About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bohn Toyota

4.7

178 Lifetime Reviews

3800 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, Louisiana 70058 Directions
Sales: (504) 341-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Bohn Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2018

" My experience there was ridiculous. "

- Shasteen

So first off when I went to purchase my car everything was good. I realize that the car had a few dents and the windshield was cracked. I suddenly asked Jason Virgil can this be fixed if I purchase the car he said of course it can I would just have to bring the car in when I’m off. We came to an agreement that they would fix it for me, I would just have to take my car in on one of my off days in which I did. My car has been there for six hours until I called for them to tell me that they didn’t fix anything on the car. I let that go. I brought my car back on Monday and for a whole week I still haven’t gotten my car back it is now Monday again and they’re telling me they still have more dents to fix on my car that’s ridiculous. These people don’t care about you once you sign the papers and they have your money. I’ve requested to speak to a manager he came on the phone he was very rude I requested for the manager to call me back I still haven’t gotten a call this will be my first and last time at this dealership. I do not recommend anyone to this dealership to be honest and I’m not just bashing them to bash them I’m bashing them because I have a serious problem with bad customer service I have a serious problem with lack of communication. And I have a serious problem that it’s still been a week and I have no car to drive I’ve been taking Uber‘s and buses to work and I’ve also been taking Uber’s in buses back to my house at 2:30 AM. Their response is if I want something to be fixed I have to wait. That is not true because firstly he told me that it will take three days to fix the dents three days turned into week and if I did not call I would never gotten update on the car that’s my issue. The sale represented is trying to be nice but nice is not going to cut it because you’re messing with first of all the fact that I have to work hard to pay the car note you’re messing with my money you’re messing with my time. Lastly when I requested for a manager to call me back the sale representative response was if I think that the manager is going to not attend a meeting just to come talk to customer that’s what I was told. I normally do not do reviews honestly and I always told myself if I was supposed to do review it would be a great one but nothing great about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Virgil and the Manager
March 22, 2018

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Unhappy Customer!

My buying experience WAS going great. My sales representative, Brian Carter. WAS initially very attentive. I had some issues and concerns that he promise he would take care of. BUT once the payment for my purchase cleared, suddenly he stop answering my calls. It seemed I was no longer valuable. I would call the dealership asking to speak with him but he was never available. I left VM and text messages requesting callback. but never got one. I tried to get someone else to address my concerns but was referred back to sale rep who again was suddenly unavailable for me. After nearly one month, I still have unresolved issues. This is my first car purchased at this dealership and most definitely my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Carter
February 26, 2018

"Brought Truck in for Repair"

- hweysham

I cannot believe anybody that went to this dealership has anything good to say. I work with 10 other people in our office and they all hate the service center. I was in customer service with ten other people and nobody was happy. The customer service rep. was talking to a customer on the phone that was unhappy about his bill for battery/cables, etc... She was rudely explaining why his battery was bad (burnt cell) and how it burned up his battery cables and they had to replace the battery and other items. He was not happy with the cost. She told him to wait a minute and she muffled the phone and spoke to the service rep. The service rep. told her that they did not replace the battery. They were charging him for a battery they never replaced and they only reason it was caught was because he questioned the cost.. I am sorry, that is theft, plain and simple. Everyone in the service center overheard her conversation. She even yelled at another customer. Needless to say, I had words with her regarding my car, and had my car towed out of the dealership. I went to Toyota of Slidell and it was not even a comparison. Excellent service. I will never step foot on their property again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Large woman at the service desk.
January 18, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Mel’s car

Dwight Arceneaux and Peter Edel were excellent. I have bought many cars from them and referred people to them. They always go above and beyond. I’ll be back when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Edel; Dwight Arceneaux
January 18, 2018

"Service"

- Lavwash

Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The waiting area was very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family. I thought it was great that they have an area for children.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Virgil and Rayne
January 07, 2018

"Service"

- Me

The service associates have been friendly and knowledgeable. They try to explain the issues with your vehicle and let you know what repairs need to be done now and which ones can wait. I appreciate that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rayme
January 07, 2018

"5,000 Mile Service "

- Nolagirl52

The service was quick; the staff is always attentive and a pleasure to work with; my overall experience with this dealership has been 5 star every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda
January 05, 2018

"Summary "

- Hillch1218

Second time getting service here and they have excellent customer service great job getting my car back at a timely fashion thanks for everything Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Idk
January 03, 2018

"Satisfied customer"

- lylychr18

Good and friendly service. Very straight forward and to the point. Such an easy process to purchase a new vehicle. would definitely come back again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr LaRosa , John Tran , Patrick Hu?nh
December 05, 2017

"Friendly service"

- Jlaw74

First dealership I visited for my new tundra and the only one I visited friendly staff and was a straightforward experience would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a vechile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen may
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results