About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Botnick Chevrolet

4.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

179 Front St, Binghamton, New York 13905 Directions
Sales: (607) 723-8971

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Botnick Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2017

"New Malibu"

- malibu mike

On May 15 , I traded in a 13 Camaro, for a 17 Malibu. I could not be happier. The price discussion went good, and I picked up my new car that afternoon, it looked beautiful,I love it. Dennis, Kathy, Perry, Carl, and Mark, are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Carl
May 13, 2017

"Amazing"

- Kim1264

My family has purchased over 20 cars at botnicks in the last 3 years always 100% satisfied, have used Val in the past and now Amanda love them both, Carl is a bit rough around the edges but if you get to know him he is a teddy bear. GREAT experience every time service has always treated me with respect as well....would not go anywhere else, so if your in the market for a new or used car contact Amanda she works hard for you and always makes time for you and goes over every aspect of the car upon delivery and after. I feel like I couldn't be treated any better anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
May 08, 2017

"they are the best service team any where aroung, Chris and t"

- nick sbarra

The service department Chris and the shop forman went over board for me as did the intire service staff best around hands down I buy my cars and trucks there because of the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and shop forman and all service writers and service boss
March 08, 2016

"Watch them like a hawk"

- TLQM

First, when I called to set up an appointment for 4 things,Jeremy was impatient with me. But we all have a bad day so I decided to let it go. After I dropped it pff they called anout a couple of other items and gave me a price. I said yes. Then he called again to say the work was done. But there were 3 other items he recommended. I said no. When I picked up the car, the bill was higher. They fixed it. But they did not have my old parts for me to examine since they gave me the info and estimate over the phone. Last and I know this is a small detail but if you put in a tire sensor and rotated the tires, wouldn't you expect all the tires to be aired and the same? The front 2 were at 38 and the back ones were 32 and 35 ?!! Really?? Not impressed at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
March 20, 2015

"Bad faith dealing"

- retiredcoandluvinit

After speaking with Valerie on the phone,my daughter and myself drove from Elmira to try out a Mazda6 that they had taken in on trade.Upon arrival, Amanda greeted us and allowed my daughter to test drive the vehicle. She loved it !! Time to deal !! Amanda,Valerie and Tom, proceeded to attend to our needs, and treated us like family ! These are 3 honest and friendly people........ Then comes Carl....Chest puffed out, arrogant, rude, deal spoiler. Offered us $4000 on a trade in that NADA and KBB valued at $84330 to $97470. Blew that deal, Eh Carl? Bought new Mazda 6 Grand Touring from Ontario Mazda. You will never see me grace the doorway at Botnick again.......,.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda,Valerie,Tom,carl
December 31, 2013

"This is the 8Th vehicle i have purchased from this dealer..."

- mjkeyes

This is the 8Th vehicle i have purchased from this dealer and you couldnt ask for more knowledgeable and curteus personal anywhere.highly recommend. Try them you wont be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dan
October 10, 2012

"This was my second purchase from Tom at Botnick. The..."

- josher91082

This was my second purchase from Tom at Botnick. The first time it was a Certified Pre-Owned 2010 Silverado, and then a brand new 2012 Silverado the second time. BOTH TIMES, I got treated with respect, wasn't pressured, and offered very fair prices on the vehicle I was purchasing and on the one I was trading in. Also both times, the vehicles were spotless when I picked them up, the accessories were installed, and any requests I had made were attended too. Although I'm no longer in the area, I will most definitely take the trip to make my next Chevy purchase at Botnick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Mangino, Todd Birtch, James Harper
September 30, 2012

"This is the second time I bought a used truck from Carl,..."

- gibruce

This is the second time I bought a used truck from Carl, he has treated me fairly both times, only negative is fuel tank was only at 1/2 tank upon pickup when the truck I traded in had a full tank, I think all vehicles sold should have at least 1/2 tank and if your trading a vehicle with a full tank, the vehicle you are purchasing should have a full tank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Pulse
June 22, 2012

"Tom Mangino gave me a great experience while purchasing..."

- shirley123

Tom Mangino gave me a great experience while purchasing my new Chevy Cruze. Tom at Botnick's is a quality salesman who takes great pride with customer service, thats why I return to him whenever I trade my vehicle in. I have purchased more than a dozen cars & trucks from Tom over the past 10 years. He always treats me with respect. The dealership is clean & all the employees are very very friendly. I would highly reccomend this dealership. Shirley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Mangino
December 15, 2011

"Follow up to review below - EXPERIENCE IMPROVED ~ After I..."

- tanya.wheeler

Follow up to review below - EXPERIENCE IMPROVED ~ After I was finally able to talk to someone in charge - Mark Sorochinsky, our concerns were heard and responded to. The laws in MA are different than the laws in NY and I "ass"umed that the professionals would lead us in the right direction. There were additional issues once I received the title in the mail that made it a challenge to register the car here in MA but once I was able to talk with Mark he worked out a solution that was acceptable and we were finally able to legally drive our car over the weekend here in MA. I appreciate that the dealership cannot know every states laws and I take this as a lesson that the buyer needs to be knowledgable about the law differences if they are purchasing a car from out of state. The dealership has also agreed to reimburse us for the cost of the new floor mats. After driving over 14 hours to complete this transaction we are very unsatisfied. While it was a good experience purchasing the car there was terrible follow up on paperwork issues and questions about the car. I have had my car for over a week and still cannot drive it because I still don't have my title. I was lied to by staff about mailing dates after being told the paperwork would be overnighted to me it was in fact sent 6 days after the transaction via certified mail. Difficult to get a signature at home since I work!!! As we head into another weekend I still do not have any paperwork in my hands to be able to register/insure my car. We had never purchased a car from out of state but we were ASSURED that Botnick does this all the time and there would be no issue (mind you we had another car in our state that we were looking at but because we had made this deal we wanted to keep our word). When I called to talk to management today I was transferred to "Carl" who I now know is not management and his attitude was pretty much, "well there is nothing I can do about it now so you will just have to wait". I cannot express enough how disappointed I am with the follow through on this transaction. On top of this, we bought a certified Chevy and the rear defrost is not working and...after paying $18000 for a used car the floor mats were not even in the car (they were in the trunk when we test drove the car ~ I know this is a little snarl but I am so mad at this point).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Birtch, Carl Pulse - sales, Don Neglia - salesman. Mark Sorochinsky - Dealer
1
1 - 10 of 14 results