Back

Bohn Toyota

Harvey, LA

2.0
185 Reviews

3800 Lapalco Blvd

Harvey, LA

70058

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 185 reviews

March 21, 2022

1. Never let a customer drive away from your shop with only 26 psi in their tire. Especially when pressure issues with that tire is the biggest reason they came for maintenance that day. That’s at 60% an More

by justmatt
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mechanic was so lazy he didn’t even take a manual tire pressure bc my aftermarket sensor wasn't Toyota so he called it a day, did nothing, and let me leave their shop with 26psi in the tire I wanted fixed.
Mar 29, 2022 -

Bohn Toyota responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

December 03, 2021

They never contacted me either by phone or by text. I was very interested in the Kia soul. More

by rosenthal.cynthia@yahoo.com
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Nobody
Dec 09, 2021 -

Bohn Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your sales experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Bonura General Manager mbonura@BohnZone.com

October 23, 2021

Worst experience I've ever had or even heard of at a dealership.  Found my dream car there, a Challenger 5k under MSRP and my 1st question to my salesperson, Forest Felks was "What's wrong with it?" He More

by bklynmik
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forrest Felks, Bruce Bishop, Martin Bonura
Oct 26, 2021 -

Bohn Toyota responded

Thank you for speaking with us about your recent experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope everything was resolved to your satisfaction. If there is ever anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to contact me. Martin Bonura General Manager

Oct 27, 2021 -

bklynmik responded

There's nothing you can assist me with ever again in any capacity. Once my refund processes (the one you lied about and said I couldn't possibly get without going through the DMV) and Toyota terminates this contract (something you also said could not be done) I'm done with you. However, if I or anyone who deals with or has dealt with your corrupt organization needs assistance, they can do what I did and contact your bosses at Group 1 Automotive at their corporate offices at customers@group1auto.com and get a quicker response than anyone at Bohn Toyota will ever give you about anything. (I emailed them the above letter on a Saturday and got a response 2 days later on a Monday. As detailed in the letter above, I waited 3 times longer than that to get PROMISED callbacks from Bohn Toyota that never came.) As detailed in my letter above (the same one I emailed to Group 1 Automotive), I already reached out to Martin Bonura about my problems at his dealership. He didn't resolve anything but instead accused me of putting words in his mouth after reneging on a promise that HE had made. Now he finds it appropriate, or cute perhaps, to gaslight my experience with these faux niceties. THIS is the level of pettiness and disrespect you can expect at Bohn Toyota. Save your time and go to another dealership.

August 18, 2021

I purchased a truck from them and in just two weeks it broke down. Had to have it towed back home. Apparently this dealership does not disclose all thats wrong with the vehicles they sell. More

by Fabian harper
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brain Carter and Bishop
Aug 24, 2021 -

Bohn Toyota responded

I apologize for the issues you are experiencing with the vehicle you purchased from us. Can you please contact me so I can make this right? I cannot find your name in our database, I would love to hear back from you at mbonura@BohnZone.com Martin Bonura General Manager

April 15, 2021

This dealership "tacks on" a $3.99 "shop fee" on ALL auto services they provide. I went in for a website special for a full synthetic oil change for $39.99, with NO mention of an additional $3.99 "shop fee! More

by Ronny
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Apr 16, 2021 -

Bohn Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our fees. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at mbonura@BohnZone.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Bonura General Manager

Apr 16, 2021 -

Ronny responded

I asked a salesperson if I could speak to the General Manager about this matter. He replied that you were not there in your office at the moment, but Phil (Service Manager) could help me. Well, after discussing the matter with Phil, he had " an opportunity to fix this" in real time, but held his stance and chose not to do so. Our discussion was distasteful and fruitless. So, now this same negative experience review appears not only here on dealerrater.com, but also in google reviews, Facebook reviews, Yelp reviews, Cars.com reviews, etc. I felt "a duty" to inform future service customers about these "hidden and unethical tactics." I'm now pleased that my son, Damian, bought his brand new Toyota Sienna van from Toyota of Slidell last week, rather than yours. He had to drive further from Cut Off, but at least he was able to purchase that vehicle at the "promised" price without "hidden-surprise!-showroom-lot inventory", or any other "tacked on" extra charges!

February 13, 2021

Don't go for tire repair! They gave 5 different stories on why I couldn't get service after I already called to verify that I could. Oh and they warranty dept closed on Saturdays... really?! More

by Jalisa.mo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
Feb 15, 2021 -

Bohn Toyota responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent service visit was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Bonura General Manager mbonura@BohnZone.com

December 17, 2019

At first, we were really pleased with this dealership, but by the end, it became a complete disaster. We agreed on a price for a vehicle, and on the day of pick up, they went up $500 on the price because More

by Memob2002
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bishop
Jan 17, 2020 -

Bohn Toyota responded

Memob2002, Thank you for your feedback about this because that should not have happened. I need to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me? Raul Ramos General Manager raulramos@group1auto.com

June 25, 2019

Great Service! Today’s service was very quick and great customer service. This morning was customer appreciation day and enjoyed the treats and water for customers. More

by #NOLAcarguy504
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Polk
June 11, 2018

My experience there was ridiculous. So first off when I went to purchase my car everything was good. I realize that the car had a few dents and the windshield was cracked. I suddenly ask More

by Shasteen
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Virgil and the Manager
March 22, 2018

Vehicle Purchase My buying experience WAS going great. My sales representative, Brian Carter. WAS initially very attentive. I had some issues and concerns that he pro More

by Unhappy Customer!
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Carter
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results