Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Budget Car Sales

Middletown, PA

4.8
77 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder, fill out the form, and we will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! Or if you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions and other contact information. We look forward to serving you!

1998 W Harrisburg Pike

Middletown, PA

17057

Directions

By Type

Showing 77 reviews

February 15, 2021

"Haven't bought a car for years and this experience was..."

- Andy R.

Haven't bought a car for years and this experience was phenomenal. It was quick, truthful, and easy with clear instructions at every turn. Very pleased with the experience and will definitely return for future car purchases. Inventory was great and Amanda and Tom were terrific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 28, 2021

"Had an absolute amazing experience purchasing my 2020 Ram..."

- Happy customer

Had an absolute amazing experience purchasing my 2020 Ram limited. Everything from Amanda up front to Tom and Matt was simple friendly and above any expectation of the car buying process. The prices are aggressive the trucks are incredible condition and process is easy and painless. Everything on the lot is unlocked no one following you around trying to sell. No upselling during paperwork. Very straight forward. Definitely a hidden gem for those that don’t know about this place. I would send anyone I know looking to buy a car there. And if your reading this I encourage you to go in person and see for yourself. They are doing all the things right can’t say enough how impressed I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2021

"Tom was absolutely amazing to work with! He made the..."

- Rebeccahemperly

Tom was absolutely amazing to work with! He made the whole process seamless and easy from confirming our test drive appointment to having the truck pulled up and ready to go when we pulled in. He even gave us advise as our trade in had an issue on the way in and followed up afterwards to see how everything was going. I would highly recommend seeing Tom for any of your new car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2020

"Easy going no-pressure approach yet experienced, focused..."

- CIS491

Easy going no-pressure approach yet experienced, focused and professional staff answered every question, call and email. Quickly prepared and executed all documents. Buying my car here was an easy and pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2020

"I love BCS Auto Sales! Ellie was amazing, knowledgeable..."

- dan

I love BCS Auto Sales! Ellie was amazing, knowledgeable and found me the exact vehicle that not only fit my needs but my family’s needs. From start to finish it was A+ service and I will definitely go back for my 3rd vehicle whe the time is ready! I drove away in a 2019 Toyota Highlander XLE and it is great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellie
October 31, 2020

"BCS was amazing to deal with! They were very quick and..."

- Chelsea139

BCS was amazing to deal with! They were very quick and helped me get into a car I absolutely love and delivered it to me. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tai
October 27, 2020

"specifically asked him if there was damage because I was..."

- jasonlambjd

specifically asked him if there was damage because I was traveling 4 1/2 hours one way and renting a vehicle and taking the day off I was told that there was no damage on the body only wear on the steering wheel. Damage when I got there and drove rental Home and ate the cost of rental. They dismissed my request for reimbursement of rental cost. Body guy knew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2020 -

Budget Car Sales responded

Mr. Lamb, I do apologize. I truthfully did not take notice that the vehicle had a scratch on it when I gave it a look over for you. Thank you for the opportunity Tom Troxell

Oct 28, 2020 -

jasonlambjd responded

More than a “scratch” one was a down the complete side of box. You wouldn’t cover the $120 rental because it wasn’t the company you stated you could game.

September 28, 2020

"Everything went amazingly, the process was very fast and..."

- shaun

Everything went amazingly, the process was very fast and simple for buying my used car through him, he explained all the paperwork thoroughly so that I could understand it, as it was my first time going through the process. I would definitely go through him again. The car was also very close the the KBB value!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 07, 2020

"What car buying “should” be. So, I had the good fortune..."

- Jnyr1112

What car buying “should” be. So, I had the good fortune recently to come across a RAM 2500 that I had been searching for on Budget Car Sales online inventory. Not only was the truck in excellent shape, but also the entire buying process was smooth and customer service focused. From my first phone call with Amanda to the paperwork process with Matt’s help, things could not have gone easier. There was none of the typical haggling back and forth as the truck was competitively priced and I received a fair offer for my trade in. The Budget Car Sales Team was also able to get me a very competitive loan rate and I ended up financing there as well. I could not be happier with the condition and price of my new (to me) truck as well as the overall buying experience. I would readily recommend this dealership to anyone on the market for a new car and can say without reservation this is the first place we will visit when we need another family vehicle. We live in VA, and they are worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2020

"Great experience!! No pressure"

- Tammy Williams

My first time buying as a older single female. Mat Wagner made the experience simple, easy no runarounds, straightforward and no pressure. I went to several other dealers in my area to compare and got the runaround sitting for hours while the salesman went back and forth with the manager. is would be the first place I would go back to when I am ready for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : guy in garage detailing my jeep, gave me great advise on waxing and thumbs up on my purchase
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results