Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Boch Toyota

Norwood, MA

4.5
3,827 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

277 Providence Highway

Norwood, MA

02062

Directions

3,827 Reviews of Boch Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2020

"I went for a 25,000 miles check up. It just finished and..."

- SHIJUNG.KAO

I went for a 25,000 miles check up. It just finished and I drove 16 miles back home. Everything works, displays normal. The check up completed in one and one quarter hours, its what Angel said upfront. I'm very happy with the service and Angel found me right after the work done despite I was reading my book outside the building.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Pimentel
5.0
November 12, 2020

"I've been going to Boch for 11 years for service because..."

- jjkron

I've been going to Boch for 11 years for service because I've always gotten good service there. In October 2020 I went for service and when I went to pay my bill I was charged a 3% fee for using a credit card. There was no good explanation other than that they had a new processing system and were now charging customers. This was ludicrous. I've never in my life been charged a fee to use a credit card at a business. I was not told ahead of time nor was it posted anywhere. Boch is a high volume dealer and does not need to nickel and dime its customers. I filed a complaint with Toyota USA and was told that Boch would reach out to me. They never did. My bill for this service was over $1,200 and I didn't have that much cash with me nor did I have my checkbook with me. Had I known, I either would not have gone there or I would have brought another form of payment. I will never go back there. I think this was a dishonorable action on their part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Costello
1.0
October 16, 2020

"Communicated via text with Brianna to let her know my..."

- Peuserk

Communicated via text with Brianna to let her know my vehicle preference...a color combination but more importantly a 2020 model to get the zero percent financing. Unfortunately when I arrived at Boch Toyota I was informed no 2020’s available In the lot....but did have a 2021. Classic bait and switch. so disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Majed Abdalla
1.0
Oct 20, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Hi Peuserk, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. If there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Boch Toyota

October 10, 2020

"This place is a caricature of all the negative aspects of..."

- Matt1919

This place is a caricature of all the negative aspects of car buying. I called ahead to look and made an appointment to look at an Avalon. They didn’t have it ready. They were rude, not helpful and were using very high pressure tactics. I won’t be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark greenberg
1.0
Oct 12, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Hello Matt1919, my name is Jessica, I am the customer relations manager at Boch Toyota. I'd like to speak with you further about your recent visit with our sales department. When you have a moment, my email is jcostello@boch.com. Thank you, I look forward to hearing from you. Jessica Costello Customer Relations Manager Boch Toyota

September 18, 2020

"What a dumpster fire of a car buying experience. When..."

- Dan

What a dumpster fire of a car buying experience. When I arrived for my test drive (appointment scheduled days in advance) the car I was supposed to drive was all the way in the back of the lot, behind another car with a dead battery. It took a long time to get into the car to even get it out on the road (it's as though nobody knew I was even coming that day). After I got back from the test drive, we negotiated on price, the sales person then asked "if we agree on a price are you prepared to write a check to cover the whole purchase today?" I said yes. Then when I met with the finance manager to write up the deal, he told me I can't write a check for the whole purchase, but that I could use a credit card to cover the rest because they won't take a check for more than 29,999.00. Then he told me there was going to be a 3% transaction fee. I told him nope, no way! We had a deal, you can either honor the price and payment terms we agreed to, or I will walk away right now. Then the sales manager started to "mansplain" to me how credit card processing fees worked. He actually tried to convince me that if you buy a refrigerator at a big box store, you have to pay more to use a credit card than if you paid with cash. It was pretty clear I was dealing with a shady individual who is used to getting away with shell games and other Machiavellian manipulations. I demanded they give me back my title and my keys and walked away (it's creepy the way they try to hold that stuff hostage to intimidate you). They called back the next day all apologetic. I agreed to buy the car if they would reduce the price to offset the 3% payment fee. Then on the day I was supposed to pick up the car, they called to tell me they messed up and got the wrong plates from the registry. And then I had to go through even more rounds of negotiation to get them to fix that problem without it becoming my problem. They claim they would do a run to the registry the next week to get the correct plates, hand deliver them to me and then send me a check for $35 to cover the cost of me having to then get another inspection sticker for the new plates. It's a week later and they have not honored this commitment, and they are not returning my calls. My experience with Boch Toyota was that they are dishonest with their pricing, incompetent with the basic blocking and tackling of test drives and dealer prep. And to any of the ladies out there who might be thinking about buying a car at Boch Toyota, be prepared to get "mansplained" throughout the process. If that is the type of car buying experience you are looking for, then by all means, "Come on down to Boch Toyota. They have everything you're looking for."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Demosthene
4.0
Sep 21, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Hello Dan, my name is Jessica, I am the customer relations manager at Boch Toyota. If you could please email me at jcostello@boch.com when you have a chance, I'd like to speak with you further about this and try to get this taken care of. Thank you. Jessica Costello Customer Relations Manager Boch Toyota

September 07, 2020

"Called in advance to schedule an appointment to purchase..."

