Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake

Moses Lake, WA

4.2
9 Reviews

1200 South Pioneer Way

Moses Lake, WA

98837

Directions

9 Reviews of Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake

Sort by
December 08, 2020

"Rayce is a delightful and knowledgeable young man who we..."

- Rae Williams

Rayce is a delightful and knowledgeable young man who we would definitely consider doing business with again. We had a thoroughly pleasurable car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rayce, Abel
October 07, 2020

"Had to return a 2nd time to find the problem, but once it..."

- Alejandra J Sandoval

Had to return a 2nd time to find the problem, but once it was figured out, great quality results. Amazing receptionist, very accommodating she went as far to make sure I could pick up my car after their service hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus (mechanic) Mia (receptionist)
September 15, 2020

"Megan was very professional and helpful. She recommended..."

- Jjmjlkcd

Megan was very professional and helpful. She recommended various services and wasn't pushy about getting things done. I'd definitely come back for service with her again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan
August 31, 2020

"Megan was excellent and the team was great! If you ever..."

- Luis Castillo

Megan was excellent and the team was great! If you ever need service done to your car, pointers and just the greatest recommendation, Megan will get it done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan
May 22, 2020

"Received car back with Mexican food smeared all over the..."

- B wash

Received car back with Mexican food smeared all over the hood. Inside of car was filthy, especially drivers side door. They are extremely unprofessional. This is the second time I've taken my crv there for the same issue and it's still not fixed. I wish there was somewhere else I could go.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy
June 11, 2016

"Friendly no pressure sales"

- Shane Provost

My salesman, Cameron Ross was amazing! He listened to what I wanted and helped me instead of selling me. I'll be back for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Ross, Fry Castrellon
June 17, 2011

"THEY ARE DISHONEST PEOPLE. THEY DON'T FIX YOUR CAR..."

- MrsRK

THEY ARE DISHONEST PEOPLE. THEY DON'T FIX YOUR CAR PROPERLY, THEY CAN"T RAN A PROPER DIAGNOSTIC and when you called to talk to them trying to work things out and hoping they will make it right, THEY TREAT YOU LIKE YOU ARE STUPID and tell you that it is your problem not theirs. The timing Belt on my honda CRV broke while out of town (memorial day weekend friday). I had it towed to Discovery honda and asked them to 1st- check if there was demage to the engine (Interference engine), 2- Recomend repairs if there was not demage. I paid for them to ran their diagnostic test and was told that there was no demage done to the engine. I was given a quote on how much would cost to replace Timing Belt, two other chains that go inside the engine, water pump, adjustment of the engine and other miscellaneous. I went ahead and paid for all the work recomended. I picked up the car on the following saturday, DROVE FOR 2 1/2 HOURS stopped to eat and when i got back on the freeway the ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. Continued driving to my Redmond Destination ( only an hour away. As I stopped at a traffic light as I exit the frwy. the ENGINE LIGHT began to BLINK furiouslly and the CAR to SHAKE. I called Discovery honda and explained the situation, was told to take it to Honda of Kirkland and to have a diagnostic test ran. The result was demage to #4 cylinder due to when the timing belt broke ( and they failed to diagnose) or by the adjustment made to the engine not being done properly. RESULT in now MORE REPAIRS in an amount of about $5,000.00 plus rental expenses. Dicovery Honda said ( MR BOBBY JACKSON, MR JOHN JOCHAM and MR RANDY MACNAIR) they are not responsible for the demages, that their diagnostic was correct and there was no demage to the cylinders when the car left the shop and that " THE CAR RAN GOOD FOR 2 1/2 HOURS and it was fine when it left the shop!" therefor they are not going to pay to repair the car or reinburse me the expenses for the rental I have to keep. They also refuse to give me in writting the same verbal explanation they gave me over the phone- How FISHY is that??? They only have the courage to talk over the phone but not back up his words in writting ( after verbal and writting request for him to do so). I paid Discovery honda 1079.00 and now there are 5,000 charges in repairs because of the demage it cause as i drove with a car IMPROPERLY FIXED. I paid their asking fees for a correct diagnostic and for the car to be properly fixed and instead I just got out of there with more charges. As of today I also have three weeks worth of rental car fees and two of those weeks are consequence of their bad workmanship.DON"T DO BUSSINESS WITH THEM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Jackson, John Jocham, Randy Macnair
Jul 06, 2011 -

Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake responded

On 05/27/11 Ms. King had her 2000 Honda CRV towed into our dealership for repair. The timing belt had broken and the vehicle would not run.After looking at the vehicle, my service advisor advised Ms. King that there was a likely chance that she had bent the valves due to the timing belt breaking. Ms. King was then advised that we needed to do a cylinder leak down test to determine if the valves were bent. (Aside from pulling the head, the leak down test is a less expensive option to determine if any valves are bent) When we performed the leak down test all cylinders passed. If the leak down test had not passed we would have informed Ms. King that we need to remove the head and replace the valves. Since the vehicle passed the leak down test we replaced the timing belt. The vehicle ran good but due to having 152,000 miles on it the technician recommended adjusting the valves and other maintenance items that were long overdue like the timing belt that should have been replaced at least twice by this time, but was not. Once all of the work was done my technician test drove the vehicle and everything checked out good. My advisor than called Ms. King to let her know her vehicle was done. Ms. King picked up her vehicle and drove for two and a half hours without a problem. She then called and advised us that her vehicles check engine light came on and started to run rough. Ms. King was advised to take the vehicle to the closest Honda dealer to have it looked at. Later she called and informed us that Kirkland Honda had looked at the vehicle and it needed a new motor and we needed to pay for it. I then called Kirkland Honda and spoke to Scott their service manager. Scott informed me that the advisor working with Ms. King was off and would not be available for a couple days. Scott said that he would go over the technician notes from their technician that was working on Ms. King’s vehicle. Scott informed me that the technician had found that the valves were not adjusted wrong and that the #4 valve bent causing the problem. The technician recommended replacing the #4 valve and retesting. I explained to Scott what we had done and he stated that according to what I had told him and the tech’s notes we did not do anything wrong. It is a vehicle with high miles that has not been maintained and anything could go wrong at any time. He also explained that due to mileage and nothing else that they were recommending rebuilding the lower end of the motor as well. I then called back and spoke to the advisor working with Ms. King. He told me that the valve would probably fix the car but if they resurfaced the head they would need to rebuild the lower end of the motor due to increased compression. (You do not need to resurface a head unless the head gasket blows or if the head is warped and you will have the same compression no matter if you resurface the head or not) Their advisor Dave then informed me that Ms. King had approved all of the work to be done. Including, rebuilding the lower end of the motor that was recommended due to millage and did not have to be done in order to fix the car. In conclusion, if Ms. King’s vehicle had a bent valve the vehicle would not have passed the leak down test and would not have run right. We would have recommended replacing the bent valves. If we would have adjusted the valves too tight, they would have bent when we started it up. Not two and a half hours of driving later. Our diagnoses was correct, our valve adjustment was correct and confirmed by Kirkland Honda’s technician. On a high mileage vehicle anything can happen at any time and when a timing belt breaks it increases your chances of having other problems down the road. John Jochems Service Manager

May 11, 2011

"If you shop at Discovery Honda, don’t expect your car to..."

