About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Burien Chevrolet

3.2

31 Lifetime Reviews

14400 1st Ave S, Seattle, Washington 98144 Directions
Sales: (206) 243-5800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Burien Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2018

"Great dealer!"

- Chasboba

Go here for your new Volt. Best deals around and the service is top notch. Would definitely recommend it. Thanks to Chris Anderson and his team for making buying a car an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
February 22, 2018

"Great car buying experience."

- levilevi1

Our experience here in February of 2018 was great. Our sales person, Joshua Collier was very helpful and kind. He was not pushy at all. We received a fair price for our trade and a good price on our new vehicle. They were a big help getting us a good deal on financing. Everyone from the Manager to the finance lady was awesome. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Collier
December 31, 2017

"Don't recommend this to purchase car at this dealer"

- Corvette6

They promised me to deliver the car to me for free. After I paid all the money, they asked for 500 bucks for delivery because of the distance. It's only 40 miles and they asked for $500. Horrible purchase experience at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
December 21, 2017

"Great Service"

- Buyer

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They worked past closing time to help us and would highly recommend them. Especially Hiruy Tesfay and Julio Martinez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hiruy Tesfay and Julio Martinez
August 07, 2017

"August 6, 2017"

- abc123

Our experience here started out just fine but we will never purchase a car from this dealership. Our first sales person, Robert was just great. My car was recently stolen and my husband and I needed to find a new car. We were VERY upfront that we were not buying a car at this visit but wanted to see what their used car options were. Again, Robert was very helpful, and accommodating. We did find one car we wanted to test drive and that all went fine. After our drive, Robert's "Manager" (Dave or Dan, I can't remember) came out to ask us how it went. We told him we liked the car and would like to consider it but that we were driving other cars that day and that this was our first stop. We asked if there was any wiggle room on the price and he said, I don't know, if you are willing to buy it today there could be (in typical car salesman "style"). I reiterated that we were NOT purchasing a car that day but wondered for comparison if the price was firm. Again, he said if we were willing to sit down and write a number on a piece of paper that he could take to his manager and commit to the car that day he would talk to us about the price but would not discuss unless we were willing to purchase on the spot. My husband (not from this country) asked how the price negotiation worked and Dave (or Dan) said well, you write down a number, I take it into my boss and if you're lucky and he's in a good mood he may say yes and if he's in a bad mood, he says no. At that point we stopped dead in our tracks and I said, thank very much, we're out- if the price of a car we want to purchase relies on whether your boss is in a good mood or not, we are not interested. He got very irritated at my comment and said, do you want this car or not today, this is how it works. and I said, not interested in the price of my car being dictated by someone's mood. I also said for at least the 5th time we were not purchasing a car that day and would now not be buying one from them. I know that there is a song and dance that goes along with buying a car but when a sales person tells me that the fate of the price of the car I want to purchase relies on the fact that his boss is in a good mood or not, I'm not interested, I hope it's based on the margins they are willing to explore with a customer and what I'm willing to pay and we meet in the middle, that is fine. The whim of someone's mood is not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert and Dan or David (do not remember which it is)
April 23, 2017

"Would not recommend "

- quitura

I felt pushed to buy a vehicle/style that did not fit my personality/wants. I worked with a male and female (forgot their names) .. the woman was understanding of what I was looking for but the man who kept stepping in (I'm assuming with more experience) kept insisting I try cars/styles I clearly wasn't interested in just to make a sale... overall.. I'm glad I purchased my car at another dealership that actually... listened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
August 23, 2016

"Different than most dealerships"

- CarlosRivenga

I have experience with buying cars from many different dealerships across the U.S. but I've never quite had one like when I stepped onto the lot at Burien Chev. I know all the tricks when it comes to selling cars and I can tell when a salesman is being dishonest with me. Josh Collier is like a different breed of salesman. You can tell he's eager to sell you a car but not if it's one you don't feel comfortable in. I went on a few test drives, got to try out all the new gadgets, and even hollered at some fine honeys at a stop light. All in all it was a great experience. Thanks to Josh I got the car I wanted and felt I got a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Collier
July 19, 2016

"STOP do not trust them"

- John

Do not trust this dealership!!! I saw a car that they had for sale on the internet, I was 184 miles away so I wanted to make sure that we would have a deal if I drove that far for a car that it was held and that my trade in price was OK. I worked with the internet salesman, first I made sure that that the car was still for sale and all of the options were what I was looking for. Next we went over my trade in, sent photos and gave them all of the information they asked for. We had a deal I even gave them my credit card number to hold until I could get there in 3 hours. One hour later I got a call from someone that told me that someone was there and buying the car right now and sorry. This company is the worse type of dealership. They lied and deceived me knowing that the car I held was sold already. I will let Chevrolet know and the whole world that this dealership is dishonest and should have their dealership taken away. Bait and switch is not only dishonest but is also illegal. I will never use Burien Chevrolet and will stop at least 30 friends that I have in Washington from buying there also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
on line sales
May 28, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- Eric Jordison

Burien Chevrolet, I would not recommend buying a car at burien Chevrolet they pick the car for you and the auto insurance for you as well sales people are rude my over all rating for this place is a one star Uber drivers don't go there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Uber specialist
January 19, 2016

"Great experience"

- KelKelKel

We had a wonderful experience buying from Hugh and this dealership. The previous bad comment from staciegrim comes with a grudge so take it for what it's worth. I search reviews like crazy before buying and I'd say all are very good from what I found. Thanks Burien Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results