Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bowen Scarff Ford Lincoln

Kent, WA

4.9
553 Reviews

1157 Central Avenue North

Kent, WA

98032

Directions

553 Reviews of Bowen Scarff Ford Lincoln

Sort by
September 16, 2021

"Ron Olson was an outstanding sales rep. Extremely..."

- Toyotabuyer

Ron Olson was an outstanding sales rep. Extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain how everything on the vehicle worked. Didn't try to pressure us into getting something that we didn't want or upgrades that weren't wanted either.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Olson
5.0
September 13, 2021

"Chris is an awesome guy, friendly, smart, and..."

- squidbo63

Chris is an awesome guy, friendly, smart, and easygoing. He made my first car purchase in more than a decade a total success. His finance guy Tom who did my last purchase was all pro too. I knew I was in good hands coming back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Buttram
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Kelly
September 07, 2021

"Chris Kelly was very helpful and friendly when buying my..."

- Brad

Chris Kelly was very helpful and friendly when buying my truck. He went above and beyond making sure the truck was clean and we were in and out quickly and hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelly
5.0
September 07, 2021

"The past two weeks have been crazy for me trying to find..."

- antaneshawalton

The past two weeks have been crazy for me trying to find a car. I was just minutes of giving up before pulling into Bowen Scarff Ford . Chris Kelly approached me and made his greetings peaceful and light. I new what I was looking for and he was able to give me 4 options and was forward with the prices and what the cars were Equipped with. After a test drive, there was a concern with the first car and he was quick to show me a second car. After a moment, we agree to start the process. To push forward, Chris Kelly was Trustworthy, pushed no pressure upon me to make me feel like I had to buy something or leave the lot with a car, I didn't feel rushed. He listened to me. It was quick and painless, I was in and out within a 2 hour window frame. Quick and clear communication (walk in-person). No games were played and no lies were told. Very Professional and polite salesperson. Also very Attentive to his customer's needs. As a women in her 20’s, he answered every questioned and assured my time was not wasted. Also was very thorough with explanations as to what to look for and went over every single detail in the paperwork. He also spoke directly to me and not my father. Which helped me with not having to second guess him or look at my dad for advice, this helped also gained trusted. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 10/10 service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelly
5.0
September 07, 2021

"Our sales rep was Ron Olson. Ron was outstanding. He is..."

- mnjmcnamee

Our sales rep was Ron Olson. Ron was outstanding. He is very knowledgeable of Ford products and was able to answer all of our questions. Most of all, he was not high pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Olson
5.0
August 16, 2021

"Brandon Hopper was amazingly helpful from beginning to..."

- Alma B.

Brandon Hopper was amazingly helpful from beginning to the end of our truck buying experience. Thank you,, Brandon and Bowen Scarff. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hopper
5.0
Other Employees : Laura Coburn
August 06, 2021

"All of the five star reviews are from happy new buyers...."

- BP

All of the five star reviews are from happy new buyers. I, too, was a satisfied new buyer twice - a 1990 Ford Ranger truck and a 2015 Ford Escape SUV. Sadly, that new car smell disappeared for me on a recent trip to the Bowen Scarff service department. I had taken my Escape here for oil changes and overall inspections twice a year since I bought the vehicle. Service was inconsistent over the years. On one visit they did not vacuum the car nor did they replace the window sticker; this was no big deal but it was surprising that an established dealership would overlook simple details. Unfortunately, what happened to me on July 14, 2021 is inexcusable and should give all new buyers a warning to consider service at other providers once the dealership warranty expires. I sat in the waiting room for two hours (yes, the service advisor knew that I was there). Not one employee came in to give me status on my vehicle. I finally went to the service office only to learn that my car was still being processed! I decided then that I was done with Bowen Scarff as I can get a simple oil change much cheaper and faster at many other auto service providers. The worst was yet to come. Less than two weeks after my service visit, I went on a road trip to Oregon. My battery died in a small town. I had to pay a towing company to jump-start the battery and escort me to a motel. The next morning I had to get the car to an auto service company for a replacement battery. The battery was dead and beyond saving. What frustrates me the most is that Bowen Scarff gave my battery a clean bill of health: did they actually test my battery? My battery was six years old - beyond the life expectancy of a car battery: why did they not recommend a new battery while they had my car in their shop for over two hours? Before I arrived in this Oregon town, I had been hiking on remote forest service roads with limited cell phone service and almost no chance of help for a stranded motorist. Bowen Scarff's negligence could have left me in an unsafe situation. I am sickened by the fact that a dealership I had been associated with for over 30 years cared so little for my safety. Over a week ago, I emailed Bryan Adams (service department manager) and Mark Scarff (owner). Neither bothered to respond to my concerns. This is the most unprofessional treatment I have ever received from a business. You buy a car once; you have to service it for as long as you own it. Before you make a commitment to a car dealership, look at the service department as carefully as you do the sales floor.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Adams
1.0
August 02, 2021

"Awesome no dicker dealership. Brandon Hopper was most..."

- pointman

Awesome no dicker dealership. Brandon Hopper was most helpful and knowledgeable. I’d recommend him and Bowen Scarff to anyone looking for a no pressure vehicle purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Forward
5.0
Brandon Hopper
5.0
July 26, 2021

"It was a seamless process and Chris Kelly was super..."

- Risasea

It was a seamless process and Chris Kelly was super helpful and patient with me. I purchased a very nice 2018 vehicle that I was nervous about doing but the next day no buyer remorse and happy with the decision. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelly
5.0
July 25, 2021

"Love my new Ford explorer and working with Chris Kelly..."

- Erika

Love my new Ford explorer and working with Chris Kelly was great! Chris communicated very well. There were a few scheduling/parts miscommunications that I took a star off in regards to the dealership. Overall, a good experience though!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelly
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 553 results