Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Breakaway Honda

3.9

760 Lifetime Reviews

330 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, South Carolina 29607
Call (877) 744-6738

760 Reviews of Breakaway Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2019

"Smooth and stress free transaction"

- Kchabek

I totaled my car on Monday. Stopped in at Breakaway Honda to look at Honda Civic Sport Touring I saw online, drove it home on Saturday. John Cawley was informative and a pleasure to work with. I had been to Costco to inquire about their car buying program and John and staff matched their offer. This was the easiest car I have purchased. I obtained my own financing to get a lower rate and qualify for $500 incentive. Breakaway Financing Dept. found me a better rate and still offered the incentive. Based on my experience I recommend Breakaway, John and staff. I will go back the next time I am car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2018

"FANTASTIC SERVICE!"

- DARLAPOOH

GORDON MCEACHIN IS AN AWSOME SALES PERSON. I CAME TO HIM WITH PROBLEMS THAT I DIDNT THINK THAT HE WOULD BE ABLE TO HELP ME WITH AND HE JUST......DID! NO PRESSURES... NO JUDGEMENTS... JUST TOTAL AWESOMNESS! ALSO DELT WITH DALE WARD. HE IS THE SAME WAY! NO PRESSURES. NO JUDGEMENTS... HE EVEN HELPED ME PICK THE CAR THAT WAS BEST FOR ME! 😀 I WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP AND THESE TWO AWSOME PEOPLE! THEY ARE FANTASTIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DALE WARD, Gordon McEachin
November 25, 2018

"Great new car buying experience"

- ncflyguy75

After doing my due diligence on a 2018 CR-V touring, all I had to do was find a dealer that would give me a good deal and Breakaway was the best of those who I worked with. They made it an easy buy and Brian got me a great deal on the tinting that I wanted with their outside place they use. He took care of me in all aspects of the process. The only negative was the guy in the business office. We felt like he wasn't totally prepared for the sale and rushed through the process. When it came to the extended warranty offer ( ridiculously expensive) he made us feel like very uncomfortable why we didn't want it from them. I love all of the new safety features and this vehicle might be the best one that I have ever owned. I did find a much cheaper ext. warranty from another Honda dealer in MA (on-line Honda forums) that would fit in our budget for about 1/3 the cost - not as inclusive but very good and from Honda. You can wait until 1 day before the car's 3 yr warranty expires and still buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Wilson
November 23, 2018

"great salesperson and so far a terrific dealership"

- jra

Just bought a 2018 Accord and couldn't be happier, albeit i just drove it home. Nevertheless, the purchase experience was one of the best I've had and I've purchased about 23 cars to date. Look for Christine Brunt. Knowledgeable about her products and a pleasure to work with. After 12 years she knows the Honda line inside and out and proud and happy to sell the cars and the dealership. As I said I just came home so i don't know how Breakaway will perform over the long haul, but first impressions are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2018

"Friendly and patient "

- srbruce79

Ariel is very friendly and personable, and was very patient with us in the process of deciding the right car and the right purchase plan. Thanks, Ariel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2018 -

Breakaway Honda responded

Thank you for your review and your business. Please let Ariel know if you have any questions.

May 23, 2018

"Spoken to in a rude, hostile manner."

- Abused Customer

I was spoken to in a hostile manner by Kendall, a sales manager. I was inquiring into a 2011 Prius for sales for $8500. I had been told on the phone by an sales assistant that this $8500 price was negotiable. When I ask about this to Kendall (sales manager) he became belligerent telling me he was raising the price by a $1000 to $9500 - not coming down. When I mentioned I noticed the car had been one their lot since early April (almost sixty days) Kendal again got hostile telling me he had already sold 10 Prius in the past sixty days at that price or higher. I doubt seriously that a Honda dealer would have sold 10 used Prius in such a short time, as even most toyota dealer rarely have 10 used Prius on their lot. I knew then this conversation was not only a waste of time, but also abusive. void this dealership at all cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendal, Sales Manger
Jun 11, 2018 -

Breakaway Honda responded

We are sorry that you had a poor experience. I would like to clarify though that Kendal is our customer service representative not our sales manager. You may have spoken with one of our sales managers regarding your offer as our customer service reps do not negotiate pricing. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your offer. We do attempt to fairly market price our used vehicles. If we can help you in the future, we can ensure that you work with another sales manager.

May 06, 2018

"BEST Car Buying Experience Ever!!!"

- cynthia1951

Christine Brunt was my sales representative. She was very professional, smart, great personality and paid close attention to all details. She made this the “BEST” car buying experience I have ever had! I would highly recommend her to all my friends and family and to anyone else that ask me about my car. Everyone I met at Breakaway were very friendly and ready to help in anyway they could. Matt Lovell was my Finance Officer and he was very knowledgeable and was so helpful in getting everything set up for me and explaining maintenance plans for my new car! Mike Richards is the service technician that I have worked with on my 2008 Honda and now with my new car. He is very professional and friendly and pays close attention to what I need done on my car in the past and I know he will continue that with my new Honda Accord. Folks, don’t look any further than Breakaway Honda for your next new or used car purchase and their service department! They are the BEST!!! Cynthia Hardwick Greenville, SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Lovell, Mike Richards
Jul 13, 2018 -

Breakaway Honda responded

Thank you for your review and business. Let us know if you have any questions.

March 21, 2018

"Bad Customer Service"

- G88

I had been shopping around for a new car and I was doing like any consumer would do .comparing prices to get myself the best deal. Well it came down to them and dick brook in Greer with whom I had done business with in the past with a family member. Well I ultimately bought with dick brooks the deal was better and I just felt overall more comfortable there.That was yesterday. Today I received a call from Adam the sales manager. I knew it was him I took the call. And I told him I went another direction,I could tell I was on speaker . He says to me " Well we hope we didn't waste your time the 7 or 8 times you came by ...(herd chuckles in the background) . I was ok... thank you... hangs up. The point is even if you don't make the sale you don't respond that way. I worked with Aaron at dick brooks in Greer and he was phenomenal explained all what the car could do what the features were compared to the previous model . I got none of that at breakaway. Which is why I felt more comfortable at Dick brooks. Again go see Aaron at dick brooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
February 28, 2018

"Love the dealership, but very disappointed with the salesman"

- Jennytsa

Rude salesman. Breakaway Honda is and will continue to loose loyal costumers due to him. I would recommend the dealership, however not this salesman. Very rude, and pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2017

"Friendly and competent customer service at Breakaway Honda! "

- IreneRose1117

I received excellent sales service from Marcos Ramirez at Breakaway Honda! He was friendly and courteous and answered all my questions competently. My 2015 Honda Fit drives smoothly and I am very pleased with my purchase as well as with the customer service I received at Breakaway Honda! I can highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a new or used Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Herby Andre
1
...
1 - 10 of 760 results