Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Brooklyn Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Brooklyn, NY

3.5
146 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

2286 Flatbush Ave

Brooklyn, NY

11234

Directions

By Type

Showing 146 reviews

February 14, 2021

"This is the worst dealership. They did not do the..."

- Disappointed

This is the worst dealership. They did not do the repairs they charged me for and returned the car late. They told me the repairs were under warranty and then would not provide a loaner. In the end they said the repairs were not under warranty and i had to pay full the full repair bill to get my car back. 2 days later the car has exactly the same problem. Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2021

"This is the worst dealership going they lease you a car..."

- Sunflower

This is the worst dealership going they lease you a car and then don’t respond you can’t get in touch with the service dept. They just don’t care once they get your money screw you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 07, 2020

"This is the worst dealership in America. Please take..."

- TertiusGeorge

This is the worst dealership in America. Please take your car elsewhere. I came in to have my catalytic converter changed. Dropped off my vehicle was called 3 days later tho pick it up. When I drove off I immediately came back around and informed the same tech that gave me my car that it felt funny on the drive off. I left him the vehicle, went to the restaurant across the street for some lunch. When I returned about 20 mins later he said he checked and all was fine. Fast forward 2 months later im driving on I95 on a family trip when I hear a loud thump, and the vehicle shakes hard (I almost lost control), and begins sounding like a motorcycle. I pull over find a hotel to book for a few days because I'm scared to let my family in the car. Wake up the next morning and take my vehicle to another dealership where I was informed that after changing the catalytic converter they forgot to bolt the muffler back in place so it detached from the setting under the vehicle. Furthermore I had to pay for the repairs out of my pocket because my warranty would not cover technician failure. Upon notifying Brooklyn cdjr I have yet to recieved any acknowledgment or any apology from management. I recieved a check in the mail only for the work done. No person sy management level ever contacted me I told the service manager Patrick that I would sue if I wasn't refunded otherwise I would not have even gotten that. Please take your vehicle elsewhere. I wouldn't let these ppl clean my windows after this experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
November 04, 2020

"Just there to sell you a vehicle and get.you out of the..."

- elvinletstalk

Just there to sell you a vehicle and get.you out of the way....lots off bull. Go elsewhere to lease or purchase. 0 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2020

"Just talk to Jimmy"

- MikeyO21

I am never one to enjoy the car buying process, nor do I care to deal with hours of my day being wasted, but Jimmy and his staff at Brooklyn CDJR made my experience so simple. We spoke, no pushy sales tactics, test drove the car, took into consideration what I was looking for and not once tried to make me feel any other way except appreciated and understood. The process was seamless, and the best thing of all: HONESTY! The entire staff was honest and straightforward about timing, process, and everything in-between. I would not only guarantee I go back to Jimmy, but I will also (and have) told my family and friends to go there. Great experience (in terms of buying a car of course haha) and very thankful to everyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Aleszczyk
July 16, 2020

"customer Satisfaction"

- laroc11laroc11

Very impressed with the diligence and professionalism displayed by your employee MR. Farhan Tariq. he is great for your organization.(Great find)., keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
several , but names unknown at present. the employee mentioned was made known to me because i could not remember his name
May 11, 2020

"Efficiency, Quality, friendliness & Professionalism "

- douglasbeaty

Eric (Williams & Sheriff) have be consistent to this day. Attentive to my needs, assisting me to make sound decisions in purchasing and maintaining my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 15, 2020

"Contacted by phone, made an appointment, confirmed by..."

- DodgeDude

Contacted by phone, made an appointment, confirmed by text. Drove 45 min from long island to brooklyn and they couldn't locate the car!! They had an hour and a half to visually make sure the vehicle was there. Waste of time! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danny
March 09, 2020

"Chrysler sucks"

- sinistaiz

I'm just tired of dealing with Chrysler dealerships period. They are all crooked. I suggest people not buy Chrysler, Jeep, Vehicles until Chrysler takes a long look at the service being provided by there dealerships. I've been to about 4 dealerships and it's the same crooked nonsense. Manhattan Jeep Chrysler being heads and tails above the rest when it comes to shady dealings. I regret ever buying a Jeep and just can't get rid of it fast enough. From day one of owning a Jeep with a lifetime extended warranty. I've nothing but problems from the dealerships. The first day I took in my jeep for a oil change and was charge 200 dollars. Yes' you read that right 200 dollars for a oil change. I complain about the price and even wrote a letter to Chrysler. Magically the price went down to 60 bucks. Next I was told my Transmission had filings and that it needed to be replaced the car was only six months old at the time and they wanted to charge me 2000 bucks and said the warranty wouldn't cover it. Yea I didn't fall for that, I took the car to my regular mechanic to see what was the problem and he laughed, there wasn't a thing wrong with the transmission it was brand new. I decided to look for a new dealership in the mean while I had a problem with car not starting or shutting off of course Manhattan Jeep decide to try to sell me a new battery when the car was once again less the 7 months old surprise surprise. Turn out it was a lose connection with battery terminal, somebody failed to tighten the battery terminal and it came lose also they didn't put back two of the hoses which made the car idle extremely hard and it had lost power. Simple fix I retighten all the connection and car worked fine. I went to Brooklyn jeep because of a recommendation from my brother. And up until a month ago things were ok until I needed my blend door for my heating and so the fun begins they made a simple 30 min fix take nearly 3 weeks. Each time they said it was fixed I would come and the car wasn't even put back together properly the center console was very loose they failed to protect my interior so their was grease all over my head liner and seats and I have a cream interior so yea job was horrible and I couldn't even get a loner car from them while all this was happening. They also vented all the heat through my center console which made extremely hot. You couldn't even touch it. They decided to change the entire box instead of just changing the blend door motor. After going back and forth for nearly 3 weeks to get this simple fix. I've decided I'll most likely sell my Jeep and pick up something from some other dealership after I do some research I'm just tired of the nonsense and the horrible work done by these so called experts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2020

"I feel very fortunate to have had the experience I did...."

- NPS

I feel very fortunate to have had the experience I did. Found a 2020 Ram 1500 with everything I wanted. I made a few calls and ended up speaking with Zach. BK is not around the corner from me so I was transparent in saying I wouldn’t make the trek if we couldn’t get the right number. Zach absolutely agreed, crunched some numbers and beat the figure I had thrown out. I was expecting the opposite where most dealers won’t commit to anything over the phone and force you to come in. Needless to say, I was thrilled (and borderline in shock). Rob Cuevas took over from there. I lucked out working with him. Everything was quick, easy and smooth and basically handled over email. Once I got to the dealership and met Rob, I knew I made the right decision going with this dealership. He and Evan made my final process quick and painless. TLDR: Brooklyn CJDR provided a seamless and superb experience AND Rob Cuevas is the best sales associate I’ve worked with when purchasing a vehicle. I left feeling like I can reach out any time I need anything from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zach, Evan
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results