About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie

4.8

494 Lifetime Reviews

7167 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061 Directions
Sales: (844) 662-1274

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

494 Reviews of Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"The best seller of car. Alan Adams"

- Yamileth37

The best seller of car. Mister Alan Adams I would personally recommend it to other people to this reliable and respectful friendly man he helped me a lot so I could buy my car. thank you very much sir Alan Adán

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

October 07, 2018

"Didn't even perform Toyotacare service"

- NTHSA case pending

Brought 3 month old prius in for 10k service and to replace defective moonroof. They want to charge me $1000.00 for roof and after 8 hours didn't they even do the oil change!! I had to insist they remove the service from my record as I was not going to use them but still needed the toyotacare service performed. They lost my keys and I had to wait an additional 10 minutes... Be very wary of Browns Toyota service, they really want your money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not see name of employees
Oct 17, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your concerns are taken very seriously. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we’ll take this as an area where we can improve moving forward. John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

September 19, 2018

"They Take Advantage of Women"

- JaneDoe

They tried to charge me $500 for a defective mirror on a BRAND NEW CAR while another TOYOTA dealership would have put it under warranty. The other dealership ended up only charging me $70 because Brown’s Toyota already put it in my record that it couldn’t be covered under warranty. BROWN’s TOYOTA TRIED TO CHARGE ME $500 AND ANOTHER TOYOTA DEALERSHIP ONLY CHARGED ME $70 FOR THE SAME ISSUE. Brown’s reason to me was because I did not retrieve the defective part (in the middle of traffic) and return it to them BUT their reason to the other dealership,when they were asked why it wasn’t covered under warranty, was that my car had other damage and looked like it had been hit . GOOD THING THE OTHER TOYOTA DEALERSHIP ARE HONEST PEOPLE and could see that their was no damage on my brand new car and BROWN’s TOYOTA WERE LYING! I also took pictures the day I took my car to Brown’s Toyota so my pictures proved that THEY ARE LIARS! Not only did they try to charge me for something that should have been covered under warranty, they tried to charge me almost 7x as much as another Toyota Dealership, for a defective mirror ON A BRAND NEW CAR. And THEY LIED!!! Ladies... NEVER TAKE YOUR CAR TO BROWN’s TOYOTA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Sandin
Sandy Thompson
kris Vigil
Sep 19, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

We are truly sorry to hear of your recent experience with our service center. We can assure you this is an isolated incident and not how we intend to conduct business. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention, and we truly hope to work with you to find a resolution. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

September 01, 2018

"Great Service!"

- Brady

I bought my second vehicle from Browns Toyota on August 30th, and worked with Alan Adams. Alan sold me my first Tacoma and he was wonderful to work with. After that I knew he would be the salesmen to work with if I ever went back, and thats just what i did. Alan truly cares about his customers and is a pleasure to work with. He got me the payment I needed on the 2019 Corolla I picked out and I would reccommend him to anyone who is thinking about going to Browns Toyota. On a scale of 1-10, I give Alan a 15!! Go buy a car from him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Adams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debbie Carver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 02, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Thanks for choosing Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie! John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

August 31, 2018

"Stay away from Brown's "

- Katie

The customer service here is disgusting. Everytime I've had to deal with the service department I've been severely disappointed. They will push you to sign without telling you there will be charges, read everything & ask questions like I did so this does not happen to you. I could have been charged $200 for them to tell me nothing was wrong with my vehicle- two other mechanics not affiliated with browns confirmed what I was trying to say was wrong with it. They also tried to tell me something completely unrelated was happening when in fact the part was fine. I've been trying to schedule an appointment to have my recalled airbag replaced but was told everyone is too busy to speak with me and may call me back within the next 1 2 or 3 days. What kind of people are running this place?! I will never buy a car from them again. Choose a different Toyota dealership, please save yourself the headache.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kris Sandin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sandy Thompson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Stefero
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
kris Vigil
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 06, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your concerns are taken very seriously. This is not the kind of service that we want to provide to our customers and we’ll take this as an area where we can improve moving forward. John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

August 24, 2018

"Bought my dream vehicle!!"

- -Patrick

Dropped in to look at a car and left with my dream vehicle. I owe it all to Dennis White! Dennis was very friendly, incredibly helpful sales person, no pressure at all! Answered and explained all my questions, very patient and very easy to talk too. I felt at ease speaking to him as he was very professional and kind. The whole overall experience was great. The process from beginning to end was easy and smooth. Second vehicle purchased there and absolutely always had positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 26, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team, Patrick! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

August 22, 2018

"Excellent purchase experience"

- lxygemini

Mrs. Shan Chao was very helpful and nice. We with price and finance. Shan Chao's customer service was excellent. She helped me on out-of-state plate and registration. Purchasing experience make feel welcome and convenience. Almost 200 miles driving from home to Brown's is worth. If you ever need a new car, make sure you stop by Brown's Toyota and ask for Mrs. Shan Chao. Also the Internet stuff Ashley helped me significantly on buying this RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Chao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ashley
Aug 23, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

I wanted to take a moment to let you know that we appreciate your business and your kind words on behalf of our team. It’s important that when our customers drop their vehicle off with us, they’re given the transparent and trustworthy service we know they deserve .Thanks for choosing Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie! John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

June 09, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Weni

From the start to the end Mr. Dennis was very helpful. He was very nice and pleasant. Worked with our price range and gave us the best deal with a beautiful car. 😊 Dennis' customer service was excellent. Dennis followed up with phone call a couple times a to ensure evrything went good with our car. If you ever need a new car or newer car, make sure you stop by Brown's Toyota and ask for Mr. Dennis White. Also the manager Mr. Dave Barnhouse was a very nice and helpful and funny guy. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Barnhouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 11, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback, Weni. Hearing that you received "excellent service" from Dennis and Dave is always encouraging and reassures us of our commitment to our customers. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future auto needs. Best regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

June 01, 2018

"Great experience."

- Maude

Best experience I’ve had buying a car. I can say your dealership has really improved since 2000. Left this dealership in 2000 and went to Laurel Toysto. You guys are awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shan Chao
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your experience here at Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie. We are dedicated to providing each and every customer with an awesome experience. Your feedback is a testimony that our dedication has really paid off. Best regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

May 26, 2018

"Excellent experience with no pressure. "

- XLE premium owner

In looking for a car, I happened to stumble on a slightly used Toyota Avalon XLE on the internet. I researched the price before contacting the dealer and it was very competitive. When I arrived, the staff was friendly, professional and above all, dare I say it... honest. The final price did not include any shady up charges, no real haggling was even needed. They never pressured me into the sale and I really liked working with the entire staff. Every single person I interacted with thanked me for my business. All things considered, this was the best buying experience I have ever had purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Quinlan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dave Barnhouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John Schoppert
May 28, 2018 -

Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. Enjoy your Avalon XLE! Kind regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 494 results