Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boyd Honda of South Hill, Va

South Hill, VA

4.8
244 Reviews
Boyd Honda of South Hill, VA is located conveniently between Richmond, Virginia and Raleigh, North Carolina and just a short drive from Lawrenceville, Emporia, South Boston and Danville, Virginia. When you walk in to our New Honda Showroom or Honda Service Department, you are treated with the ultimate Customer Service experience. Our brand new, Generation Four Honda Dealership offers you all of the modern amenities of the big city with a small town, local atmosphere. Our professional Honda Sales Team will treat your new or pre-owned Honda needs with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations. Therefore, as a New Honda Dealer we enjoy the challenge of always meeting and exceeding those standards. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Check out our stellar reviews while you are here! We love our customers! Our knowledgeable and experienced Honda Sales Team is eager to share their knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online New and Pre-owned Honda inventory, New Honda Specials, Pre-owned Vehicle Specials, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. We also understand, that when visiting a Honda Dealership, it’s not always to purchase a New Honda, but to service your Honda automobile. Our Certified Honda Trained Technicians are at your service! Our Certified Honda Service Department services all makes and models. The Boyd Honda Service Department offers Early Bird and Late Night Drop Off Services, Free Wi-Fi, Shuttle Service, Hot Coffee and Fresh Snacks, a Children’s Area and more! Plus, we make it super easy for you to schedule your next service appointment with us on-line! Boyd Honda of South Hill, Virginia looks forward to serving you!
Contact Dealership

1121 E Atlantic St

South Hill, VA

23970

Directions

By Type

Showing 244 reviews

May 01, 2021

"My experience there was great. Walter Berry Jr. was a..."

- lashawnteys

My experience there was great. Walter Berry Jr. was a great help an a wonderful sells guy. I would send people to Walter to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Berry Jr.
April 24, 2021

"Bob, Walter, and Garrett were the trifecta for purchasing..."

- Anna Fitz

Bob, Walter, and Garrett were the trifecta for purchasing our new Honda Passport. They were friendly, fast, and gave us an incredibly competitive price on both the new car and our trade-in. It was a pleasure to work with Boyd Honda and highly recommend working with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Walter Berry Jr
January 18, 2021

"I purchased my first car here at Boyd Honda and I’m in..."

- seamsterfaith

I purchased my first car here at Boyd Honda and I’m in love with it. The people there are great and help you find just what you are looking for! Thanks to them I had a great first experience purchasing my first car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Walter Berry, JR.
December 26, 2020

"Bob is honest, trustworthy and was my best man. I think..."

- Mikesea26

Bob is honest, trustworthy and was my best man. I think that the many adventures we had in the 70’s made him who he is today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2020

"Our experience was very positive with Boyd Honda of South..."

- Austin83

Our experience was very positive with Boyd Honda of South Hill, VA. We were able to reach a deal with Ashley Flynn, the internet sales manager before we ever stepped foot in the dealership. Once we arrived at the dealership Walter Berry stepped in and was extremely helpful, personable, and professional. Boyd Honda gave us a great deal on our new 2020 Honda Civic Sport, we couldn’t be happier with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Walter Berry
December 07, 2020

"My salesperson was friendly and very dedicated to my..."

- William and Marica Rawlings

My salesperson was friendly and very dedicated to my husband and I, he worked very hard to get me into the vehicle of my chose. He and his team worked hard to close our deal in a timely manner and kept us in the price range we had discussed prior. Thanks Walter for all your hard work today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Walter Berry Jr
November 17, 2020

"No pressure friendly salesman. Walter was patient and..."

- Michael

No pressure friendly salesman. Walter was patient and very nice in helping my wife and I as we test drove our chosen vehicle and made our decision to buy. Looking forward to a long and pleasant customer / dealer relationship.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2020

"READ THE FINE PRINT!!!!! Hopefully, I will not buy a car..."

- turbo4c

READ THE FINE PRINT!!!!! Hopefully, I will not buy a car again soon but my experience with Boyd Honda sales department ended in disaster for me! I spent 8 hours looking at trucks and SUVs and decided on a used Honda Pilot EX. The salesman quoted me the used price $33,117 the exact price of another Honda Pilot EX-L and not $29,465 the price of the Honda EX advertised and listed on their site. The salesman, of course, did not tell me he inflated the price. When I got home and went online and I realized the hype in price immediately contacted him. The salesman, finance or manager did not return my calls or emails so I went back to the dealership. That is when the sales manager explained that there was NO mistake. They elevate ALL sales prices from the listed price and depending on your discounts it may reach the you have seen advertised price. This was not my first car purchase and I've never had this happen to me before! Where you have an advertised or MSRP price and you add $3,652 to the price and then give you a military, trade in and finance discount from an inflated price. So, what I thought was a positive experience has left me with another lesson learned when it comes to car salesman and dealership, they are not to be trusted. Do your own independent research prior to going into the dealership! BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devin Evans
August 01, 2020

"Excellent experience!"

- Woodpark1

My experience at Boyd Honda in South Hill was excellent. Walter Berry Jr., could not have been more professional and accommodating. He gave me excellent attention and took care of many details. I recommend him highly! He will give you great service because he wants you to go away happy! I also dealt with two other professionals in the purchase of my vehicle. Grace Tanner, Boyd's Finance and Insurance Manager, not only is extremely knowledgeable about her job, but she also has a dynamic and pleasing personality. Garrett Donleycott, Boyd's tech guru, gave me a thorough and unrushed tutorial about all of the features on my Honda Passport Elite as he helped set up the computer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Walter Berry, Jr. and Grace Tanner (both 5 stars)
July 01, 2020

"Walter Berry Jr. was helpful and nice! Buying my first..."

- Miranda

Walter Berry Jr. was helpful and nice! Buying my first new car was a great experience! Walter really takes care of his customers! I appreciate everything he did for me!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Berry Jr.
1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results