Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Buchanan Automotive Inc

Waynesboro, PA

3.2
243 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1035 E. Main St.

Waynesboro, PA

17268

Directions

243 Reviews of Buchanan Automotive Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2021

"Purchasing a vehicle from this dealership was a..."

- mb6504674

Purchasing a vehicle from this dealership was a horrendous experience. The sales process was lengthy and the team members we worked with were disorganized, deceitful, and condescending. We were charged incorrect sales tax twice and were lied to about the financing terms of our loan. Gap insurance was added after we had declined this coverage twice and a third party extended warranty was added without our consent. We had to wait for paperwork to be redone several times in order to have these things removed and numerous other errors corrected. After spending over $50,000 on a vehicle, we were given less than ¼ tank of gas to drive several hundred miles home. The registration transfer took 8 weeks to complete and was processed incorrectly. Instead of transferring our personalized plates to the new vehicle as we requested twice during our transaction, we were given generic plates. I have purchased six vehicles in my adult life and have never encountered such poor communication and patronizing deception until my experience with Buchanan Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Barney
April 20, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE of misleading advertisine and unethical..."

- asaffx

BUYER BEWARE of misleading advertisine and unethical sales process. I purchased a vehicle from Buchanon Automotive in April,'21. I drove to the dealership to purchase the vehicle. The dealership advertises low prices, however you would have to finance thru their preferred lender otherwise they charge additional $2000. Then you have to buy, as in forced to buy their theft protection for $699. They advertise $4300 below cargurus market price but add it back on with these charges. Also their financing rates are not competive, they are three times expensive. I have excellent credit and they offered me over 6%, and the rate depends on how much you finance. Also during negotiation the sales person stated the theft protection was for lifetime. But when I saw the contract it was for 3 years. I told him, hey you stated it was a lifetime protection. He said I made a mistake, but you still have to buy it or the deal is OFF. In summary, the dealership advertises low, but they slap on bogus fees and coverage to close the gap to increase the sales price. I bought their car but wouldn't have had I not driven 80+ miles to get it, spent 4 hours at the dealership at that piont and they had already taken my trade in, removed the plates, sawed off the screws off license plate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Xavier
March 24, 2021

"This was the absolute worst experience trying to purchase..."

- Gterror78

This was the absolute worst experience trying to purchase a vehicle. The manager Mike was completely unprofessional. They had messed up a figure on a sales contract, and instead of working with us for their mistake. The manager threw a tantrum and became volatile towards my wife and I ripping up papers. We had to walk away from the dealership. Don’t waste your time and find a better dealership. This dealership is a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Svoboda
1.0
March 24, 2021

"Went window shopping and ended up buying a truck, Rhonda..."

- joewintersinc

Went window shopping and ended up buying a truck, Rhonda and Alex were both very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. The dealership was very busy but they both still made the experience painless and fun. The sales team in general looked as if they have been doing their job for years, all customers were engaged and helped almost immediately. I myself was a walk in and within 2 minutes of being there Rhonda already approached me with a big smile and showed me around the lot. Any questions I had in regards to what I was looking for was answered and within 15 minutes of my visit Rhonda had found my truck I have been looking for! Alex then helped me get my payment that I was comfortable with in order and from there you know the rest lol. Thank you Rhonda and Alex for making my experience relaxing and informative, next time I'm in the market for a vehicle ill be sure to stop by Buchanan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sentelle
5.0
Other Employees : Rhonda Phelps
February 26, 2021

"I am very surprised to see their over all score where it..."

- WTP1776

I am very surprised to see their over all score where it is. This is a classic bait and switch operation. They know all the tricks to get you in a high pressure sales position. The are not Covid Safe. They lie about having the truck you want and who you will be meeting with. The prices you see are marked down but they add in hidden fees later to get the standard value of the truck/car. The staff that did "trap" me in the hot seat didn't even know tech specks on the vehicles they are tasked with selling. Really a joke. I will not rate the individuals that I worked with. They were fine people. Its the culture at this company that is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Giardino
1.0
Tom Herald
1.0
Greg Kennedy
1.0
Mike Svoboda
1.0
December 26, 2020

"The good news is I did not buy a vehicle from them. The..."

- coreyt272

The good news is I did not buy a vehicle from them. The bad news is I wasted over 4 hours driving to their location and was victim of a blatant bait and switch sales technique. Vehicle listed online at a great price: call and email twice to ensure it is still there. Email and text to receive a picture of the window sticker and the excuses started one after the other...one day was snow, the next day rain, then they emailed over the online copy of the window sticker that matched how it was advertised online. 2020 Silver GMC Canyon Diesel longbox. Drive two hours for the confirmed appointment and the truck is not even out front, not off to a good start. Ask for Alex, who my appointment was with, of course he's tied up, I'm really feeling valued now. Finally pull the truck around after 30minutes of time wasting: looks good at first, it's silver, go around to the back and it's a shortbox (red flag 1), walk around to the sticker and what do you know?? It's not even the same truck as advertised: difference engine and body style...GAS, SHORTBOX. Sales manager Alex starts the blame game for everyone else besides taking responsibility for the situation, it truly was not worth another minute of our time. Another relevant detail is the true lack of COVID precautions in the salesroom. A suggestion may be to consider pulling out the 2 massive vehicles in the showroom so people have some room to socially distance or even just walk around, or require their staff to wear masks would be a simple improvement. Trinity was the only bright spot of the experience and not responsible or at fault for the clear ethical and leadership issues within the organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Sentelle
1.0
December 23, 2020

"Words cannot convey what a disgusting, unprofessional,..."

