Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bradford Fairway Sales & Leasing Inc

Bradford, PA

1.2
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

472 E Main St.

Bradford, PA

16701

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Bradford Fairway Sales & Leasing Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2020

"Dont ever and I mean ever go to this junk place to buy..."

- Tyler

Dont ever and I mean ever go to this junk place to buy anything I wouldn't buy a soda at this place this place should be bull dozed over you have been warned STAY AWAY!!!!! Go to Paul brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig squires
March 11, 2020

"These people are liars and theifs and all they want is..."

- Barbie

These people are liars and theifs and all they want is your money. My boyfriend and I were pushed into buying his vehicle and he overpaid on it by 7000. After I bought my vehicle they called me in to tell me i was getting a lower interest rate and when I go back to look at the paperwork all they did was charge me another 3000 for a service contract that I wasn’t charged for before. Within the first month my boyfriend and I both had our brand new cars in the shop 3 times between the two of us. Mine has continuously had problems. All I can do is warm everyone to stay away from this theif nest. They only get paid by stealing from people. Everyone agrees. Don’t walk in because the second you do, you’re going to be manipulated. Worst place I’ve ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon. Mitchell, like three more theifs I can’t recall the names of
March 06, 2020

"No stars for this dealership. They lie to you to get your..."

- mtngirl214

No stars for this dealership. They lie to you to get your business of purchasing their cars and then you find out that the deal you made was not what you agreed to. They pressure you and make promises they do not keep. It is all under the guise of keeping you as a customer. They tell you that your best thing to do is go with a "One-time Lease". What they say is it is not a real lease but a way of using your equity to purchase the vehicle you want and it will bring you back as a return customer. Beware as this is an outright lie. I found out that a lease is just that a lease. I was told all kinds of things about a lease from several of the salesmen and from the general manager himself, Michael Baker. They tell you one thing to get you to deal and put something else on paper making you sign it without giving you a chance to read it. The whole staff is crooked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Baker
November 16, 2019

"Purchased a vehicle from this dealership, was told it as..."

- Khunter

Purchased a vehicle from this dealership, was told it as sensor needed replaced. I agreed to do that. While negotiating the price. As it turns out it was not just a sensor that needed replaced it was the entire engine. I would never deal with this dealership again. They refused to return my calls and do anything to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Conor
May 20, 2019

"Shady"

- Unhappy

I purchased a warranty after the guy fast talked me into it. Covers absolutely nothing!!! Not even the diagnosis charge. Stay clear you won’t regret not going there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Watts
November 19, 2018

"Liars and thief’s! "

- morganknier

Don’t ever buy a vehicle from here. Bought a Chrysler 200 from here in 2016. Two years later the car is worth $6,000 and I still owe $24,000 on it. I tried to trade the car in at multiple different dealerships and they all told me they have no idea how fairway was able to get a bank to loan that much for the car. Even fairway told me that I had way too much negative equity to trade in the car with them. They told me to just keep paying the loan down and then try again. A few months later they said they had a bunch of jeeps with high rebates and that they could probably do something. (The Chrysler is terrible in the snow so I wanted an SUV, it also wasn’t shifting right) So we decided to try to trade it in again. They had me put $3,000 on a credit card and financed a loan for $43,500 for the Jeep. When I went through the paperwork I told them I didn’t want the warranty and I was told by the finance manager, Chris, that the bank would not give me the loan unless I paid $3500 for the service contract. They also tried to tell me that the sticker price of the Jeep was $2000 more than it actually was. When I questioned Chris he became frazzled and “corrected” it. When he “corrected” it, he charged me $300 more than the sticker price. When I questioned that, i was told that “the bank told us we weren’t charging enough for the Jeep, so we had to add on that extra $300 to the price”. I’ve gone back and fourth with them for over a week and nothing is being resolved. All I can do at this point is warn everyone else, do not buy a vehicle from here! No matter what they tell you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Priest, Chris (finance)
November 11, 2018

"Find somewhere else to buy...anywhere else!"

