Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bronx Honda

3.5

70 Lifetime Reviews

2541 East Tremont Avenue, Bronx, New York 10461 Directions
Sales: (718) 892-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Bronx Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2019

"Horrible Experience"

- mayala370

On June 12th I went to Bronx Honda in order to purchase a Honda Civic. I told Julissa, the sales person, that I had approved financing with another bank. Even though she tried to persuade me to finance through the dealership I declined ams ao we started the paperwork. I financing with an online bank and their representative, told me to have the dealership call her so she could guide them through the payment process. Essentially, my bank would make a deposit of the car’s total amount to the dealerahip’s bank account. The financial representative of Bronx Honda got difficult and did not cooperate with my bank’s representative asking for a check to be sent instead. She sent the check via Fedex which arrived at the dealership the next day and was supposedly deposited on June 18th. I was told by Julissa that I had to wait a couple of days until the check cleared in order to take my car. Julissa called me on June 21st telling me to come and pick up the car that day, but I couldn’t go since I was working. The next day, June 22nd, I went to pick up the car, however, Julissa said that it was not possible because the check still had not cleared (meaning the money was not available on their bank account). She told me I had two options: 1) Sign a contract stating that if the check from my bank did not have any funds, I would automatically finance with Honda Financial and proceed to make monthly payments to them. 2) I could wait a couple more days until the funds appeared in their bank account; I decided to wait. Basically, they are implying the check does not have any funds. Worried, I called my bank today June 24th and they assured me the check indeed has funds. The problem here is that I am paying car insurance for a vehicle that I do not posess. The insurance company will cancel my policy because I have not sent the bill of sale nor the window sticker. And I cannot send that information since the dealer does not want to give me the car. I am even set to do the first car payment to my bank on July 11th. I will pay for a car I have not even used because the dealer wont give it to me. I cannot help but think that they are preasuring me to finance with them so that I can take the vehicle home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurell Fittanto
Other Employees : Chad & Julissa
June 24, 2019

"Purchasing 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid "

- Linkrz

I bought my first brand new car here and the experience has been pleasant. Joe is very knowledgeable person when it comes to cars. He helped me out with all my questions and answered them throughly. I was buying a new car for uber and he was helpful with that in terms of steps to take as well. Ps. He has a sweet tooth so try and buy him a Diet Coke 😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Tam
Jun 26, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Thanks for shopping with Bronx Honda. We're happy to know we were able to offer knowledgeable and attentive service to make your car buying experience easier. We hope you're enjoying your new car! Should you need anything else, please reach out!

May 27, 2019

"patience is a virtue"

- matte

I leased brand new car few days ago from Bronx Honda, helped by salesperson Joseph Tam. He was kind, caring, fun and hard working. I was able to get, at least in my opinion, the best deal I can find for the car I was looking for. Joseph tried really hard for me to get the best deal he can possibly propose to me. I had to wait over 5 hours to drive out with the brand new car before I finally sign off the lease. I think this "wait time" can be improved. Bronx Honda gave the best deal they can offer and at the end, when I can walk out with the car with me after sign the lease off, they stopped me and basically asked me to pay more for my lease. That was a bummer but my salesperson Joseph Tam did his best to stay true to the deal we made. It was friendly and neighborly environment. Everyone was polite and helpful. If you or your friends are looking for Honda car, you should definitely give Bronx Honda a try. Give them a call and go visit :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Tam
May 29, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and for shopping Bronx Honda! We are happy to read Joe was able to get you in the perfect Honda and we hope you will reach out if there is anything else we can do.

May 21, 2019

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

- CastroMath

From the beginning to the end the atmosphere was super peaceful! Mr. Ramon Pena (sales representative) is very professional and transparency. What makes Ramon truly different is that he honestly cares for his customers. I will recommend Bronx Honda Dealership to all my friends! We love our Honda Pilot !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Pena (salesman)
May 22, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words and recommendations!

May 12, 2019

"Outstanding service"

- Marigold

As usual Kevin Graham was a wonderful salesman. He was warm and patient. He listens carefully and delivers exactly what I needed. I am very satisfied with my pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Graham
May 14, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Marigold, on behalf of Bronx Honda, thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your time spent working with Kevin and our team. We hope all is well with your new vehicle, and invite you to reach out with anything else you might need.

April 02, 2019

"New Honda Alert"

- Abuttah

Easy Transition From One Car To Another without any hassles To wait, car was available with style and color of my choice at reasonable price and payments...I'm satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and shawn was very reasonable and supportive of my need for the new car of choice
Apr 05, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

March 12, 2019

"My first ever pleaseant and honest car buying experience."

