Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Burlington Hyundai

Burlington, VT

not yet
rated
255 Reviews

333 Shelburne Road

Burlington, VT

05401

Directions

255 Reviews of Burlington Hyundai

Sort by
February 24, 2019

"Great Experience, Lacking Inventory"

- mlanahan

Rick was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle and financing options. I was very satisfied with the test drive experience and I did decide to buy the model I had driven. Unfortunately, the dealership just didn't have an adequate selection of the vehicle in their inventory, and new shipments were not expected to come in for over a month. I ended up purchasing the vehicle from another dealership out of state in order to get the color I wanted, and also ended up saving money in the process. I would consider Burlington Hyundai again next time I am in the market, but it just didn't work out this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan
5.0
July 27, 2018

"Top-shelf dealership"

- Theodore Cohen

Bought our second new car here in a year due very simply to the manager's wanting to make sure we were satisfied the first time after an issue arose. Manager Brad Camp followed up with multiple phone calls to us after our first purchase to confirm our satisfaction. That to us is worth its weight in gold - a staff that is driven by propriety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Loiacono
5.0
Crystal Careau
5.0
Brad Camp
5.0
March 26, 2018

"My Time Doesn’t Matter"

- Cassie G

A few weeks ago I called to make an appointment, the only time they had available was a Saturday. I usually get my car worked on over the week but I really needed an inspection. I tell the guy I’ll drop it off and they’ll have it all day - I’ll get my husband to give me a ride home. Well at no point did the guy tell me they work out of Subaru. I waited at Hyundai for 20 minutes (I thought they opened at 7:30, arrived at 7:45 - not a big deal) especially when I checked their hours on the door and saw it said 8am. Nothing about being at Subaru. At around 8:05, I go into the dealership to check in, maybe the desk person is running late. They said I had to go to Subaru. Alright, well it would’ve been nice to know that ahead of time. Not only is it me, but I’m also coordinating with my husband. I go into Subaru service and tell Eric that no one told me to come to Subaru when I made my appointment. He then is like well we’re always here on Saturday, but a customer who gets their service done on weekdays wouldn’t know that. He then says I could’ve only been waiting 11 minutes since they just opened and it’s not that big of a deal. First, when working in Customer Service - the customer is always right, even when they’re wrong, they’re right. And him telling me it’s not a big deal is totally uncalled for. I wouldn’t let them touch my car because I got the same uneasy feeling you’d get if you were to send your food back. What Eric should’ve said was, Gee I’m sorry, let’s find out who made the appointment so we can do a better job of coaching. Or I apologize for the inconvenience, next time we’ll always be here in Saturday’s. NOPE, none of that. I also read other reviews and got Steve Kelson’s email, never heard from him. So I guess they’re okay with letting their employees talk to their customers like that. I am super disappointed because Eric was always so great to work with and I loved my entire car buying experience but I will never, ever go back to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Sansone
1.0
March 23, 2018

"Great quality vehicles with even better staff"

- Jasonm

Needed a new lease because my old one was expiring... Was in and out of the dealer in less then 3 hours with a brand new vehicle. Very helpful staff from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Loiacono
5.0
Mar 30, 2018 -

Burlington Hyundai responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with Eric, and congratulations on your brand-new vehicle! All the best, Matt Annenberg Digital Marketing Manager Burlington Subaru Hyundai matta@burlingtoncars.com

March 20, 2018

"Never Again"

- cmkleppi

Awful service. When I leased my car working with Branden a year and a half ago I had an excellent experience. He answered all of my question without making me feel dumb. Knowing I wasn’t going to buy out the lease at the end, I chose to bring it to them for all maintenance so they would be familiar with the car and any issues that may have come up. Never received outstanding service from the service department but Carolyn was never rude, and I enjoyed the ease of online scheduling and the perhaps false peace of mind knowing that when my lease was up there wouldn’t be any surprises because they have known the car since the beginning. Began to feel unsafe in the car, which is very concerning given it’s only a year and a half old. I emailed Branden since he was who I had worked with, asking what my options would be to get out of the lease early, and never got a response. I called Mike and had to call him several times before I got a call back, and was told the only option was to pay the remaining balance. I later found my contract and saw that wasn’t true. And then received one of the marketing mailings in the mail offering me almost double what my remaining balance was to take it back so they could sell it as a used car. But then my brakes started making awful noises, with only 10 thousand miles on them. Ridiculous, nothing should be wrong with them at that point. Then I brought my car in for a seasonal tire rotation expecting my summer tires to be put on, not realizing that when I paid for them to be taken off and my snow tires put on in the fall, it didn’t actually happen, they just took my money, lied, and said they did it. After noticeably more difficult handling and a louder drive home, I called and they argued with me and told me that I was wrong when I told them what I thought happened, rather than offering for me to bring it back in for them to take a look. I didn’t realize I couldn’t trust the service department of the dealership from which I leased the car. I will be turning in my lease and never purchasing from them again. Update: GM contacted me because of this review and was semi-willing to work with me, which I do appreciate...but I still have a sour taste in my mouth and will not be changing my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Brennan
1.0
Branden Visser
5.0
Carolyn Adams
2.0
December 03, 2017

"Hyundai Elantra GT"

- jennie.vanslette

I was very happy to lease again with Burlington Hyundai. They were very helpful guiding me through the transition of my old lease into a new leased vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan
November 25, 2017

"Thank You"

- jake.stalnaker

Branden did a great job putting me in the right car at the right price. He was friendly and thoughtful and listened to what I was looking for. He demonstrated a nice blend of professionalism and "no pressure" advice that is much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Branden Visser
Brad Camp
November 10, 2017

"upgrade"

- lisar1

I recently upgraded my Tuscon to a bigger SUV, the Santa Fe. What a difference, more room and a better, smoother ride. I even got my monthly bill $20 less than before. Now you can't beat that!!! Thanks again Richard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan
5.0
November 08, 2017

"Amazing all around"

- audette.katelynn

I had a great experience! They all were very nice and knew what I wanted and made it happen. I will be back on in 7 years when I need another!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan
Other Employees : Conrad
October 26, 2017

"Best dealership"

- jtay_vt

This dealership was courteous and knowledgeable. I was help as soon as I walked in the door. Very friendly. Took the vehicle for a test drive and the dealer explained everything to me. Would definitely buy another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Brennan
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results