- NoFordForMe

I have been extremely disappointed with this dealership on many levels! A vehicle I purchased from them included free state inspections but when I actually took it to the service department and had it inspected they billed me for the inspection (stating that they no longer honor that!?!) The same vehicle was involved in a two-year delay in waiting for a replacement part for a factory recall. Ford Motor Company repeatedly offered to provide a rental vehicle (with stipulations) and Fairway repeatedly refused to provide the replacement vehicle. Finally, after having to drive an unsafe vehicle for two years, I asked to speak with the General Manager (request denied) and was assured that the General Manager would be informed of my concern (not sure that happened in a timely fashion). Well, if he was informed apparently he was not concerned enough to contact me about it! After Fairway Ford "kicked the can down the road" numerous times (assuring me that the recall parts would arrive soon) and repeatedly contradicted information offered to me by Ford Motor Company, I became extremely frustrated and sold the vehicle. This former loyal Ford customer will be extremely hesitant to purchase another Ford vehicle and I will DEFINITELY never purchase another vehicle from Fairway Ford of Bradford. I would suggest other consumers purchase from another dealer...one that will communicate truthfully and show some concern for their customers. I have purchased vehicles from many dealers over the years and after this debacle I would rank Bradford Fairway Ford at the rock bottom of the list!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Would rather not cite specific employees; this seemed to be a "company policy" issue
October 26, 2018

"shady business"

- pissedoff

I traded my Toyota in, 16 business days after trade nissan still didn't recieve pay off check. Toyota tried 2xs to withdraw the payment on the car I no longer own. Then fainace manager Snuffed me 3 days without returning my call. Monday I will contact better business bureau....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh and Chris
August 07, 2018

"sucked and they are a bunch of low lifes"

- rich

my son bought a brand new truck from them a year ago or so and I co sighed for him. He had a ton of trouble with it they had it there to be fixed for over 7 months and then they said they couldn't fix it to come over and they would make him a deal on a different one. buy the way we did have to go over there head and call dodge and that's what got things going. So we went over he picked one out we drove it and he wanted it . So we started sighing papers they lead me to be leave I was the co signer . We got the papers from the bank and I was the owner. I should of had my lawyer there I guess . He might be before this is over THESE PEOPLE CAN'T BE TRUSTED THEY ARE JUNK .BUYERS BE WHERE WE HAD MATT CANNON AND JOSH MILLER JOSH IS A VERY GOOD TALKER BUT DON'T TRUST HIM TAKE YOUR LAWYER WITH YOU. People will do anything for money I guess hope they can sleep good they just screwed up my life and retirement plans for awhile. Can't be leave people can look people in the eye and just lie to them but they sure can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Cannon Josh Miller and there sales maneger
December 21, 2017

"New Buyers beware, lesson learned "

- YoungDriver

So my boyfriend and I went looking for our first car together. We saw one we really liked and were talking numbers and such. Here’s where the issue lies: Car runs great. We went to the NYS DMV to get it registered a month after we got it, because We were told that’s how long it would take to get them the title. The DMV told us that they had no record and to try again. We called the man who sold us the vehicle, Josh Lundy, and he said give him a week to look into it and get it settled. We called him a week later, no answer. Left messages twice, and he text back to see what customer we were, said he’d handle it. I called again and didn’t get an answer, and then the next day he text my boyfriend saying we were finally good to go: a month later than he said. Next comes inspection. We instantly failed NYS inspection because two tires are illegal, and the other two are nearly there. Our mechanic said there is no way that they should have even been able to sell us the vehicle with the tires that were on it and told us to contact the dealer. We did, and they said that pretty much we are screwed, and then Josh said well we will look at the agreement to see what we can do, maybe we can cover *half* and that he will let us know next week. Total disrespect and disregard for customers. No wonder they offer $100 incentives for recommending them. We were buying from Josh Lundy, but had to deal with three other people instead of him. They are pushy and overly friendly until they get their money, then it’s screw you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Lundy
1
1 - 10 of 15 results