About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown Honda

4.8

166 Lifetime Reviews

6155 W Central Ave, Toledo, Ohio 43615 Directions
Sales: (888) 531-7712

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Brown Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2018

"Mark Fitzpatrick - Amazing"

- vk

I contacted a bunch of Honda dealerships in the area, interested to purchase a new Odyssey, and this dealership stood out as absolutely amazing, not just due to a great price, that only one other dealership managed to come close to, but specifically because of Mark Fitzpatrick's no nonsense, down to earth, very respectful, friendly, prompt, and patient approach. I do a lot of research and ask a lot of questions. Unlike *every other* dealer, I never had to repeat a single question for Mark. I know I had a lot of very specific questions. Other dealers would often forget to answer some and I would have to contact them again and again repeating some of the questions. Mark clearly took care to read all my communications in detail and did not hesitate to go out on a limb to find answers to each of my questions, even when they required additional research. And he responded very promptly as well. At one point, Mark even took a great video for me, not just answering but *showing* the answers for the detailed questions I had about the specific van I was interested in. And all this before he had ever met or even spoken to me! Simply WOW! This was by far the most pleasant and easiest salesperson to deal with. Next time, I won't have to do much dealership research. I will simply seek out Mark, even if he moves to another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Fitzpatrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank You for sharing your amazing story and we appreciate the recommendation of Mark and Brown Honda.

April 15, 2018

"Buying a car is not an every day occation"

- little hassle

Have not bought a car in 4 years. Setting out to up grade our 2010 Odyssey, I was expecting to find the "Typical "hassle". Using Costco car buying system got me the dealers who would "talk to me". Iain Frost was quick to respond! He was very patient with my wife and I. A few others in the area were not as accommodating. We finally agreed on a delivered price. Brown Honda won our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Iain Frost
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 23, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business please do not hesitate to stop by or call if you have any questions.

Apr 25, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thak you for the review, We appreciate your business please let us know if there is anything else we could assist you with.

February 21, 2018

"Engine on my 2015 was lugging"

- Lee

Sylvan was more than helpful in recording the two problems I was experiencing with my CR-V (purchased new) with less than 8300 miles on it. When my car was finished, he went out of his way to explain the basic problem (loose air intake boot) so that it was totally understandable to me and also reassured me that the "driving on a washboard" feeling I also experienced should be cleared up with the tire balancing which it did. This is my third Honda and I purchased it with the hopes that I would not have any mechanical problems with it. I am disappointed with the car but not the service. L. E. Stewart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvan
Feb 22, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you, Lee for the great review and the recordation for our service department.

January 30, 2018

"Service "

- Kelly Klar

Bob in Service was thorough, helpful and quick. He followed up with getting my new key fob replaced/paid for through vallet service that lost it. They ordered it ahead of time so it was there when I came in for service. Smooth and easy...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob in Service
Feb 21, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you Kelly, for choosing Brown Honda's service department.

January 24, 2018

"Quick, Friendly, Respectful, Honest "

- MichaelHolly88

It started with my first new car purchase in 2010. I met with Arthur and was very impressed with how down to earth and honest he was. Now with having a family and needing an SUV with room for the family, we went and seen Arthur at Brown and he was able to deliver exactly what we were looking for, at the price we wanted. The buying process was fast and painless, not typical of past car buying experiences elsewhere. Thanks again Arthur, and Brown Honda for making our new Pilot purchase come true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Sujaritchan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 21, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear Arthur was able to get you into the right car. Enjoy your new Honda Pilot!!!

January 24, 2018

"Quick and efficient"

- old timer

Was in for a 2nd recall on the battery case sensor. Also had them replace the fob batteries- one was very weak and set off the fob icon in the instrument panel. Recall fix was quicker than I expected. The batteries were also quick but a lot more expensive than I expected. $16 + seems a bit too much for batteries I could buy for $3.50. Also wondering why it only lasted about 27 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvan (Service Dept.)
Jan 29, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you for choosing Brown Honda and giving us recommendations.

January 18, 2018

"No BS, just a great deal with no hassles and no pressure."

- Rog128

Dreaded the car buying ordeal. Instead with Wendy Cooper, it was straight-forward, no games, no pressure, and a great price. I spent time analyzing prices from Costco, True Car, and Consumer Reports and she beat them all. Love my new CR-V! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Iain Frost
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2018 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you for the great review, We're happy Wendy was able to give you a great experience and price. Thank you for choosing Brown Honda.

December 20, 2017

"Not the greatest."

- Michael Connor

The service was not very good today. It was extremly busy, and they did not have enough advisers working to handle the customer volume. It took over an hour to get an oil change. When I left, and got down the road about a mile, I noticed that they had ripped my rear wiper blade. So I turned around and went back, this time I went up to the front service area, and told them about the experience in the back, and the service advisor put a new wiper blade on and did not charge me for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
Dec 20, 2017 -

Brown Honda responded

Michael, We are sorry for any inconvenience this is may have caused and we appreciate your business. Please reach out to the Service Manager Troy at 419-841-2222

December 05, 2017

"Extremely helpful walking me through the options."

- New18accord

I went in having done a little research online, but Wendy was extremely helpful providing me with the different options I had available for my new car purchase. She actually presented me with an affordable option I had not even considered prior to arriving at the dealership. Very glad Wendy was able to work with me to help me decide on my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Cooper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 18, 2017 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you for a great review!! We are happy to hear Wendy was able to give you a great experience and help you find the right car for you. Thank you for choosing Brown Honda and enjoy your New Car!!!

November 28, 2017

"I came in for an oil change."

- Happyhondadriver

I came in for an oil change and new wipers and was reminded to use my coupon for an oil change - whaaat? A car service place looking to save me money?! I trust these guys. They get the job done in a very short amount of time, can you say breakfast at Rick's, and my car is set for the winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of their names but they worked in the service area on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving.
Nov 29, 2017 -

Brown Honda responded

Thank you for your great review and we are happy we were able to save you some money and able to get it done in a timely manner. please don't hesitate to stop by or give us a call if you have any questions.

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results