Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Budget Car Sales

4.9

65 Lifetime Reviews

1998 W Harrisburg Pike, Middletown, Pennsylvania 17057
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 65 reviews

February 20, 2020

"This is not your normal high presure dealer. These are..."

- bbtvr

This is not your normal high presure dealer. These are great used and lease turnback vehicles with low miles. Matt and Tom are really easy to get along with. None of that "let me talk to my manager" stuff. Just purchased a 2019 f-150 King Ranch and could not be more pleased. Trade value was spot on. I will be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 30, 2020

"Budget Car Sales is the EASIEST and BEST dealership I..."

- Navy Chief

Budget Car Sales is the EASIEST and BEST dealership I have ever conducted business with. I contacted Amanda Stoufer from Florida, 1200 miles away to inquire about my new 2019 Ram Laramie Longhorn. Not only did she send me new updated pictures of the vehicle but she gave me all the information I requested on the vehicle, they gave me a GREAT price for my trade in and BY FAR the ABSOLUTE BEST PRICE can't turn down deal for my new Ram. I drove 1200 miles to complete a flawless sale. They were on time and ready for me when I arrived to sign my paperwork and transfer my existing tags to my new vehicle all in less than hour. When Florida delayed my registration Matt Wagner was all over it. He repeatedly made calls on my behalf until my new registration was complete. Buying a vehicle couldn't have been easier. Budget Car Sales is 5 STAR HANDS DOWN!!! Communication is second to none and they are truly about the customer and not just a sale. I couldn't be happier with my new vehicle and they were DEFINITELY worth the time and effort for my vehicle needs. If your looking LOOK NO FURTHER, Budget Car Sales is all you need! Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 28, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- E.FIG

I purchased my jeep renegade about a year and a half ago. I made a long 4 hour trip to the location and Matt was although very busy helping customers who arrived prior to me he let me take my time looking over the car and answering all questions and concerns. When it came to reviewing the purchase contract everything was clear and straight forward. I did not feel as though I was being squeezed every penny. This was a very good car buying experience. I recommend this place to anyone interested in possibly looking or buying from them. Tom also helped on the day of purchase with everything, very very helpful when my dad's car had some issues...he quickly grabbed a scanner and did research for us. Even offered to keep the car there for a day or two with no issue. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 08, 2020

"Best Car Buying Experience I've Ever Had"

- Jim B.

Matt was so easy to work with and this was not car buying "as usual". I knew exactly what I wanted when I walked in and Matt was fantastic, he listened to what I wanted and focused on that. Nothing more, nothing less. It was a seamless transaction and I got the vehicle and the service I wanted. Simply put, an ideal experience at Budget Car Sales. Great vehicles with above average sales staff. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 04, 2020

"Easy effortless transparent and ideal car buying"

- StephanieP

I am grateful for the simplicity and pleasantness of my experience with Tom/Budget Car Sales from start to finish. Tom was beyond accommodating with my work schedule, time constraints, all of my questions and emails. Months of extensive research trying to find an affordable high quality car with low mileage, ended when I found the best buy at Budget! Simply no other dealership or seller compared to the incredible value and quality. He gained my trust and admiration by making my 1st car purchase a seamless and completely positive milestone. Thank you Tom and everyone else at Budget Car Sales who helped!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Tom was great to work with!! Would recommend him and..."

- moonanddan

Tom was great to work with!! Would recommend him and this dealer to anyone!! Smooth transaction. Never felt pressured and explained the whole process clearly .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Easiest and Quickest Car Buying Ever"

- USNA_Fam

Matt, was kind enough to stay open late for us to come in for a test drive and answered every question we had with impeccable knowledge and accuracy. No pressure or gimmicks whatsoever! Once we decided on our vehicle we went through the simple buying process quickly and with ease. We got a great price and didn't have to go through any haggling or long winded sales pitches. Awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 14, 2019

"Hands Down Best Vehicle Buying Experience Ever!"

- marleneandscott

Tom was exceptional to work with. We live about 4 hours away, and Tom answered all of our questions by communicating over email for almost 2 weeks, with quick responses. He was very honest and no pressure. There is no haggling here. Prices for vehicles are very fair, and we got what our car was worth. This is the first time ever that we didn't feel like a salesman was pressuring us so he could make a sale. Tom even help us to cancel our old extended warranty. We will definitely be back again. Marlene and Scott Austin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2020 -

Budget Car Sales responded

Thank you for making the drive to purchase from us, we are happy to hear that Tom was very helpful throughout the buying process!

October 06, 2019

"I bought a King Ranch through Tom online for my son who’s..."

- Mdphinger

I bought a King Ranch through Tom online for my son who’s an NFL player Neither my son or I had the opportunity to see the truck in advance He provided an extremely honest assessment of the truck with specific photos of an potential flaws. Great to know there are honest people like Tom and Matt in the car business. I am planning on buying another truck from them in the near future I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a car online

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2019

"By far the best experience ever!"

- Car_pulla

Scrolling thru online ads looking for the right truck was nothing but a hassle, until I came along budget car sales and Tom reached out to me via email. He then later called me and made the buying process nothing short of amazing. Keep in mind I was just about 3 hours away from this dealer and Tom made everything so smooth and simple over the phone. As soon as I arrived paperwork was ready to go truck was waiting for new ownership. I was absolutely blown away how easily and professionally he handled this transaction and would recommend everyone to deal with Tom . Great deal and honesty goes a long way and he does not fall short of that! 5 starsssss plus!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2020 -

Budget Car Sales responded

Thank you for driving 3 hours to come visit us! We are happy to hear that Tom was able to make everything so easy for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results