About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Buss Ford Lincoln Mercury

4.9

72 Lifetime Reviews

111 South Route 31, McHenry, Illinois 60050 Directions
Sales: (815) 385-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Buss Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2012

"We recently bought a Jeep Wrangler from Jeff and..."

- djepperson

We recently bought a Jeep Wrangler from Jeff and everything about the experience was top notch. Jeff and the rest of the staff were friendly, never pushy, and it was a pleasure to work with all of them. Not only did we get a free oil change, we also got a package of goodies for the Jeep--such a great touch!! The whole process was quick and we got a great deal for the Jeep. I would highly recommend this dealership and Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
July 30, 2012

"Have bought several cars from Buss Ford. They have been..."

- GaryKunath

Have bought several cars from Buss Ford. They have been friendly, caring, and extremely responsive to my needs and concerns. They worked diligently in locating the exact car I needed and answered all my questions and concerns. I will definitely be back to Buss Ford the next time I need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Coonce, Drew Buss, Gary Morowski
July 28, 2012

"Joe was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. ..."

- L60050

Joe was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and took more time to explain the answer than salespeople I talked to at other dealers. I would highly recommend Joe R. With all of the high tech stuff on cars these days (sync, navigation systems), having someone who will, and can explain things is a big help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rutkowske
July 27, 2012

"I had called and spoke to Brandon about a truck in a..."

- rlancer122

I had called and spoke to Brandon about a truck in a certain price range. He met me on the lot and showed a vehicle that he recommended. Buss Ford got me financing on a 1998 truck and did it promptly! I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
July 27, 2012

"Skip and Drew were great to work with. I bought a used..."

- Sue Ofenlock

Skip and Drew were great to work with. I bought a used Trailblazer and they gave me an awesome deal. I had been looking for a few months when I located the trailblazer online and could not get over the price. Emailed in made an appt. and worked out the deal. Great finance experience. Was in and out in a flash. Have been back for service they are very nice too. Overall excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skip Warren, Drew Buss
July 11, 2012

"We went in to look at this truck, Joe tells us to hold on..."

- Dreda1426

We went in to look at this truck, Joe tells us to hold on he will pull it up, so we are waiting an we see he had a tech in the truck. We asked why and he said the gas cap wasn't tighten all the way so the check engine light was on. So the reset the computer. Then we pointed out a Knock in the engine, and he says it was because the truck has been sitting bad gas maybe. We took it for a drive, felt it slip, and clunk. Went back pointed that out and he assured us that the truck was fine they checked it over, but would have someone check it again. They checked out my car offered 2000 on a trade in (Kunes Country Ford ended up giving me 3600 for it). It was to be a cash purchase, we haggled an got them down some. They kept assuring the truck would be fine but I insisted it be checked out. He also mentioned the truck was just teaded in by someone local, two weeks ago! Bad gas? Hum, in two weeks? We got a deal, ready to buy it, they say come back in the morning for it. Next morning I get a call to wait a bit they needed more time to look at it. After about three hours I called, and they said there was somthing major wrong with the truck. That thy would be willing to split the 4,000 dollar repair with me! Yeah right! Wasted my time! Drew Buss made excusses, and I was so disappointed, I thought a family business like this would be honest. I'm a single mom and they tried to screw me over! I told him I would write this review and he called his daddy. Then texted and called trying to get me to buy the truck and they would pay the full repair. Nice offer but you already proved you were dishonest! Go to Kunes Country worth the drive! Sarah was great, they all were honest people! I got that same truck a year newer, 3,000 cheaper with 50,000 miles, not 90,000, and got more in my trade in! It's a shame to be greedy and run a well known name into the ground. Don't get me wrong, I'm not bitter, happy it happened this way! They all seemed nice at first, but proved to be slimy! Go to Kunes Country Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Buss, Joe Rutkowske
January 15, 2012

"I've dealt with these people since 1979. Says a bit..."

- Tankless

I've dealt with these people since 1979. Says a bit doesn't it. Bought 3 trucks and a car from them and regretted the few times I bought elsewhere. And an FYI, Ford didn't take bailout money and if you expect Americans to support you, support tham by buing American as the quality is back and there. Give these peole a shot and I don't think they'll disappoint. Also Parts is great. I buy all my Ford Parts here as they know the vehicles the aprts go on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
March 27, 2009

"I would NOT reccomend Buss Ford. My experience with the..."

- TLS

I would NOT reccomend Buss Ford. My experience with the service writer, service manager and owner were terrible. Buss Ford could care less about me and I will never go back to them for anything in the future. http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/435/RipOff0435115.htm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
March 05, 2007

"I had heard good things about Buss from friends who have..."

- Erno

I had heard good things about Buss from friends who have lived in the area longer than myself. I was very impressed with the facility, the knowledge and friendlyness of the salesmen that I met. I will definately go back to Buss when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 02, 2007

"Just a great place to buy a truck! 2 friends suggested i..."

- fordman1

Just a great place to buy a truck! 2 friends suggested i try this dealership because they have such a big inventory of new and used trucks,they were right! Good prices,and a real nice place! Looks like they have marble floors in showroom and the bathrooms were spotless! I reccommend this dealership to antone interested in a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
61 - 70 of 72 results