About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Browning Mazda

3.5

145 Lifetime Reviews

18827 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (562) 924-1414

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

145 Reviews of Browning Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2018

"Pleasant and helpful staff"

- NeatGifts

The best dealership experience I have ever had was when I owned a Mercedes from Fletcher Jones Mercedes in Santa Ana, California. Customer care seemed to be at the forefront of their focus. Now that I own A Mazda, I'd love to see Browning follow Fletcher Jones's example.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin and Daniel
August 22, 2018

"Go see Corbin Wilson! "

- calilifepaul

Corbin Wilson is the friendliest, most patient salesman I have ever met. He took the time to find me the right vehicle and the right financing program to suit my needs and budget. The entire Browning Mazda team were so very kind and made me feel like a long-time friend rather than a customer. The experience was truly amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corbin Wilson
May 14, 2018

"Tony Witsoe"

- tulips89

We were given the best customer service at Browning Mazda in Cerritos. We were greeted by Tony Witsoe and he was so helpful and full of so much knowledge. He knew everything about the cars and the specifics. Every question we asked he answered and that is great. I had an awful experience with Mercedes laguna Niguel once and I went in there a bit nervous but Tony and the the rest of the staff at Browning Mazda Cerritos changed that. They were polite, attentive, professional, and they know their cars very well. Mercedes could answer basic questions on their own cars. It was pathetic. I would recommend Browning Mazda to everyone. They are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Amazing service"

- Robilo

This review is a tad late but I had to get around to doing it due to the amazing work that was done by this site as well as Mr. Southfield, the gentleman that sold me my vehicle. I began my search in one day knowing what I wanted and met him on the lot. He didn't pressure me into any sales or gimmicks but simply wanted to know what I was looking for and if I had researched anything else. He kindly took his time to give me space as I perused the different year models and in the end I settled for the car I currently have. I wasn't sure at the moment if I wanted to finance with Mazda or with my credit union so he simply told me to think about it and the car will be ready when I'm ready. I told him I wanted to return the following day at 10 am to which he told me the car would be cleaned and the paperwork would be waiting. Following day I had an incident where I had to make an emergency appointment for a relative at the dentist and he was still able to accommodate me and despite my tardiness, the car was ready as well as the paperwork and he assured me in less than 2 hours I would be free. He took approximately 1.5 hours of my time and was able to explain to me the gadgets and gizmos of my car in a timely manner. I am so grateful for his patience in both allowing me to take my time choosing as well as setting aside the time to accommodate me. Everyone was friendly including our finance fixer and we were able to laugh our way through the entire process. I highly recommend Mr. Southfield and Browning Mazda! I olan on buying another car with them within the next 5 years not only due to the amazing service but due to the smooth and high scale quality of the performance of my Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"Not right the first time."

- btg

Took my CX-9 for brake booster repair. Had to pay out of pocket because Mazda wouldn't offer warranty service for my 2013 like it does for the 2010-2012's. Browning service agents were nice, and offered a discount. However, the car was returned to me with problems unresolved. They did replace the brake booster, but apparently didn't really road test my brake system (though the paperwork says they did). On the drive home we felt unsafe as you still had to push the pedal almost to the floor to get the car to stop. Took it back, and the Service Director came out and got immediately involved. He and shop foreman took it for a drive, and decided to drain and refill the brake lines. Work done within an hour. Prompt response was appreciated, but considering that my car was given back to me in an unsafe condition, I am not fully satisfied. Considering the high labor rate charged at the dealership, a simple road test shouldn't be too much to ask. I am 50-50, at best, about returning here for future work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Godbey
January 15, 2018

"Took great care of me!"

- Mary Anne Anne Polson

Jose King Jr. took excellent care of me and my car. He and the rest of the Browning Mazda team exceeded my expectations. I am very appreciative of the patience, time spent and education the gave me on my vehicle issue. Thanks a bunch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose King Jr.
January 05, 2018

"Friendly and comfortable"

- Mick4833

My experience at the grounding Mazda dealership was very comfortable. They respected my time and my needs. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends looking to purchase a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2017

"Be wary of the add on packages before you sign any documents"

- Robyn

We had a great experience with our salesman, Ed Southfield. He was absolutely amazing... Knowledgeable, honest, trustworthy, caring, genuine, personable, and patient in every way, never making us feel pressured, just wanting to be sure we were satisfied and happy. He answered every question we had and he knew the product inside and out. Our only negative part of the experience was with the financing guy. He was argumentative and he also attempted to add on the package for the KARR Alarm and the Extended Warranty, which we hadn't asked for. He then offered us a better price for it and we took it. But, then he redid the paperwork and gave us a higher price than he just told us. We didn't catch it and my husband had to go back a couple days later, once he discovered it. Again, Ed was very helpful and we got it straightened out. This appears to be a chronic problem with that dealership. Having said all that, we are thrilled with our purchase, and appreciate all the help our salesman Ed gave us. He is the consummate professional and an asset to the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2017

"Good Experience overall"

- #4maz17

We have bought 4 autos from Browning including a CX-5 2 weeks ago. Andy Samayoa (Internet Sales Mgr) and Ed Southfield combined to make the car buying experience very good. The down side to this was the misrepresentation by the Finance guy (Allan) regarding the add-on packages (KARR Alarm + Extended Warranty) sold as being available ONLY at the time of signing documents, but capable of being rescinded at a later time with pro-rated charges. Two (2) days after purchase when we called to cancel the Alarm System, Allan was emphatic about not being able to cancel. However, Andy had Roberto (another Finance guy) call me & the dealer agreed to have the alarm removed at no charge. This has now been done & we are awaiting the credit of the charges to our account. Ed Southfield was very helpful during this entire process and has kept us updated as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Southfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andy Samayoa, Roberto (Finance)
September 27, 2017

"High pressure sales for stuff that doesn't work"

- paweinberger

Everything started out great. To their credit, Browning Mazda does have a good selection. That's what got me there in the first place. What I found was high pressure sales tactics to buy stuff you don't need, or simply does not work. I went in thinking I was going to get a fair deal, what I ended up with (after 15 months to figure it out) was a marked up CX-5 and probably one of of my experiences buying a car. It started with the $700 3rd party alarm system that doesn't work. This KARR alarm system is not compatible with the car, according to two other Mazda dealers who looked at it. They won't even fix it. Browning service was no help, they just told me how to disarm it. After it keep going off all the time, including even in the lot when I got it serviced, I just put duct tape over the sensor. By by $700. Then there's the Mazda app. For $400 you get an app that doesn't work either. No one told me there was also a yearly $95 charge to use it. I simply cancelled the app to avoid those extra charges. Browning Mazda has no business putting this KARR alarm in any vehicle. This is their way of jacking up the price. As for the app, shame on Mazda USA for force feeding it to customers. If you must buy from this dealership, get ready for a huge push to buy marked up extras, in a high-stress environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Mendoza
Other Employees : It was really in finance where all the fun started
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results