- Maelstrom

If you shop at Discovery Honda, don’t expect your car to be in good condition, don’t expect them to help you out if you have problems and certainly don’t expect them to return your calls after the sale is done. I purchased a 2006 Lotus Elise from Discovery Honda and had the car shipped to Illinois. I quickly found dozens of issues with the car, some of which were identified at inspection and supposed to have been fixed. It also had signs of being in an accident, which I had specifically asked about before buying the car. Within the first day the car started miss-firing. About 1000 miles later the engine needed to be replaced. We found later that the engine had been rebuilt before and done so badly. Much of the engine wasn’t salvageable before it was initially rebuilt. It appears as if it was rebuilt only to hold together long enough to sell. I reported my engine problems to Jacie Daschel the owner of Discovery Honda and didn't receive a response for nearly a month. After that I was only met with responses saying that I bought the car "As Is" and they had no obligation to help me out. Once I asked them about the rebuild, they stopped responding to my emails completely. I have since emailed them 6 times over a nearly 3 month period, without a single response. I was lied to about the cars condition and I've since spent over $10k getting this car to what it was supposed to be when I received it. Avoid Discovery Honda! I wanted to address the response from Discovery Honda below: The "goodwill offer" was well under 10% of what I had to pay to repair my car. I'd rather turn down an offer like that and maintain my right to share my experience with others. As for why the engine failed, their account is incorrect. The engine was sent to a shop that is an expert in the 2ZZ-GE engine. They found that it had been rebuilt badly and there was nothing I could have done to prolong it. The engine block was totaled before it had been rebuilt by Discovery Honda or by whomever they purchased it from. The engine burning oil was a side effect of the engine damage and was not the cause. There is no doubt that it was a preexisting condition. I have since sent Discovery Honda pictures that prove this and they still haven't returned my emails in months. As for purchasing the replacement engine from Monkey Wrench Racing prior to notifying them, that also isn't true. I notified them well in advance. It also was not an "upgrade racing engine". It was a stock used engine with similar miles to my car. To help put this in perspective; if I had picked this car up at the show room and drove it home, I wouldn't have made it out of the state before my check engine light came on and I would have been half way home when the engine completely died. To top that off, one of the many missing parts was the tow hook. I had already responded to them about every single one of these points months ago. So, they knew what they were saying wasn't true when they posted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacie Daschel
Jul 06, 2011 -

Bud Clary Honda of Moses Lake responded

Re: 2006 Lotus Elise This was our response to the poster of this complaint in February 2011, when he declined our goodwill offer. After reviewing your description of the engine failure and the description of work from Kauth & Mayeur it is not clear to us that this is a preexisting problem. The engine failed due to lack of oil. The oil was changed by this company on November 5, 2010, there was no oil on the dipstick when they looked at the engine on January 5, 2011. Running the engine without oil can cause significant damage and it is the responsibility of the driver to check the vehicles oil level, how is that a preexisting condition? The engine you ordered from xxxxxx Wrench Racing .com prior to notifying us of any problems is an upgraded racing engine which indicates that the use of this vehicle is other than normal driving. High performance driving entails considerable risk of failure, particularly if fluid levels are not monitored accurately. The vehicle passed a thorough safety inspection in our service department and an inspection by your chosen service department. When we sold you the vehicle it was fit to drive and would have continued to drive if the oil had been checked.

January 18, 2009

"I recently purchased a 2009 Honda Accord EX-L Sedan. ..."

- KMG1

I recently purchased a 2009 Honda Accord EX-L Sedan. Since it had been over 24 years since I last purchased a car, I wasn’t certain of what to expect when I decided to purchase a new car. Bobby Jackson, Sale Manager for Discovery Honda, was very knowledgeable and straight forward which eliminated many of my car buying concerns. After completing my research to determine which car I wanted to purchase, I used the internet to obtain quotes from dealers in my area. I requested a bottom line, out-the-door quote so that I would know exactly what I was getting for my money. Bobby was one of the few dealers who itemized his quote as requested. He also was very patient; I did not receive the typical high pressure emails “Blowout Sale – good for only 48 hours”. As it turned out, Bobby Jackson provided the best quote. He even beat out the “Big City” dealers in my area. Originally, I was going to trade-in current, but changed my mind when a couple of my neighbors expressed interest in purchasing the vehicle. This left me with the problem of how to get my old Accord home after I picked up the new Accord. Although I only live 86 miles from Moses Lake, I determined that it would take 5 hours to make the trip via Greyhound Bus. Bobby volunteered to trailer the vehicle to my home. Bobby and the Discovery Honda staff were able to dealer trade my vehicle, install accessories, program extra keys and deliver the vehicle within three day to coincide with my day off. My new Accord arrived in perfect condition with 15 miles on the odometer. After the completion of a “New Car Deliver Check List” and a test drive, Bobby took the time to go over the operation of the vehicle and accessories. Bobby Jackson is a fantastic Sales Manager. My buying experience was excellent - everything was delivered as promised. I highly recommend Bobby Jackson and Discovery Honda for your next Honda purchase. Discovery Honda Bobby Jackson, Sales Manager 1200 S. Pioneer Way Moses Lake, WA 98837 Toll Free: 800-524-0511 Email: bobby@discoveryhonda.net

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Jackson
1
1 - 9 of 9 results