Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Burdick Volkswagen

Cicero, NY

3.4
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5885 E Circle Dr

Cicero, NY

13039

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Burdick Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2020

"Unsatisfactory"

- Thfolsom

Person who sold car did not close deal turned us over to someone else, had to come up with registration money when picking up, no warning for this any other car I have purchased it was included in the purchase agreement and I have purchased many cars. Never received payment info was directed to call credit, on hold for 57 minutes . Worst car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ross and kendra
December 20, 2019

"Fraudulent service on my VW"

- jmungovan4

On 3/15/19 burdick VW serviced my 2015 passat they charged me over $500 for a 50 K service. They failed to change my oil and filter which could have caused major damage to my engine. I discovered this on 11/21/19. When I contacted the service manager I received no return call. I now question whether they performed other services eg transmission service ($300) ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Ballog service advisor Jason Harmer sac tech, Stacy ? Service manager.
October 06, 2019

"Glenn at Burdick VW was outstanding to work with! He went..."

- Sue

Glenn at Burdick VW was outstanding to work with! He went over & above for us on the purchase of our 2019 Arteon, exercising great patience with our tech ignorance. We put our trust in him concerning this model car and he did not disappoint, this car far exceeds what our initial expectations were! Ty Glenn, David and Susan Ragonese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross
March 12, 2019

"Outstanding Salesman Experience"

- BS

Just wanted to post a review on how fantastic our experience was with Glenn Zansitis. Actually had a salesman that LISTENED to what we were looking for! Not pushy at all. I admit to being a pain when it comes to spending my money, and Glenn was patient, trustworthy, and showed great integrity. (all words I would have NEVER said about a car sales experience before this!) He did his homework, was available to contact at any time, and was very accommodating to my personal schedule. Glenn never stopped working for me, and was also never pushing me into a sale. MUCH APPRECIATED and we will be going back to him for our next purchases when the kids start driving next year! Thanks Glenn! Pricing was great on new and used. of note, I had been to Drivers Village a few times in the past and NEVER had a good experience there, I am glad that either things are different, or we just got the right guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Zansitis
December 11, 2018

"2019 Jetta"

- PAThom

When I leased my Jetta, my salesman, Glenn Zansitis, went above and beyond! He explained everything about my Jetta. Glenn also worked with me to get a payment that I was happy with. At the dealership, everyone was glad to help or answer questions! My son gave me Glenn's name because he bought a Tiguan this summer. I am glad he did! I will be sending friends and family to Burdick VW and telling them to see Glenn Zansitis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn,Ann
September 15, 2018

"Routine Maintenance"

- joeroc

I travel 70 miles to this location to have repairs performed on my vehicle. My car is always returned clean and functioning better than before receiving any services. Everything from oil changes and routine maintenance to the installation of aftermarket parts have been performed by technicians at this Service Center without any prolonged issues. The facility is clean with a pleasant, professional staff. Also, this Service Center occasionally offers emergency/first responder and military discounts to customers which is very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leonard, Adsit, Ravlin
May 06, 2018

"Pleased as always with Burdick"

- DeAsh

I was pleased and satisfied with the purchase of our family's new Passat, and with our experience at Burdick Volkswagen and in dealing with Emily & Ross . I believe that makes one lease and two purchases from Burdick-VW along with three Audi leases from Burdick-Audi w/Joe DeSignor over the last 6 years or so. We continue to make the trip from Binghamton up 81 to Driver’s Village because each time we have had a good experience at VW and Audi and have been happy with the deals made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Floyd and Ross Maxam
March 19, 2018

"Management blows"

- GoRomano

Management has certainly changed since I first started my lease with this dealership in 2014 - when it came time to bring my car back and negotiate a new lease with a similar price ... the new manager appeared to be 17 years old and completely unable to negotiate..I believe his name was Ross - for future buyers - he would not budge on a price. So I left, a signed a lease that very same day with their competitor - who brought down the price to what I was asking. Worked out for me in the end :) ... I would never do business with this dealership again due to the terrible management. Word to the wise, go to Romano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ross Maxam
January 23, 2018

"Very unwelcoming and pushy sales people "

- arefinm

I went there for a quote and was very clear that I do not want to purchase the car that day. Chris, a salesperson approached me, took me out for a test drive in a car that I did NOT want and then was pushing me like crazy into purchasing the car that I did not like to begin with. When I refused and told him I got a better price somewhere else, he got angry and threw a fit. He literally showed me the door screaming and was profoundly upset cause apparently I was wasting his time (note that I have already told him I was there just for a quote and not to purchase). The manager called me back a few minutes later and "apologized" for the salesperson's behavior. So be very careful when you go in. The people are not nice and very pushy. Spend your money somewhere else. I have been to 3 VW dealers and Burdick was the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
December 27, 2017

"Overal a relatively painless experience"

- Tiguan

Overall the experience was relatively painless. There was not the high pressure sales pitches that many dealers feel is a necessary part of buying a car. Certainly the dealership tries to quote a realistic price upfront rather than numerous back and forth negotiations. My only real gripe is the there are some tiny scratches on one of the sides of the car. This was supposed to have been addressed when the car went in for rust proofing. Although they are very small it is a little annoying that they are still there and it looks like whoever polished the car did so with some grit on their cloth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendra Horeth
1
1 - 10 of 20 results