- bigwawao

One of the most stressful activity is that of buying a car, whether new or used. One never knows whether one has overpaid or have gotten a good deal. We are (almost) at the mercy of a seasoned and trained salesman whose sole job is to wring every buck from you. There is the dealer who quotes you a attractive price then adds so many fees that significantly adds to the cars's selling price. They let you haggle a lower price but they make it up with higher fees. That is not haggling. That is pulling wool over your face. To wit, the NY documentation fee is capped at $75. I was (almost) a victim of it being charged $600 (I did negotiate a much lower price for the car). Forewarned is forearmed and I walked out of the dealer. Then there is the " you get this car at this price but you HAVE to finance with us. " Or, " you can't get that price if you pay cash. " "You can only get this price if you buy a warranty from us. " And so many more magic tricks. I prayed that the goverment would put a stop to such nonsense. Well, I did get my wish- sort of. I walked into Bronx Honda, aware of their 3/5 star reviews here. It wasn't my first dealer in my current search for a car- new or used. I met Pete, nicknamed "cars." Didn't expect to come out with a car. (an HRV) Let me say that my experience here was never like the one I described above. It was PLEASANT. My first positive experience at a car dealer . I asked him upfront what the fees are before we are to start negotiations. He answered them straight up. There were NO other fees other than that of the gov't ( taxes, title, registration). How to pay- cash or finance same price. Up to you. Not what I expected nor experienced at other dealers. They finance primarily with Honda, which offer great deals and rate. They have other lenders they deal with too but their first choice is Honda. . My other (non Honda) Japanese car -can't get it at the said price unless it was financed- with a 3rd party.. I financed it- and paid it off quickly to avoid interest At Bronx Honda, the whole process was simple, straightforward and amazingly pleasant. I was surprised. I entered expecting a battle with Houdini. But I met Honest Abe instead- his name is Pete. How impressed am I with my experience here? When I get my next Honda, I won't go anywhere else. I got my old Honda CRV from an upstate Honda dealer. The experience was so bad that I never even considered going back there at all. But Bronx Honda and Pete? My experience was the exact opposite. They would be my only consideration for my next HOnda. When you're looking for a Honda, do your research. That is what the internet is for. Then go to Bronx Honda and ask for Pete. You will be glad you did. Pete, keep it up. Bronx Honda, do NOT change the way you sell cars. It is a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete " Cars " Steiniger; Jadi
Mar 13, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, it means a lot to us! We are so happy to read you can count on us for the best service, pricing and customer care. We look forward to working with you again the next time you are in need!

February 22, 2019

"2019 Honda Pilot exl lease "

- Rvalle35

What can I say about Bronx Honda.. Expect nothing but excellent service as always . I have been doing business at Bronx Honda for the last 15 Years . I recieved great service from Joseph Tam a senior sales consultant at Bronx Honda. It’s always a pleasure dealing with his years of experience . Carlo the general manger at Bronx Honda always works his best with me to get the greatest deals. Alex the sales manager also does his best efforts to work out a great deal. At the end between these three gentlemen and the rest of the crew at Bronx Honda I feel I’m always well taken cared of and made to feel like family. They are always doing their best for their customers . Trust me I know becuase I just got my 5th vehicle with them .. Enough said...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Tam
Feb 25, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

Thank you for continuing to shop with us at Bronx Honda. We are truly pleased to hear that you continue to have great experiences with us and we look forward to handling all of your future sales and service needs. Thank you for your business and your kind review.

February 11, 2019

"2019 Honda Accord Sport (Lease)"

- Sloppyjoebeats

Great experience at Bronx Honda. Joseph Tam helped me walk out with a new vehicle. Very professional, very patient and very knowledgable of everything HONDA! Thanks Again Joe ! Will be recommending more buyers to Joe !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Tam
Feb 12, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

On Behalf of Bronx Honda, we appreciate your great review. We love providing knowledge and professional customer service to our fantastic clients. We truly appreciate your recommendation!

February 03, 2019

"Great service "

- AHadz

I have been coming to this dealership and working with Joseph Tam since ‘93. He always offers great service and has been there for all of our families new car milestones. Amazing, friendly service is guaranteed every time we have come to purchase a car! Highly recommend this dealership and Joseph Tam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurell Fittanto
5.0
Feb 04, 2019 -

Bronx Honda responded

On behalf of Bronx Honda, thank you for sharing this incredibly generous review and recommendation. If there is ever anything else you might need, please do not hesitate to give us another call.

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results