Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Burlington Volkswagen

Burlington, NJ

2.8
208 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4500 Route 130

Burlington, NJ

08016

Directions

Is this your dealership?

208 Reviews of Burlington Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2020

"Awesome Experience"

- Angela Chandler

My experience at Burlington Voltswagon was very good today My salesman Dave Pitman which he was my salesman before a couple years back was very awesome today so me a 2019 Jetta that I am very happy with it got me a good deal and I am very grateful he is the best he deserves to be employee of the year

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Pittman
November 18, 2019

"Got an email confirmation of a price to perform an oil..."

- Jlocha01

Got an email confirmation of a price to perform an oil change it was $20 more when I had the service completed and they offer me an eight dollar coupon on my next service are you kidding me told them and show them the email they didn’t seem to care they still charge what they want to very unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service mng
October 02, 2019

"Negative Star!!! Had the worst experience at this VW..."

- Kimobe

Negative Star!!! Had the worst experience at this VW dealer. The sales manager, Jeff Feinberg was very aggressive and brash with his tone. I had an offer from another dealer and wanted to see if this dealer could do better. Jeff told me that it was a wasted time and embarrassing to even tell me their best price because they can’t match it. They didn’t even give me the courtesy of telling me the price of the vehicle for me to make a decision. DON’T GO THERE!!! I recommend visiting Salem County VW dealer. They are a smaller dealer but very nice and honest with you. I rather pay little more for service and being treated as a customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Feinberg
August 29, 2019

"Bought a brand new Tiguan "

- Leannawills8

I just got my brand new Tiguan and Steve and Jeff helped me get the exact one I wanted ! I couldn’t be any happier and everyone there was extremely kind to me and my mom who will not most likely be getting a Tiguan too from Steve !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Taylor
May 11, 2019

"Quick and painless buying process "

- DPF150

I inquired about a specific vehicle from inventory through cargurus. Ray called me within 2 mins told me the truck was available and scheduled an immediate appointment. Upon arrival I was greeted by Melvin the GSM, and then Steve my sales Consultant. Both made the process quick and painless and within a few hours I was driving away in my new truck. Thanks again to the staff at Burlington VW. No games, no smoke and mirrors, just 100% transparency!! I would highly reccomend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond, Steve, Melvin
March 19, 2019

"Is bad experience because everybody there is a lying"

- Kaci1977

Be careful with this dealer because they LYing for people This is the second time happen for me so Miss skay called me And she said We can sell the atlas With A certain amount so she was say 100% we can give to you with that price When I got there they give me totaly Different price They just wasting my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim and sky and Christian and the store manager
January 21, 2019

"Great service"

- gplkm131

I was away for work, and my wife called and told me our vehicle was making a loud noise. We had AAA tow it to Burlington Volkswagen. Flo told my wife they couldn’t get to it until the next day. Flo called and told my wife they were going to also work on a recall item for my vehicle. When they checked the vehicle, Flo told my wife the catalytic converter was cracked, and they were sent photos to VW since it was related to the recall. Burlington VW was in constant contact with my wife every step of the way keeping us informed on what was going on. Flo called back and said VW was going to cover everything. VW Burlington went above and beyond to get my vehicle fixed and to get VW to pay for it since it was related to the recall. The whole team was awesome, Flo at the service counter, the service manager and technicians. I have had a hard time trusting a dealer, but VW was phenomenal. We could have not asked for better service. My faith in dealers was restored. Thanks for great service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Flo
December 17, 2018

"Dont count on them to follow through once they have your mon"

- Unhappy with burlington volkswagon

3 minutes ago I bought a used 2016 Audi A6 and was told it was serviced. When I left the lot the service light went on and I called and was told that services had been done and to go to an Audi dealer and they would shut off the service light. Went to an Audi dealer and they told me they need the service records with the miles so that they would be able to tell when the next servicing would be required. I called Melvin, the manager at least 8 times and was told the had it emailed to me and snailed mailed it as well. I never received anything. I was sent to voice mail numerous times and left messages again to no avail. I was forced to make the 40 minute drive to pick up the records. I am seating here waiting for it and now it seems they dont have it after all. I am very frustrated. I never write reviews but feel it necessary so that if your considering buying anything from this dealer (which I don't recommend) that you proceed with caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Melvin the manager
November 19, 2018

"Very unprofessional, poor with pricing and Commitment on pri"

- Jasmeet

Very unprofessional, poor with pricing and Commitment on prices. whatever they promise in email and do commitment over phone and in person, it takes minutes for them to change, min price hike at any given instance is $5000 extra. i don't know about other Volkswagen centers this one is no worth even a single penny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dave pittman
July 31, 2018

"Dangerous brakes on new car purchase"

- Vwguy1122

This dealership delivered a vehicle with a brake pedal that sinks to the ground. When brought to their attention they shrugged it off. Very poor service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Pittman
1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results