Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake

Moses Lake, WA

4.2
9 Reviews

1200 South Pioneer Way

Moses Lake, WA

98837

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 9 reviews

December 08, 2020

Rayce is a delightful and knowledgeable young man who we would definitely consider doing business with again. We had a thoroughly pleasurable car buying experience! More

by Rae Williams
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rayce, Abel
October 07, 2020

Had to return a 2nd time to find the problem, but once it was figured out, great quality results. Amazing receptionist, very accommodating she went as far to make sure I could pick up my car after their serv More

by Alejandra J Sandoval
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus (mechanic) Mia (receptionist)
September 15, 2020

Megan was very professional and helpful. She recommended various services and wasn't pushy about getting things done. I'd definitely come back for service with her again. More

by Jjmjlkcd
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan
August 31, 2020

Megan was excellent and the team was great! If you ever need service done to your car, pointers and just the greatest recommendation, Megan will get it done! More

by Luis Castillo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan
May 22, 2020

Received car back with Mexican food smeared all over the hood. Inside of car was filthy, especially drivers side door. They are extremely unprofessional. This is the second time I've taken my crv there More

by B wash
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy
June 11, 2016

Friendly no pressure sales My salesman, Cameron Ross was amazing! He listened to what I wanted and helped me instead of selling me. I'll be back for my next car! More

by Shane Provost
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Ross, Fry Castrellon
June 17, 2011

THEY ARE DISHONEST PEOPLE. THEY DON'T FIX YOUR CAR PROPERLY, THEY CAN"T RAN A PROPER DIAGNOSTIC and when you called to talk to them trying to work things out and hoping they will make it right, T More

by MrsRK
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Jackson, John Jocham, Randy Macnair
Jul 06, 2011 -

Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake responded

On 05/27/11 Ms. King had her 2000 Honda CRV towed into our dealership for repair. The timing belt had broken and the vehicle would not run.After looking at the vehicle, my service advisor advised Ms. King that there was a likely chance that she had bent the valves due to the timing belt breaking. Ms. King was then advised that we needed to do a cylinder leak down test to determine if the valves were bent. (Aside from pulling the head, the leak down test is a less expensive option to determine if any valves are bent) When we performed the leak down test all cylinders passed. If the leak down test had not passed we would have informed Ms. King that we need to remove the head and replace the valves. Since the vehicle passed the leak down test we replaced the timing belt. The vehicle ran good but due to having 152,000 miles on it the technician recommended adjusting the valves and other maintenance items that were long overdue like the timing belt that should have been replaced at least twice by this time, but was not. Once all of the work was done my technician test drove the vehicle and everything checked out good. My advisor than called Ms. King to let her know her vehicle was done. Ms. King picked up her vehicle and drove for two and a half hours without a problem. She then called and advised us that her vehicles check engine light came on and started to run rough. Ms. King was advised to take the vehicle to the closest Honda dealer to have it looked at. Later she called and informed us that Kirkland Honda had looked at the vehicle and it needed a new motor and we needed to pay for it. I then called Kirkland Honda and spoke to Scott their service manager. Scott informed me that the advisor working with Ms. King was off and would not be available for a couple days. Scott said that he would go over the technician notes from their technician that was working on Ms. King’s vehicle. Scott informed me that the technician had found that the valves were not adjusted wrong and that the #4 valve bent causing the problem. The technician recommended replacing the #4 valve and retesting. I explained to Scott what we had done and he stated that according to what I had told him and the tech’s notes we did not do anything wrong. It is a vehicle with high miles that has not been maintained and anything could go wrong at any time. He also explained that due to mileage and nothing else that they were recommending rebuilding the lower end of the motor as well. I then called back and spoke to the advisor working with Ms. King. He told me that the valve would probably fix the car but if they resurfaced the head they would need to rebuild the lower end of the motor due to increased compression. (You do not need to resurface a head unless the head gasket blows or if the head is warped and you will have the same compression no matter if you resurface the head or not) Their advisor Dave then informed me that Ms. King had approved all of the work to be done. Including, rebuilding the lower end of the motor that was recommended due to millage and did not have to be done in order to fix the car. In conclusion, if Ms. King’s vehicle had a bent valve the vehicle would not have passed the leak down test and would not have run right. We would have recommended replacing the bent valves. If we would have adjusted the valves too tight, they would have bent when we started it up. Not two and a half hours of driving later. Our diagnoses was correct, our valve adjustment was correct and confirmed by Kirkland Honda’s technician. On a high mileage vehicle anything can happen at any time and when a timing belt breaks it increases your chances of having other problems down the road. John Jochems Service Manager

May 11, 2011

If you shop at Discovery Honda, don’t expect your car to be in good condition, don’t expect them to help you out if you have problems and certainly don’t expect them to return your calls after the sale is d More

by Maelstrom
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacie Daschel
Jul 06, 2011 -

Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake responded

Re: 2006 Lotus Elise This was our response to the poster of this complaint in February 2011, when he declined our goodwill offer. After reviewing your description of the engine failure and the description of work from Kauth & Mayeur it is not clear to us that this is a preexisting problem. The engine failed due to lack of oil. The oil was changed by this company on November 5, 2010, there was no oil on the dipstick when they looked at the engine on January 5, 2011. Running the engine without oil can cause significant damage and it is the responsibility of the driver to check the vehicles oil level, how is that a preexisting condition? The engine you ordered from xxxxxx Wrench Racing .com prior to notifying us of any problems is an upgraded racing engine which indicates that the use of this vehicle is other than normal driving. High performance driving entails considerable risk of failure, particularly if fluid levels are not monitored accurately. The vehicle passed a thorough safety inspection in our service department and an inspection by your chosen service department. When we sold you the vehicle it was fit to drive and would have continued to drive if the oil had been checked.

January 18, 2009

I recently purchased a 2009 Honda Accord EX-L Sedan. Since it had been over 24 years since I last purchased a car, I wasn’t certain of what to expect when I decided to purchase a new car. Bobby Jackson More

by KMG1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Jackson
1
1 - 9 of 9 results