a loaner, got my car ready the same day and gave it back to me washed at no charge!! Not every dealer does this! Will definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kennedy
October 28, 2019

"Great experience. Very friendly and attentive staff."

- Mr. M

Spactacularly clean and modern facilities. Friendly staff. My sales person, David Gomez, was fantastic. I felt no pressure during the entire process. They worked with me at every turn to make the deal. I highly recommond this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Conway, Drew, David Gomez.
October 11, 2019

"Mini Mini Service"

- Babak

Got amazing service from the dealer. Car battery died, took it right in. Dealer assessed the battery condition and determined that it needed be replaced and covered it under warranty. The service area is nice and clean, very efficient process for getting customers in / out including a loaner car. Christina was very helpful with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina
September 05, 2019

"Love my Mini!"

- Valerie S

This is my second Mini Cooper and I am loving it. There is something very special about these cars. I leased my car with the help of Miklos Forgo and lease manager Chris Conway. These two are a powerhouse of knowledge and helpfulness. I was dreading the whole lease experience but they made it fun and easy. I'm now driving a fab 4 door Mini S and feel like the queen of the road. Thank you Bob Smith Mini!!! Valerie S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miklos Forgo & Chris Conway
August 25, 2019

"Less than desirable service "

- Dragon101!A

My service from the beginning was horrible. Since I didn’t have an appointment I was told that I Wpuld have to wait till the two people in front of me were checked in and this was at 8am when the service dept opened. Once the advisor was available she came over and did the inbound inspection and asked what the issue was with my car. I proceeded to show her the extended warranty paperwork showing that the issue my car was experiencing was covered under warranty and what I had come moneyed and diagnosed on the car. Please keep in mind I have over 25 years of equipment repair experience. She shunned the information and told me that the only way it would be covered under warranty is if the check engine light was on. I told her that’s the reason I’m here. She responded and said well leave that up to the technician. She never noted it on the service write up. Two days later she calls and lets me know the tech had diagnosed the issue and it will cost 1100.00 to fix. I politely excused myself and mentioned that this is the same diagnosed and alerted you about. This took your tech 2 days to figure out? Also this repair is covered under warranty, if you remember I presented the proper paper work at the time of check in but you didn’t want to listen to me. This advisor also never returned my phone calls or did I ever receive regular updates on the progress of my car. I had to keep calling until I got ahold of her, which I never did. I ended up speaking with the shop foreman to get the updates. Once the job was complete the same advisor called to let me know that now my turbo needed to be replace due to codes and this would fix all my issues. Again I spoke with the shop Forman to find out that my car issues were resolved and covered under warranty! Due to the mileage on the car he is recommending the turbo be swapped out. So I asked why the advisor told me it needed to be replaced due to logged codes. Well guess what. There were no logged codes and she was trying to up sell me a turbo. Look out for these guys. The will try cheat you out of non necessary repairs. Shame on you guys. My suggestion is to go to a different dealership for any service needs. Warranty or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine
Aug 30, 2019 -

Bob Smith MINI responded

Thank you for sharing a little information about your experience. We assure you that what you described isn’t how we would intend to treat our customers. Please contact Catherine Hodac, our Service Director at catherine.hodac@bobsmithbmw.com to share more details about the situation.

August 10, 2019

"BEWARE: Incompetent techs and team members "

- shibabako

BEWARE: Incompetent techs and team members I have had my car into your dealership twice for the same issue. This last time the individual who checked me in did not document all of the details I provided and thus the service tech's 'diagnosis' was again not accurate. They stated the ignition coils had mysteriously lifted themselves up...even though your team was the last to install them after replacing the plugs 6 weeks earlier. Well, here we are again... this morning the Mini struggled to start on a cold start, smelled like fuel and then threw misfire codes for cylinder 3 (resulting in a check engine light). These are the same symptoms the last two times I have had it in the dealership. Just to ensure that somehow the ignition coil did not magically dislodge themselves again, I took photos when I picked up the mini from your dealership and immediately after the incident this morning. They are identical and the coils have not moved at all (I now have photographic evidence in case your tech does not believe me). Every single time the issue resides on cylinder 3 misfiring... and both the coils and plugs have been replaced. I am at a loss with how to deal with Mini at this point. Please do not respond with a canned response stating someone call the dealership if they want to discuss...that does not create a good customer experience. Take responsibility, proactively reach out to your customers, find a way to make it right. Those type of responses just highlight your staff's inappropriate methods if you are trying to retain customers and represent the intent of the MINI brand. Shame... Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Support
1.0
August 05, 2019

"Great First Mini Leasing Experience"

- suzanne

It was my first time leasing a mini and my sales rep, Arya Sokansanj, helped me through every step of the process from start to driving off the lot. He took a lot of time to make sure I got the car and deal that I was looking for. The finance guy was also really great and they both got me into my car in record time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arya Sokansanj
July 02, 2019

"Worst experience ever."

- Nolantech

Obviously they do not want my business. Bob Smith has been the only company that has serviced my vehicle since I bought it in 2011and before now I was very pleased. Before they combined with BMW. they treated you like you mattered. Now unless you want to drop 5k they want nothing to do with you. My vehicle is a 2011 mini Clubman S 50th anniversary edition with less than 50k miles. I brought it in for oil change, the engine light came on and 1 light out. I got a call from the service person Christina L. The engine light was some pressure converter that failed once all checked and it is working perfectly not to worry, quoted $860 but not necessary. Explained I had 2 light out the front quoted $40 and they would replace(they didn't do it and said I refused it) the other light was a backup light they wanted $450 to fix. This didn't make since the bulb is less than $10. I said no. When I got the car a whole list of problems was listed that were never discussed. The paper work showed I refused a cracked belt repair (hello might be dangerous if I didn't repair) no quote given. Seeping valve cover after much engagement got a quote of over $1400. Intake pipe starting to leak I couldn't get a quote. Christina was not available and was to call me the next day to clear up. I never got that phone call. It seems as thou they don't care about the mini service because I am sure it doesn't pull in the income that the BMW repairs do. Very disappointing. I need to find a reliable mini repair shop. I didn't mind spending the extra for going to the dealer but this is really bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Lango
Jul 10, 2019 -

Bob Smith MINI responded

Nolan, Thank you for your customer loyalty. We apologize for not providing a more seamless experience this time around and we would like an opportunity to learn more about the situation. Please contact Catherine Hodac, our Service Director at catherine.hodac@bobsmithbmw.com to discuss further.

August 17, 2017

"Andre Warren and the sales team were fantastic. "

- KFord7

Andre Warren and the sales team were fantastic. They were knowledgeable, cool, and ultimately helped guide me into the perfect vehicle that fit my needs and budget. I will go back again when my lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre
August 16, 2017

"Excellent dealer and staff very professional and Happy peopl"

- DANIEL1

Great experience with NON SMITH IT WAS MY FIRST TIME DOING SERVICE TO MY MINI THAT I BOUGHT FROM THEM LAST YEAR THEY EVEN WASH MY CAR I WAS NOT EXPECTING GREAT PLACE TO GO TO ANY TIME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KENNETH FIRMIN
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results