About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bondy's Nissan

3.7

10 Lifetime Reviews

3693 W Main St, Dothan, Alabama 36305 Directions
Sales: (334) 794-6736

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Bondy's Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2017

"They will lie to you..."

- berwin

I had previously thought Bondy's was a great dealership (other than the service department). I can now tell you that they lie to you to sell you extras during the car buying process. If you are unlucky enough to actually have to use these things watch out and expect to have to put money out! I purchased the GAP insurance and unfortunately had an accident that totaled the vehicle. I was told that the GAP would cover anything that the insurance didn't cover. It was a flat out lie! They tried to say it was my insurance companies fault but the bottom line is they lied to me. I asked them to cover the 700.00 that the GAP did not pay and the general manager said he would give me 700.00 if I purchased a vehicle. I told them we weren't replacing the vehicle and he said that was the only way he would do it. He acknowledges that they were wrong by offering to write me a check but only if I buy another car. Bottom line is they did not disclose what GAP would not cover and the document that was signed does not tell you either. I am very disappointed with Bondy's Nissan and it's management. I had always recommended them but now I will never recommend them again. Also they pay you to write a good review for them which makes me wonder about the honesty in all these reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayme Lemon
May 11, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- happycustomer1

I had my car serviced on the other day, and my mom was across the street in the hospital in the ICU. While my car was being serviced, the manager of the service department gave me a ride to the hospital so I could visit my mom in the ICU. This meant a great deal to me. He even offered to pick me back up if I need a ride back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The manager of the service department
January 02, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Principal2017

Employees were accommodating and friendly. They kept me informed while I was waiting for my vehicle to come in. The employees were knowledgeable of their inventory. I will tell others about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alexander and Greg Bass
June 11, 2016

"Great Experience "

- Latiabaxter

Everyone was very professional and friendly. Shopping at bondy's Nissan was the best experience ever. No hassle just very helpful. MY sale person was awesome!!! At Bondy's Nissan it's not all about a sale. Its about caring and helping your customer the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy & Desi
July 30, 2014

"Bad Quality- Do Not Recommend! "

- Carriders

Bought a car recently. Two weeks later the car shuts off while driving down the road! (Insanely dangerous-no steering capability!) Customer service & repair claim they can only look at the car and try to fix it. Well too bad because the car won't even crank now so there is no way to get it to them! I also checked the oil & it looks like the oil hasn't been changed in forever--it was bone dry! They won't help with towing and refuse to take responsibly for the bad quality cars they sell. Yes, even though the car wasn't under a warranty plan, they claim that they will still "work with you" if you end up having any problems. Don't let these false statements com you into buying one of their cars- because they will not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 01, 2014

"Mike S is great"

- ahondabuyerwithregrets

We had a great experience test driving vehicles with Mike Slaughter. Unfortunately,we decided to go with a used CRV from another placed to save a little of our budget. The experience at the other place wasn't great. I wish we could have bought from Mike. He was awesome. Helpful without being high pressure. Couldn't say enough about how great a guy I think he, and how well he knew the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Slaughter
March 10, 2014

"This was one of the most pleasurable buying experiences..."

- jellis_tsu

This was one of the most pleasurable buying experiences I've ever had. I live about 200 miles from Bondy's Nissan in Dothan, AL. I have family who live in the area, so I decided to look online and check them out before making a purchase in my area. It's a good thing I did because I wound up saving about $2,000 over the dealerships in my own area. It was well worth the drive. I went through their online pre-approval process before driving there and received a phone call from customer service about 3 minutes after submitting my application. A few minutes later, I was pre-approved through the finance company. Once I arrived, Mike Slaughter, our salesman, met us at the door. He was great at showing us all of the different options in the 2014 Nissan Altima. We looked at several colors, options, and packages before decided on a color and style. He even offered to show us some different colors on the back lot if we didn't see one we liked up front. We test drove without a salesman, which was a big plus over some other dealerships. I felt like we were able to make a more informed decision because we were able to drive and discuss the car without someone else listening in or looking over our shoulders. After we returned to the dealership, we went in and met Mike Lowe, the finance manager. The entire process was simple and very easy. Customer service was great by all parties we met, even if they weren't our salesman. We were offered the bottom line price up front without having to haggle or go back and forth. Afterwards, Mike worked with us to get the lowest interest rate for financing. He showed us different car care packages that we may want to choose from, but we never felt pressured. The entire process was easy and very worry-free. They have a new customer for life! Thanks Mike and Mike, Jay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Slaughter & Mike Lowe
March 04, 2014

"I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone!..."

- MasheaStarr

I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone! After I purchased my car with them I never received a follow up 31 days after that I received a problem with the car I called and scheduled an appointment with them to have it fixed only to be denied service even though they guaranteed me a 90 day warranty. I don't feel the guy I worked with was friendly nor professional he was only there to make a sell rather it be a good or bad one! I drove countless miles to do business with them and now I totally regret it! So if your trying to purchase a nice used car this Nissan dealership would not be in your best interest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dirk white
February 11, 2014

"This was the best car buying experience we have ever had...."

- akaull

This was the best car buying experience we have ever had. The staff was extremely helpful (Troy especially) and we got a great deal. We would definitely recommend this dealership and Troy to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
January 20, 2014

"Had problem with paint on new purchased vehicle. Was told..."

- d2313

Had problem with paint on new purchased vehicle. Was told basically that it was my problem. Was not corrected. Would not recommend this dealership for service to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jeremy
1
1 - 10 of 10 results