- Past Loyal Buyer

Words cannot convey what a disgusting, unprofessional, low class dealership Buchanan automotive in Waynesboro, Pa is. After being assured the night before, that the 2021 Silverado Trail Boss that I was purchasing would be "washed, gassed up, and ready to go", and after completing the credit app, and scheduling a 2:00 pm appointment time, and after driving for 2 hours in my Camaro SS, in December, after a snow event, and arriving on time, I was informed that my truck had been sold out from underneath me, and no, they did not have any other Trail Bosses on the lot. And not even a phone call prior to my long, arduous drive, to alert me to the fact that they had sold the truck I was coming to purchase. Shame on you. You have lost a customer that has an affliction for buying a new vehicle every year or two. Customer service and appreciation, honesty and integrity, are only some of the important values missing at this "dealership".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Sentelle
1.0
Other Employees : Ryan, Xavier
November 23, 2020

"This place is a joke if I could I wouldn’t give you any..."

- AmberlR

This place is a joke if I could I wouldn’t give you any stars !!! I have bought 2 vehicles from you and will NEVER be back!!! Let’s see where do I start ... The 2020 Chevy Silverado that I bout from you is only I year old and we have had to bring it back to the shop way more then we should have and the issues we are having with it is still not fixed ! ( back up camera, taking off by its self when you put it in to drive , windows making funny noises when you put it up and down , acting like it doesn’t want to shift gears etc.) oh how the list goes on!!! We live 30 mins away and it’s always bring it back we will take a look at it, so we take it up only to have them keep it for days and we have to call and find out if they were done with it to be told every time “ yeah it’s done we were just about to call you” we drive the 30 mins just to get up there and they say it’s good to go. We head back home another 30 mins just to find out nothing was fixed at all truck still not wanting to shift gears camera was working fine at first but when we went to pull in the driveway at home it’s stops working properly then I had brought my 2020 GMC Terrain to you bc when you sold me it it took all day process and my kids and I were tired so I rushed home and when it was being looked over we noticed dents all I. The roof and paint pealing away from the roof ! So we call make and appointment for you all to look over it all the spots were marked on the roof when I left it in your service garage!! They had it for a week and I called to find out if it was done after being told it would only take 2 days 3 at the most !! To be told “ I was just about to call you that it’s ready !!” I drive 30 mins to you to start looking over my suv and find that the dents are still there and were never fixed just painted over they had white paint sprayed all over my black suv and so much over spray with the paint you could see it and running down the door frame, they spilled something on my bumper that ate the clear coat and paint , they have something sticky all over my windows they cracked my windshield at the bottom of the window and how they did that I have know ideal how !!! Mark the service manager told us to bring it back on Monday they have had my suv for over a week now and the body shop is telling us now that they will not replace my windshield that it’s only a scratch well it didn’t come in to your service room with a scratch aka crack and that’s ridiculous !! How the xxxx do you bring a car in and get it back looking 10 times worse then what it did when you took it there ? I have only had the suv for a lil over month and you all have had it more then I have but yet I’m the one that has to keep making a payment on a car that I can’t drive because your staff can’t get their xxxx together!! The management sucks ( Mike ,Alex, Jason) they are rude and unprofessional and ask the dumbest question ( did you let your kids play golf off the top of your car?) I get being sarcastic or trying to be funny but not when you all are aware of it a day after it being sold to me there is a time and place for it!! Not when you sold the xxxx suv like that , you were just trying to get out of fixing my dents and paint on my suv!! Here we are still having the same issues with the truck and you all still have my suv!! I would not recommend anyone to buy from this dealership due to they don’t care about you after you leave the lot!! If you want anything fixed it’s like pulling teeth !! You have to fight with them for every issue you have with any vehicle even if you have bumper to bumper warranty’s and even if they caused the problem it’s you fighting to get it fixed !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Svoboda
1.0
Nov 24, 2020 -

Buchanan Automotive Inc responded

We pride ourselves in superior customer service, Mark Harne our Fixed Ops. Manager will be in touch with you.

July 30, 2020

"We recently purchased a used vehicle from Buchanan. Our..."

- kh1148

We recently purchased a used vehicle from Buchanan. Our experience was pleasant because of Isaac’s comforting and personable demeanor. We overall had a good experience purchasing our car. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Hundzunski
June 22, 2020

"We recently visited the dealership looking at a Chevy..."

- Mullan.jensen

We recently visited the dealership looking at a Chevy Silverado Trail Boss. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They worked with us to get exactly what we wanted and the price we wanted. Trinity was awesome and answered any question we had. The manager worked with us and made the buying process as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trinity
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results