About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Bowen Scarff Ford Lincoln

3.3

191 Lifetime Reviews

1157 Central Avenue North , Kent, Washington 98032 Directions
Sales: (888) 823-6885

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Bowen Scarff Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Great people to work with"

- Tobias

Our search started online we got information with no pressure, then we went in to look and test drive still no pressure. We went home to think about the car still no pressure from the dealer. We decided on a car had a great experience while at the dealership entire staff was great. Would buy another car there any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlin
January 13, 2019

"Easy rider"

- sjd66

Very fair and easy experience purchasing a used car! Arrived at 3:30 and left at 6 with keys in hand. Only negative comment:had to fill the tank before driving my vehicle home. A full tank would have been a nice courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Keefe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laura Coburn in finance
January 11, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Marty B

They had the Mustang GT I had been looking for and inquired via internet. Gave them my parameters and they met my expectations. The Sales Team and the Finance Department made it an easy, seamless experience. Would absolutely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelly, Laura Coburn, Caitlynn
October 23, 2018

"Painful buying experience"

- greencityinc

I would not recommend this dealer. I bought a Ford 150 super crew. The dealer had lots of trucks on the lot. I found a truck I wanted to purchase and that's where it got painful. Brent was our sales person. He was very friendly and helpful. Although as I was working on price with incentives I felt he wasnt being honest. Im not sure if it was him or the manager because he keep leaving the room. He came back with price and numbers on paper. Of course the incentives weren't on the deal. I had to press the issue. This happened three times with different scenarios. Finally agreed to price then the real pain came in the finance office. They want to charge me 10 % interest- really with a credit score of 840. I decided to just pay cash and stop the pain. Then they told me they found a better rate from ford for 7.6 something. Still painful but I decided to sign. Then they talked me into financing and telling me it would not cost anything if I paid off in the month (no fees or any costs) I ask them three times and same answer no extra cost. I agreed and signed (but had pit in stomach). Yesterday I call Ford credit cuz I just didn't feel good about the deal. They informed me that indeed I was paying interest daily. Yikes for 9 days it cost 115.00 interest. This was the best 115.00 spent to never deal with the dealer again. I am on my way to another dealer to buy 3 more trucks today which I inform the sales person at Bowen I was interested in. Seriously you'd think they would bend over backwards to get that business but instead treated us like we were uninformed and could do what they wanted. I wanted to buy local but have to go farther to get treated better. Just for the record we are commercial landscapers and always need truck at different sizes !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Schwartznau
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laura Coburn (finance office)
February 22, 2018

"F150 XLT Super Crew"

- Ken

I was impressed with the selection of Super Crews available at Bowen Scarff. I worked with Ron Olson and told him what options I was looking for. It was freezing cold with high winds that day. He searched several vehicles to ensure the options I was looking for were available. He found some different color choices and I was able to select exactly what I was looking for. The purchase was friendly and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Olson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Terrible, incomplete service! "

- Crawfk

I took an uber to drop my car off at 7:30am this past Friday for an appointment I had to get my brakes repaired. I didn't hear back from them all day. I finally called around 3:30pm, only to be told that he was confused by the new computer system and that's why he didn't contact me all day. He also told me that they didn't have the parts on hand and would have to order them from Tacoma and wouldn't get them until Monday. Then he asked if I needed my car this weekend, to which I replied, "Of course I do". He responded by telling me that if I could get back down there, they would rent me a car for the weekend at an additional fee. I refused the rental and asked what he propose I do about getting to and from work on Monday while they work on my car. He then said they have a shuttle that could get me to work about 30 min late. I told him that as a 4th grade teacher, it would probably be frowned upon if I show up after my students. I told him I would pick my car up and figure something else out. I picked up my car Saturday morning around 10am. When I arrived they all seemed very disorganized and had no answers for me. So, I called Sound Ford in Renton. I dropped my car off at 11:30am and they dropped me off at my front door and picked me up at 4:30pm when my car was done. They fixed another foreseeable issue for free and the cost of my brakes was about $100 less at Sound than Bowen -Scarff. I will never attempt to have any of my cars serviced there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 01, 2017

"Great start, poor finsih"

- pensomethingforgotmyname

Bought a CPO F-150 at the beginning of October. Salesman was Daryl, very nice guy. After signing paper work, I was told my floor mats and second key would be ordered, since apparently they did not have them on hand. I didn't mind waiting a bit, I was happy to have gotten the truck I wanted within my budget. Two weeks later, I called for information. I spoke we Daryl, he said he would follow up next day with status on my license plates and my key/floor mats: he never called. A week later I go in to talk to them, speak to Daryl in person. He seemed to have forgotten who I was, I understand, he probably sees 50 new faces every day. Still no word on plates(the temp plate expired in a week) or other items, he said he would call next day: no call. Couple days before temp plate expires, I get a call from Cody, the didn't have the title for my truck...I need to come in for a new temp plate. Go in for the temp plate next day. Talk to Daryl, he forgot who I was again. Asked about floor mats and key, he had forgotten to order and didn't even recall a key. He managed to scrounge up floor mats for me, and said he would call me to tell me when my key was coming in next day: no call. My wife and I came back in again to sign paperwork because previous form to get plates had expired. Daryl remembered me finally. No key still same story. Two months after buying truck, plates come. Needed them for a commercial parking permit in Seattle, but parking without only cost $200 for two months. Would have bought a truck with a title on hand if I knew. STILL NO KEY. Talk to another salesmen he checks their on hand supply for a key to my truck no luck, so, he tells me they have a vendor come in every Friday to make keys at 3:30. He says for sure this Friday I could come in and get my key made quickly and obviously at no cost to me. Come in that Friday at 3:45, vendor was running late. Waited 20 minutes...he was still half an hour out. I'm calling it quits...keep the key. Not going back there again. Selling Fords is not a unique feature, lots of places sell them. I have been to lots of other places and bought cars elsewhere before, never had this very unique and poor experience. Shop elsewhere. Lesson learned, ask to see the title and all components prior to signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daryl
October 28, 2017

"Not helpful at all. "

- Dontwastemytime

Having done business here for some time, mostly for maintenance thru the quick lane service center. Evidently a new manager thinks moving from first come first served to appointment only without notifying his customers is good service.. as that is the case , I won’t be back and will council anyone I know with ford vehicles that they should find another dealer in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Adams
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2017

"Had great experiences at Bowen-Scaarf!"

- Judy Mesch

I have bought two cars from Bowen Scaarf Kent. The salesman was wonderful, patient and really knew his vehicles. The entire sales force are pleasant and caring about customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Mathison
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brent Schwartznau
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2017

"Hybrid Lease"

- William Gehring

I went through the Linclon Build process online and then a local search which listed several possible matches, I found a Lincoln MKZ Hybrid at Bowen Scarff that closely matched my option selections. I selected to schedule a test drive and received a call-back within a couple of hours. I was able schedule a test drive for the following day. I'm very happy with the car after driving ~200 city / highway miles. My only complaint is that I had pointed out what appeared to be scuff marks inside the front doors and was told not to worry a clean-up would be done. I'm sure Ron Olson was depending on the process to satisfy this minor issue - bottom line, a new car with just 21 miles on it should be 'like new'. Another thing that the dealership should look into is fully eliminating streaking on the inside front windows. They were wiped but not fully clean as when the light is right the streaks are evident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Olson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Laura Coburn
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results