- Sergey

Called in advance to schedule an appointment to purchase my lease. Arrived on time to find out that they cannot proceed because the service department is actually closed. Wasted my time and my wife's time since we had to bring two cars. The sales person did not seem to be interested in our business at all, provided information that differed from what we were previously told at the same dealership (650 USD instead of 550 USD for the rental car, he said we had to leave the car for 2.5 weeks instead of 2 weeks). In general, very disappointed with the service at this particular location. Since I can buy out my lease at any dealership, I will call Toyota Financial and ask them for contacts of the dealership that DOES care about loyal Toyota customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
Sep 08, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Hi Sergey, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and if there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Boch Toyota

September 04, 2020

"After visiting many dealers trying to find the perfect..."

- Jean

After visiting many dealers trying to find the perfect car, chase calef found the best car for me... thank you!! Hw work very well. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Calef
5.0
Sep 04, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Thank you, Jean for your 5-star review! We're so happy to hear about your experience with us and we will certainly let Chase know as well! Congrats on your new car and we hope to see you again!

September 01, 2020

"Excellent services by chase Calef I always like to buy..."

- darshan_shah

Excellent services by chase Calef I always like to buy rave 4 good price I highly recommend mr calef, chase As salesman see you in 2 more years thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Calef
5.0
Sep 03, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Thank you, darshan_shah, for your 5-star review! We're glad to hear about your great experience with us and we hope to see you again!

August 26, 2020

"My service was on time and customer service was..."

- maameserwa1

My service was on time and customer service was excellent. The sitting place was comfortable to me. My representative was also professional to me as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Dasilva
5.0
Sep 03, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Thank you, maameserwa1, for your 5-star review! It's a pleasure to hear about your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

August 25, 2020

"I am 63 years old, and obviously have bought a quite a..."

- joe

I am 63 years old, and obviously have bought a quite a few cars from quite a few dealers. Honestly this last purchase (7/16/20) was the best I ever had. First of all, every attractive offer from the other dealers I checked into were just bait and switches. Boch not only had the lowest price on a very low mile certified used car, they had about 6 for that price. Herb Chambers bait and switched me, and come to find out, only had one highlander available the whole time. And personally I am shocked how lousy the follow up to my inquiries were from other dealers who blew a chance to sell a car to someone that needed one right away. My experience at Boch was a no pressure approach from a incredibly efficient and knowledgeable Salesman named Chase. He took me on the lot, and there were tons of Highlanders. I gravitated to one, and he made it happen so quickly I was shocked. I have spent entire afternoons at dealers buying a car in the past, going back and forth with all these different people that wanted to "earn my business". I am not an obnoxious bargainer by nature, but I know a good price. Boch and I agreed on a price in 10 minutes, mostly because I know the price stated on the car was 5 K cheaper than anywhere else, so I wasn't going to be an idiot and nickel and dime the great deal on a certified used Highlander. Then I went to Ian for the financing which was just a quick pleasant experience. I got a remote starter for lower than I ever paid for one before, even after market installs. He also tailored the monthly payments to my stated budget with no problem. Seriously, don't go anywhere else folks for a Toyota. These people are straight up in a world of not so straight up dealerships. At least you can put getting screwed out of the picture with this crew, and that's all you really want to be assured. Chase did everything possible to get me the best deal and succeeded. He even found mats! (the holy grail of buying a new used car!!) Mostly, he didn't waste my time , and when I got the car, he joined me to program the computer stuff to exactly what I wanted (which probably saved me the remaining years of my life). Thanks to all over there, honestly you all are very cool people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Calef
5.0
Other Employees : Ian in finance
Aug 26, 2020 -

Boch Toyota responded

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It's a great pleasure to hear about your experience with us and we will certainly let Chase and Ian know as well. Congratulations on your new to you Highlander!! We hope to see you back here with us again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,827 results