Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bob's Buick GMC of Milford

Milford, CT

5.0
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

750 Bridgeport Ave

Milford, CT

06460

Directions

42 Reviews of Bob's Buick GMC of Milford

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2019

"Thank you !!!"

- Magdalena

In March 2013 I had my first car Oldsmobile Allero ( brand new) claim total lost after a drunk driver hit my car. I was injured and work only part time. I need a car because of my job( visiting nurse) and I lost my hope that I will be approved for another car loan. After multiple loan applications denied in different car dealer shops I went to Bob. The service was amazing, the dealer for entire 8 hr contact more then 22 lenders and finally he get approved my car loan for Ford Fusion 2011. They even told me after one year to make refinancing on the car loan.I was skeptical that a use car will help me,special with my high mileage what I have to drive. this car had 48,000 when I purchase. Every one knows that Ford Fusion 2011 had 9 manufacturer recall. I moved in September 2013 in Western Massachusetts and here is required total vehicle inspection every year. I pass all inspections with no problem,on every recall my car doesn't need any repairs to be done. Yesterday my Ford Fusion had a little celebration ,we make 250,000 mileage in 7 years and we still driving with no problems. this year we pass again the inspection. All works on this car was breaks ,tire and recently the bearing because of the bad roads where we have to drive to patients house. We are very satisfied and soon our son's will drive and we will come again to buy cars for our sons. Thank you guys you are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo
January 14, 2019

"Purchase a new 2018 Truck SOOOOOOOOOOO Disappointed"

- iMANI DENNY

I purchase my first car it wouldnt start so i end up missing 2 days of work took it back and had them put me in a new truck 2018 afetr doing all the paper work my car payment are extremly high and to top it off they lied about my income being more than what it was and now i was trying to reach out to them to refinace or trade and they are closed im going to seek a attorney this was a predatory car place they had poor service and constantly had differnt workers i even had a sales person who took my file home and said he would meet me to bring my paper work with first vehicle in which my paper work application should have nevr left the premises after I came back months later he no longer work there and heres goes another predatory sales person who lied on my application and really didnt car after saling the second vehicle pretty much blew me off about my issues and than he was no longer there now theyre close i want to get rid of this vehicle as soon as possible !!!!!!!! THE CAR IS 2018 $34,000 AND IT HAS NO REAL FEATURES HORRIBLE !!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALES MANGER
October 02, 2018

"No warranty "

- Nicolechr

I purchased a vehicle from them the end of August. Within 3 weeks the car is losing power and the check engine light is on. Call to try to set a time to get this fixed but no answer for days. Guess what out if business. Not that I am surprised the service was terrible. They wanted me to drive there just to give me the rate for a loan so I got the financing somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julie, miguel
September 23, 2018

"Transaction"

- Brittney Mackie

I’m completely livid never gave my deposit money back of 750.00 now all of a sudden the place is closed... Do I need to get a lawyer because that’s considered theft y’all stole my money told me twice y’all were going to send me my deposit back in a check... now I can’t get a hold of these people and it’s been a month now... trying to use my choice of words carefully but this B.S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and scarlet
September 20, 2018

"Terrible Dealership!"

- vbeecher

Was treated very poorly. Was told one thing and when I went to put down deposit, all of a sudden amounts changed, and incentives changed and was treated very poorly by the general manager. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel the sales person, and Miguel the Sales Manager
August 02, 2018

"Worst Dealership!!!"

- Tara085

I don't know where to begin. Per my last review I finally finished the transaction with my salesman whom I can never get a hold of. We had a issue a few days ago when I purchased my truck with the registration which I took care of and I spoke to my salesman who assured me he will call me right at 12pm when he arrives to work to make sure he got all the paperwork and I can get the truck register. I never got a call from the salesman at all. I called so many times to verify everything was in order but not one single person can help me, they just give the run around and transfer you to a voicemail. When I asked receptionist to have Miguel give me a call I explained to her how upset I was to have him call me back ASAP. He finally calls me back and I explained to him how awful this car buying experience was. I had spoke to him the previous day to let him know I still had belongings in my old truck and I would like to take my tonneu cover from truck and he told me it was part of the trade. No big deal but I thought I would ask. So when I was expressing my disgust he told me I can take the tonneu cover and a free wash to try to smooth things over after he told me I cant take the cover the previous day. My wife walks into the dealership to get the trucks registration and turn in the dealer plates because we cant get a hold of anybody and Miguel greets her in the showroom with the registration and starts to escort her out the showroom because he saw how upset she was. He just gave her the registration and walked away. He just kept apologizing. This dealership can care less about the customer they just want you to buy a car and they give you the worst customer service. I tried to complain to the upper management and they don't even answer the phones or return your calls. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nefti, Miguel , Jeff
July 27, 2018

"Very unprofessional Dealership "

- packerfan0417

I bought my 2015 Nissan Altima in june if 17. My car was detailed and delivered to me. When i came there to pick it up it smelled of cigarettes. The salesman also smelled it and offered a new detail. So i said why does it smell it didn’t on the test drive, well the fetailer evidently smoked in my new car. So i took the new detail which was done and it was done very half assed. Wax left on the car, windows not done, so the said that i could have a new detail on them to be used WHENEVER I WANTED. Well today i call up to schedule that detail and they tell me there is new management and they will not honor it even though it is in there system. The sales manager said i only had 60 days but that was never said to me ever. I was told WHENEVER I WANTED TO USE IT, IT WAS AT MY DISCRETION. They are shady and not to be trusted. Do not buy a car from there trust me on this you will regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim in service and a sales manager
October 15, 2017

"Very impressed "

- DLR1891

Recently purchased a vehicle there. Staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. 100% Satisfied with my experience. Will be going back for future service. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirwais, Ken
October 14, 2017

"A+ service department"

- Kiga11

This service department is A+. I had a great expericence. The staff was amazing and I even got to meet the service manager. He came and shook my hand, made sure I was happy and really made me feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirwais Hotek
September 11, 2017

"DEGRADING TREATMENT OF CLIENTS"

- Tez6461

If you want a company that takes care of its clients, DO NOT GO TO BOB's! I was never treated so poorly in my life! I purchased my car last April/May and brought it in thinking it would be covered under the ez warranty. Of the $1200 repair, only $120 was under the warranty for a car I just purchased! But the bigger issue was how the service department treated me. After looking at my car, they called me at work stating it needed new front brakes, leak in brake line, etc. and that if they don't do repairs I have to get it towed and pay them $170. I stated I do not have $1200 to fix it until I get paid following week could they fix it and pay then? No. Could they give me a loaner? No. Could they help me at all? No. Mind you when I bought the car, they gave me loaners no problem. On the day they fixed the car, they were supposed to bring me to work and pick me up as I had no one else to do so. I waited 2.5 hours that morning...calling and talking to them 3 times while they assured me someone is coming...and then they called and said no one is coming to bring me to work! I had been waiting on the sidewalk for over an hour! I was tossed aside and left stranded. I had to call my work and my boss picked me up from 3 towns away. Please also keep in mind I am at a new job only 5 weeks. And, they had promised to bring me to work and pick me up. I will never recommend or go back to this dealership again and I will tell everyone I know that they treat their clients horribly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim
Sep 12, 2017 -

Bob's Buick GMC of Milford responded

We are sorry about the incident you have described. This is not typical of our dealership as customer service is always our number 1 goal. We would like the opportunity to speak with you and make this right. Please contact Kelly Martin at 203-306-2727 at your earliest convenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results