Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Butler Auto Sales, Inc.

Sidney, NY

4.8
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

304 STATE HIGHWAY 7

Sidney, NY

13838

Directions

21 Reviews of Butler Auto Sales, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2020

"Phil Youngs was a great Sales Rep I highly recommend..."

- monapittsley

Phil Youngs was a great Sales Rep I highly recommend him to anyone very pleasant to work with , Would come back again to do business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Skellett
5.0
Other Employees : Phil Young
October 31, 2019

"Jeep Purchased"

- RJ

I drove three Jeeps on the day that I went to the dealership. It was almost 4:35pm and closing time was 5:30pm. Brandon and Todd stayed way past 5:30pm to help us. They were very professional and helpful on my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Skellett
4.0
Other Employees : Brandon Collins
October 24, 2019

"a great day"

- vinny & chris

ive been driving for many years and have bought many used cars but i must say phillip youngs was a pleasure to deal with and i have never trusted a used car dealer before this experiance these people made the whole car buying process enjoyable and one more thing the service dept top notch in every respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
phillip youngs
September 14, 2019

"We had a great experience at Butler Auto."

- Escape

Philip Youngs was a great sales person and we would highly recommend him to anyone. Because of him we will surely do business there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Skellett
5.0
Other Employees : Philip Youngs
May 02, 2019

"Great place to do business"

- Jack Fly

I have been an automobile owner for over 50 years. When I bought my 2014 Kia Soul from Butler Auto Sales in Sidney, NY it was the first time I ever bought a used car. I decided it was time to replace my 2001 Honda Civic with over 300,000 miles. I drive an Odyssey van and wanted a small car to replace my Civic. I found a car to consider at Butler’s. Casually, on a trip from my home in Clinton, NY to my airplane workshop in Endicott, NY I decided to check out Butler’s 2014 Kia Soul. I wasn’t wandering around the car dealership for more than a few seconds when a young man, Brandon Collins, came to greet me with a smile and a warm handshake. Regretfully, the car I wanted to look at was not available at that time. Brandon welcomed me into his office and we had a pleasant discussion about the Kia and arranged for a time a few days later to look at the car. Brandon was very polite, courteous, friendly, as well as very professional and knowledgeable about this particular vehicle as well about Butler Auto Sales itself. I walked away feeling very confident in his ability to finalize the sale of this car. I also did not feel any pressure from him, nor did he fit any of the stereotypes of the typical “used car salesperson.” A question arose between my initial interest before a contract to purchase the Kia was signed. I called Brandon with my question. The search bar on my computer kept taking me to sites other than Butler’s. Brandon was very courteous and patient until the correct site was found and he walked me step by step to answer my question. Never once during this entire process did I feel any pressure. It seemed to me that I was the only customer Brandon would ever have and he was making sure this one sale was handled with the utmost solicitude. I was very impressed with Butler’s check list he reviewed with me. Minor items, like checking the tire pressure, installing new wiper blades, or filling the gas tank were insignificant, but showed the thoroughness that this car received before I was allowed to drive it off the lot. I was not buying a new car and the car I was buying was probably among the most inexpensive cars on Butler’s lot. If I was buying a Lexus, BMW, or Alfa Romeo I would presume to be exquisitely treated, but that is exactly how I was treated. As my paper work was being processed, Mr. Butler, the owner paid a visit. I felt like we were old friends out for a cup of coffee with not a care in the world. I have one regret. When I replace my van, I will probably buy a new one from the Honda dealership, so I will not be buying it from Butler Auto Sales. Who knows, however, maybe I will buy another used car for the second time in my life? Thank you, James A. Quinn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Collins
December 29, 2018

"Sales person Philip Youngs...great to deal with"

- markusja13

Very happy the service I received . Im not a impulse buyer....I look and compare til I'm sure of what i'm interested in. My sales person Philip Youngs was very patient during my process and was helpful in getting me a vehicle that was right for me. A very friendly atmosphere during the whole process.Highly recommend you stop and see Philip Youngs at Butler Auto Sales when your ready for a new ride!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Youngs...Todd
September 04, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Joanne Finch

I was in the market for a gently used car. I researched my options on Cars.com as well as Car Guru and found a few cars that fit my criteria at Butlers. When I went down to test drive them, Brandon Collins assisted me. He was very helpful, friendly and not pushy at all. I found him as well as the finance guy, Todd, easy to work with. I had both my son, who is a mechanic, as well as my husband drive the car I wanted. We were all impressed with it'slow mileage, options, affordability and the service we had received thus far. I would highly recommend Brandon if you're in the market to get a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Skellett
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Collins
September 28, 2017

"Above and beyond"

- Joseph Bennett

Very friendly, and honest. If they say they'll do it, rest assured they will. Purchased 2 vehicles from Butler's, and the one purchase had a few issues....Butler's corrected the problem, even using their own money to purchase parts that were not a part of my warranty!!! These guys are awesome, and I guarantee you, they will go above and beyond for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bryden
5.0
Todd Skellett
5.0
September 14, 2017

"Quick and easy!"

- muppet13

My family has used Butler as long as I can remember, so it's always great to know I'm working with people I trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Skellett
5.0
September 14, 2017

"Great service!"

- MnA

Call and ask for Karl or Todd today - that is if you appreciate respectful, professional, and friendly service as much as my wife and I do. We got it all at Butler and are today very happy customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Higgins
5.0
Todd Skellett
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 21 results