Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boyd Automotive

Oxford, NC

not yet
rated
448 Reviews

1025 Linden Avenue

Oxford, NC

27565

Directions

448 Reviews of Boyd Automotive

Sort by
April 20, 2021

"Worst new vehicle purchase ever. Purchased February 26th..."

- mitchj

Worst new vehicle purchase ever. Purchased February 26th its April 20th and still no tags. Numerous phone calls and no answer as to why. In the meantime I get to look at my new truck in the driveway. Finally they gave up and sending me the information so I have to go get my own tags. It was delivered to me filthy and no one cared. All they wanted was the sale. What a horrible way to run a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager
March 17, 2020

"From the first phone call too the moment we drove off the..."

- Jesse

From the first phone call too the moment we drove off the lot. Ever interaction with JW Cox salesman and the finance manager Chuck was great, wonderful and extremely gold star!!! I would highly recommend using them to purchase a vehicle!! We drove over 100 miles to do Business with Boyd

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JW Cox
May 20, 2016

"General Manager rude "

- LOve my new Honda!

General Mgr opted to increase offer during negotiations $1,500. Yes increase! Bought my new Pilot today from another dealership $2k less. The GM never had a nice word to say, was a jerk. The sales person was young, new and friendly. Have no idea how he works for this man. I have even written Honda about this horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Haines - GM
March 09, 2015

"Wonderful first car buying experience!"

- CEdwards

My family has used this dealer on multiple occasions and has been nothing less than great to work with. This was my first car buying experience and I am so glad that Seamon was there to make the process as smooth as it was. I could not be any happier with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamon Rice
March 06, 2015

"Easiest Car Buying Experience EVER!"

- bug

I live over an hour away from this dealer. Found out about the deals on 2014 CRV's through the internet. Did my research and contacted them because Kelley Blue book said they were the closest dealer with inventory in stock. Negotiated everything via phone and email. Then the weather prevented a visit, so the dealer brought the car to me, allowed me to test drive and still walk away if I wanted to. We conducted the entire transaction at MY dining room table, I never set foot in the dealership. If that isn't top-rate service I don't know what is and you just don't find that many places these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas May
Other Employees : Joe Allen
March 06, 2015

"All around perfect experience!!"

- Karen

I bought a 2014 Ford Mustang last year, thought I'd be "upside down" if I wanted something bigger. NO WORRIES with Mark and Rob - they made such a great deal on the Mustang that I bought a 2015 Explorer with NO MONEY down because of the equity in the Mustang - I will NEVER buy another car from another dealer. Not simply because of the brand, but because of the PEOPLE I get to deal with - we love you like family Mark and Rob!!! If you don't want a Ford, it doesn't matter, they can get you ANYTHING you want, all you have to do is ask!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Vulgamott, Mark Long
March 02, 2015

"2013 chevy malibu"

- ahormell

Bought this car off Thomas may he is a great salesman and is very friendly. He worked with me even though I was very picky he continued looking and found me the perfect car that I'm I. Love with thank you Thomas may! I recommended anyone that's looking to go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas May
March 02, 2015

"Denali shopping"

- amandaleigh486

Thomas was very helpful in our search for a GMC Yukon Denali. Always very friendly and willing to go the extra step. During our visit we were only looking and at that time we did not buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas May
February 28, 2015

"Excellent!"

- SPulley

Very satisfied with our experience at Boyd Automotive. The staff is very friendly and were helpful in the purchase of our new vehicle. Will highly recommend this dealership. Excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas May
February 25, 2015

"great people to deal with"

- shane

great people to deal with they will work hard to get you the best deal I got a great price on a new and will be a return costumer I remind every go see MARK if you want a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Vulgamott, Mark Long
1
...
1 - 10 of 448 results