Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor

Victor, NY

5.0
200 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6327 New York 96

Victor, NY

14564

Directions

200 Reviews of Van Bortel Subaru of Victor

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2020

"bought my 1st subaru"

- basketmom17

It was painless, no hassle - got what I wanted and then was asked by manager if I was pleased or did I have any other questions while I was in the finance office finishing paperwork. Michelle has just contacted me to see if I need anything else after 6 months of owning the car. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Lessord
5.0
Jul 20, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Van Bortel Subaru of Victor! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Van Bortel Subaru of Victor!

April 14, 2020

"Cody was great to work with! He didn't pressure me into..."

- Paigeharr24

Cody was great to work with! He didn't pressure me into buying or make me feel rushed. He listened to my situation and helped me find the best car for me! When looking for my car I reached out to several dealers but his pleasant and professional service made me go back and he worked with me to get the best deal possible. It was an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Barkley
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Paige, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 05, 2020

"My overall experience was great! Was my first time buying..."

- natec96

My overall experience was great! Was my first time buying a new vehicle, Cody and the VanBortel staff did an amazing job finding me exactly what I was looking for even though it was not on their lot. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Barkley
5.0
Shannon Forney
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Nate, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Safe travels!

March 27, 2020

"This is the third Outback we have purchased from..."

- Jiggs

This is the third Outback we have purchased from VanBortels. We always ask for Theresa b/c she is an honest, straight shooter, who knows the product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Scott
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 26, 2020

"I just bought a 2020 Forester Limited loaded, in Feb...."

- Sally

I just bought a 2020 Forester Limited loaded, in Feb. Theresa made it easy and painless. I never felt pushed into an option. I always feel connected with VanBortel, yet never pestered. Theresa checked in with me about a week after I had been driving my new Forester to see how things were going. If you have not bought a car in quite some time, you are in for a big surprise at all of the changes. When you are ready for a different vehicle ask for Theresa. You won't be sorry. Enjoy the ride.... smiling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Scott
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Sally, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Van Bortel Subaru of Victor!

March 25, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- Linda

It was great working with Theresa. She was very professional and knowledgeable. I felt no sales pressure and would highly recommend her. I have yet to use the service department except for explanation of some of the features and they were very knowledgeable as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Scott
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Linda, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Thank you so much for choosing Van Bortel Subaru of Victor as your first choice for service! Safe travels!

March 20, 2020

"Cody always gets back to me right way. He also answers..."

- Busieremichelle

Cody always gets back to me right way. He also answers all my questions and helps me understand. I always feel like with ever interaction with victor Subaru that it is a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Barkley
5.0
Jessica Iuppa
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Van Bortel Subaru of Victor!

March 11, 2020

"This is Outback #9 for me"

- Mabellep

I have been a Van Bortel customer for many years and have enjoyed all the sales and services experiences there. This was my first time with Cody Barkley and he was just the right amount of friendly, professional and knowledgeable.I also appreciated all the help learning about the new technology in the car.Thank you to Kitty and all her staff for making Van Bortel Subaru the best dealership in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Barkley
5.0
Joseph Gacioch
5.0
Marnie Race
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

Mabelle, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 05, 2020

"While working with Cody on our new car purchase we found..."

- Sbherg

While working with Cody on our new car purchase we found him to be friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We would strongly recommend him and VanBortel dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Barkley
5.0
May 03, 2020 -

Van Bortel Subaru of Victor responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 01, 2020

"Michelle did a great job making me and my wife..."

- salvador.barragan18

Michelle did a great job making me and my wife comfortable. It was a total very different and nice experience. My wife mentioned that with people like Michelle she wouldn't even need me to buy a car. Michelle is knowledgeable, there is absolute no pressure and she is very nice and easy to work with. She also does very well following up. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Lessord
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results