About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Boch Toyota South

4.5

531 Lifetime Reviews

620 S. Washington St., North Attleboro, Massachusetts 02760
Call (866) 338-6907

531 Reviews of Boch Toyota South

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2018

"Very good service"

- Evie

Service Tech Jason Sonion and other techs were very friendly and professional. Jason explained the work to be done and what was done very clearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Sonion
April 04, 2018

"Misdiagnosed engine check light cause and won’t make good on"

- Tricianurse19

I bought my Rav 4 in 2015 from this dealership! First thing the windshield cracked clear across and they would not replace. Ironically I took it to the guy who replaces windshields for them and he even said it was a manufacturer defect. I lost that battle!! Then on Monday morning this week a few engine check lights went on. After paying $301 for the service department to look at my car, they said I needed an intacke manifold at the cost of $2100.00. I couldn’t believe this. They also said I needed to replace my front breaks and tires. Well I took it to a local garage in Pawtucket RI for a second look. Hmmmmmm What they found was that I only need a part that costs $171!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pretty xxxxty of Toyota if you ask me. My front breaks need replacement, but my tires are fine. I called the service department and spoke with Paul and asked how can this be?? I requested at least some of my $301 be refunded as they misdiagnosed and charged me for hours worked on it that we’re UNECESSARRY !!! I got no where!! I am still waiting for a call back from the Service Director Joe Desilva. This is stealing from customers who otherswise put their trust into a very dishonest service department! I believe they thought I would just say fix it because I’m a female. I will continue to pursue at least half of my money be refunded as the initial consult was quoted at $150 which I did agree to. I NEVER authorized the service department to go further and charge me more. If anything please be careful and always get a second opinion. I have contacted the Attorney Generals Office as well working with channel 12 news in hopes of a resolution. Thank you for readying. Trish Gill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul in service
March 29, 2018

"Regular car maintenance, no problems, everyone very pleasant"

- brodeur, sharon93

Recently brought my Corolla in for regular oil change, etc. Steve Kailer took care of me. Steve was super nice and very accurate as to how long it would take to service my car, I was impressed! He explained everything that was to be done and explained it all to me afterwards. Thanks Steve!! I gave him two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kailer
March 26, 2018

"My 3rd time buying a car from Pedro and i will come back. "

- Eliaquimds

The Greatest experience you will have buying a used or new car, so far it’s my 3rd one, and I will always recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Alpalhao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 13, 2018

"Great service "

- Anthony0214

I went to other Toyota dealers and they were rude and weren’t helpful and when I walked into Boch Toyota South, Jose approached me with outstanding service and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Good buying experience"

- Evie

Jose Monteiro was very patient, very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to explain the specs of different vehicles I'm interested in. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Joaquin M"

- Joaquim

My wife and I went to Boch Toyota South just to look.But after talking with Jose Monteiro,we ended up buying a car and driving it home.Anyone looking for a car just go to Boch South and ask for Jose Monteiro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Outstanding and very professional"

- 17camryxes

I have leased two Toyota Camrys from J Monteiro very professional he was able to get me the car that I wanted and a comfortable payment will return to see him in the future for my next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 10, 2018

"Amazing customer service!"

- briharias

Leased my first car to go off to college and was so confused everywhere I went but when I went to this dealership Jose Monteiro was so helpful and took me step by step. Such a smooth process. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2018

"Professional "

- Fernandes@gmail.com

José was very professional and understandood his job. I’m very pleased to have had work with him. He was open to questions and had answers to all of them and Ofered good suggestions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Monteiro
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 531 results