Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Burien Chevrolet

Seattle, WA

2.0
46 Reviews

14400 1st Ave S

Seattle, WA

98168

Directions

46 Reviews of Burien Chevrolet

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"My 85 year old Dad bought a 2019 Chevrolet Convertible..."

- thansen985

My 85 year old Dad bought a 2019 Chevrolet Convertible last year to enjoy his summer. He kept the car in the garage all winter. When he took it back out this spring to drive the transmission was slipping. He left the car for warranty work on the transmission. After two weeks the car was returned to him..two days later back in the shop because the issue was not fixed. The car has now been in the shop 7 weeks. The transmission is now "lost". He has not asked for a rental car through this ordeal and has been patient. There is about 6 weeks of summer left. I am wondering if this car will be fixed in time for him to enjoy any of the summer. Maybe his problem is he is being too patient?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Aug 17, 2021 -

Burien Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review. I'd like to get more details about your situation, so please phone me at 206.243.5800. Thanks! Dennis King, Service Manager.

July 02, 2021

"wish I could deduct stars.. like negitive ratings.. I..."

- alinwa2009

wish I could deduct stars.. like negitive ratings.. I took my 2016 Colorado Z71 in for transmission oil flush, and filter for a road trip I have coming up. I scheuled an appointment for that but there was some front Transfer case stuff I wanted looked at too... I dropped off my truck at 8am scheduled time. After hearing zero from them decided to go in and check at 3pm. they had done ZERO work on my vehicle. No tranny service and no inspection of the front transfer and they said they had nothing on the service ticket for tranny service.. what was the original appointment for... I was so furious I told the guy to get me my truck RIGHT now and left that place... Do not take your vehicle here for service. under no cericumstances should you have any service here not even a simple oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the whole service department sucks
Jul 02, 2021 -

Burien Chevrolet responded

Very sorry to hear of your experience. I was not aware of your circumstances and would like to learn more. We strive to never stop improving; so if you'd like to discuss, please phone me at 206.243.5800, Dennis King, Service Manager. Thanks!

March 24, 2021

"Two professional employees, Kevin in finance, and Chris..."

- navymomlynn

Two professional employees, Kevin in finance, and Chris in service, assisted me. Others including Sahill in sales and Erin in finance were incompetent and unprofessional. Sahill told me the car was new and then backtracked about the vehicle's "newness" as well as features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Chris, Sahill, Erin
March 16, 2021

"So I have a 2012 Chevy Silverado. I was told the rear..."

- keefemcginnis

So I have a 2012 Chevy Silverado. I was told the rear brakes needed new pads, that was fine. Well, when receiving my bill, there was a charge for machining the rotors. One major problem, the rear brakes on my truck are drum, so obviously no rotors. Prior to this, I brought my truck in because the oil gauge was fluctuating wildly. Plus, the engine light came one, I was told the engine needed to be rebuilt or replaced! Took it to another shop, they fixed the issue (a filter over the oil sensor) at a cost of $200. You have lost my business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea
March 02, 2021

"Go elsewhere. They bait and switched wheels on a used..."

- obie

Go elsewhere. They bait and switched wheels on a used Jeep. Since it was an hour drive, I asked for confirmation on the type of tire before I left. I was told they were all terrain just like the pictures. The pictures showed a proper OEM aluminum wheel but when I got there the Jeep now wore black wheel covers that had been painted while on the vehicle - the underlying aluminum wheels (non-OEM) were essentially destroyed. The originals were probably swapped out to someone's personal vehicle. "Oh, our sales manager probably did that" like it happens all the time" - no offers to remediate the situation. Never deal with these idiots. They will treat you poorly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff and his "manager"
January 27, 2021

"I took my 2008 chevrolet avalanche in for simple safety..."

- emil4040

I took my 2008 chevrolet avalanche in for simple safety inspection since I owned it only 5 months.. Results come back 1800$ in work and says need a new oil cooler lines trans cooler lines and oil pan gasket. I said simply I'll have to do it another time to save some money for how high the charge is and I am a compitent mechanic. So I priced my own parts ordered all them all for under 200$ het tje parts go to install on my truck and comes to find out I do not have oil cooler lines existing on my vehicle but it has a return to the pan. Wich they wanted 450$ for parts and labor and I'm convinced would have charged me and never done the work. I am baffled on how they would try and pull a fast one during times we are in. I wouldve paid the 1200$ to have the trans cooler lines and oil pan done but 1800 was out of ky budget. I was able to install all my parts myself in 1 day labor for a novice mechanic truck fixed for 85$ and oil cooler lines sent back for refund. Not to mention safety check should be checking spark plugs and all firing components. I just did my plugs wires and coils and my plugs were soo foul and a couple finger tight i either dont think they checked or tried to hurt my motor thinking I'd come back. But theres no chance. I dont even think they touched my truck with anying but a flashlight for 150$ fee. I Not happy or impressed with them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek oar/6375
January 27, 2021

"The entire deal was completed via text message. Test..."

- Bigtruck55

The entire deal was completed via text message. Test drive and finance were all that were required at the dealership. The truck was full of gas and ready for a test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Seth
November 17, 2020

"Service center ruined my new CAR!! So I bring my new car..."

- theseattlesinger

Service center ruined my new CAR!! So I bring my new car into Burien Chevrolet to get a new battery put in. It's difficult because they have to take out the passenger fender to get to it. There is also a tough bolt to get to inside the door jam. I watched a YouTube video on how to do it and they say to be extremely careful talking that bolt out because you can chip up the door. So I decided to have the dealership do it instead of messing up my car. I supplied the new battery and had them swap it out for $95. What do you do when these guys roll it out like this??? What recourse do you have when they do this to your property? I have pictures of the car before I took it in that show zero damage before I brought it to them. There are numerous bolts missing (including the tough one in the door jam, they just left it out) and dinged up my door really bad. The fender is LITERALLY JUST HANGING THERE!! DON'T GO HERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
August 18, 2020

"The 2019 Chevrolet Cruze Diesel was sold several months..."

- businessman6884

The 2019 Chevrolet Cruze Diesel was sold several months ago. Auto.com was advertising wrong information. The salesman stated the vehicle was sold in January.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 30, 2020

"Go to a different dealership"

- marbles56

Wish I would have read these reviews a few months ago. Terrible service, lack of transparency, prices jacked up just because they can. Do yourself (and your wallet) a big favor and take your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember his name
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results