Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bosak Nissan

Chesterton, IN

3.6
98 Reviews

220 Verplank Road

Chesterton, IN

46304

Directions

98 Reviews of Bosak Nissan

Sort by
March 02, 2021

"Returning customer, sales staff was great. Once the sale..."

- Purcell411

Returning customer, sales staff was great. Once the sale was complete, the desire to take care of the customer dropped considerably. Within a few days of my purchase i noticed a decent oil leak from my vehicle. Took a few days to get it back in there due to work and snow storms. When they inspected the vehicle, it was confirmed my rear main seal needed replaced and wanted me to pay $1050. I was told it's an "as is" sale and "this happens sometimes when buying a used vehicle." I understand to a certain point but this leak didnt just happen the day i drove off the lot. Willingness to accommodate or work with the customer seems to be a constant struggle. As for now I will not be returning for another purchase and will continue to warn others about the treatment i received from this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Lomack
3.0
Other Employees : Zack
May 17, 2021 -

Bosak Nissan responded

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We understand our management team was able to assist and take care of your concerns for you, but please let our team know if you have any additional concerns. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you consider visiting us again in the future.

June 13, 2020

"June 2020 visited this dealership (Bosak Nissan) and..."

- SN2935

June 2020 visited this dealership (Bosak Nissan) and found it very clean and staff very friendly, but it does not close the deal for me. Buyer beware of the fact they don't provide loaners and not too sure they provide shuttle service either. If your vehicle breaks down and need a tow to dealership is at your cost. I contacted 3 other local Nissan Dealers and all would provide loaners or shuttle rides and free towing. During the negotiations I seen 2 unusual charges totaling $1224. This was to cover dealership's insurance and destination fee. Again, the 3 local dealers never heard of such charges for insurance and destination. The finale was the low trade in value offered on my vehicle. My vehicle had 1800 miles and 3.6 years full warranty left and vehicle was better then new looking condition. I would not recommend this dealership due to no loaner or towing and low balling trade-in values. I will say the sales manager had claimed error was made on vehicles advertised price and agreed to allow me the weekend to decided. After the weekend price would be increased $3890. This is either a positive offer or was it a sells tactic. I will not buy due to $1500 too low on trade-in, no free loaners during warranty period repairs and having to pay for the dealerships ins. and msrp stated delivery charge.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don, Jim, Camerin, Tory
May 31, 2020

"We purchased a used vehicle this weekend from Bosak..."

- r.ayala34

We purchased a used vehicle this weekend from Bosak Nissan in Burns Harbor, IN. Once Monday approached, the transmission blew out that quick. We purchased from this auto dealer trusting that their vehicles were well inspected. I only had it for 2 days and they say can’t do nothing for you. They sold this vehicle to a RN and I had never felt so disrespected. During my job as a RN, I had always put my patients as my first priority giving them the best possible care because in the hospital every patient was seen to me as very own family, even if it could have been at any time any of the Bosak team. I always gave all my patients all the care, honor and respect that they clearly deserved. Here at Bosak Nissan, as their job, I was clearly given the contrary. Putting this out there so no one gets disrespected and ripped off like I did. I will never recommend Bosak Nissan to any of my Healthcare team/Surgeons/ Physicians: ANYONE! There was no honor and respect to me, it’s now as if you disrespect us all FIRST RESPONDERS/NURSES/DOCTORS/HEALTHCARE TEAM! PROUD TO BE A NURSE !!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wagenaar
1.0
April 21, 2020

"We had an awesome sales person, Trisha had the car ready..."

- 3watters

We had an awesome sales person, Trisha had the car ready for us to test drive and walked us thru the steps to complete the purchase. The sales floor was supper clean and masks worn by anyone working with customers. Felt very welcomed. This are first Nissan and we will love it.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trisha-sales
April 06, 2020

"On March 18, 2020, I had the pleasure of purchasing a..."

- mzkeke0825

On March 18, 2020, I had the pleasure of purchasing a 2012 Chevrolet equinox. I was doubtful when I get there because of my credit score etc. But I have the best customer service ever. I dealt with salesman Tyree Speedy and he was amazing. Not only did he put my mind at ease, he also made me feel like he cared. I am beyond happy and would recommend Tyree Speedy to anyone. I’m so grateful. Thank you Tyree and the Bosak/Nissan team.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyree Speedy
March 17, 2020

"I had great experience with the staff here at Bosak..."

- tbay28bucs

I had great experience with the staff here at Bosak Nissan with helping choose my new vehicle. Camarin was a pleasure to work with. Thanks Camarin for everything

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camarin
August 17, 2019

"Wasn’t happy with service dept. car wasn’t cleaned to my sat"

- Hootman

More expensive than other dealerships & cleaning of a new car wasn’t good. The wait time took a long time. Didn’t want to be in there for hrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Howell
5.0
June 30, 2019

"Great overall service, very helpful and patience "

- Lonnie Walker

This dealership was the best experience that I had while looking for a new car courteous friendly was easy to talk to and if I had to buy another car I would come right back and I thank you all for the great help that was given to me by your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesperson Christopher Davis.
June 15, 2019

"Fantastic Sales personnel"

- Locky1209

Took great care of us. Made us feel special. The Sales people were attentive and Financing people helped us out. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Vasos
April 25, 2019

"Good experience"

- trucko

It was all good the sales people are not pushy they let you look you ask questions they have answers very laid back that's what I really liked about it and yes I did leave with a new vehicle and couldn't be happier and I would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Taylor
5.0
Other Employees : Tuttle Cody
May 16, 2019 -

Bosak Nissan responded

We are ecstatic that you had such a positive experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results