Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Beaufort, SC

4.6
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

188 Robert Smalls Pkwy

Beaufort, SC

29906-4281

Directions

94 Reviews of Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2020

"I recently had the privilege to purchase a vehicle from..."

- sullyrfo

I recently had the privilege to purchase a vehicle from Butler CDJ in Beaufort, SC. The service I received there from Charles Manigo was absolutely PHENOMENAL!!!! I have purchased over 15 new vehicles, this was the best experience from the fist bump when meeting, to the thank you at the end of the deal while setting up my bluetooth devices and apps. I told Charles I would set those up later, he insisted he wanted to do it and did it in minutes, where it would have taken me a bit on my own. Charles was also surrounded by great Sales support from Bryce, Mike, Joey, and Tim. Salesmen/Sales Managers/Finance/etc...I have dealerships much, much, much closer...but drove by them to work with Charles...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Manigo
Nov 18, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good car-buying experience with us and with the help of our team, especially Charles, Bryce, Mike, Joey, and Tim. We truly value your business and we welcome you to the Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram family. Enjoy your car!

November 11, 2020

"I worked with Kobey Dodge who was an outstanding,..."

- EJF

I worked with Kobey Dodge who was an outstanding, patient, and genuine representative. She relentlessly answered all (I had a few) my questions with care and professionalism, and consistently made sale proposals that were in my best interest. Though we could not find a vehicle that met all of my needs and couldn’t finalize a sale, I’d be happy to come back to Butler and work with Kobey. Thanks for a stress-free experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kobey Dodge
Nov 11, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will be sure to share your kind words with Kobey and are pleased to see that her knowledge and expertise made your visit so outstanding. If we can do anything for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

October 23, 2020

"I bought a 2019 Dodge Caravan on Thursday. Many thanks..."

- khj1953

I bought a 2019 Dodge Caravan on Thursday. Many thanks to Danny and Quinton who worked to get the deal worked out to my satisfaction. I'm a tough sale, but their hard work and courtesy was what pushed the sale through for me. Many thanks to Tim in finance and of course the two gentlemen who delivered my van to Round O, SC. This was a great experience and I would buy again from Butler. I love my van. Kathy Jernigan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Tim and Quinton
Oct 23, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi Kathy, thanks for the kind words! We'll be sure to give your thanks to Danny, Tim, and our team. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Congratulations on your new 2019 Dodge Caravan! We hope to see you again in the future.

August 31, 2020

"Rhsaad Fair is an exceptional sales professional, very..."

- RAO

Rhsaad Fair is an exceptional sales professional, very pleased with service offered. My experience with this dealership is favorable and I recommend Rhsaad as the preferred sales specialist for your new or used car needs. Throughout the sales cycle the dealership was honest and acted with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Thornton
4.0
Other Employees : Rhsaad Fair
Sep 01, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating and great review! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of Rhsaad who provided great customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and we are always here to help!

July 02, 2020

"I would give this dealership 0 stars if it were possible...."

- Scott T

I would give this dealership 0 stars if it were possible. GM is as dishonest as they come. My vehicle had to be returned by no fault of my own and this dealership had the nerve to charge me $3500 for the luxury of keeping it parked in my driveway for a month. No communication from anyone - especially there delight of a GM: Brian Defoor. He gives everyone in the car industry a bad name. Take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Defoor
Jul 04, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Scott, We're disappointed that you were dissatisfied with our level of communication regarding the vehicle. If you'd like to discuss this or any other issue you faced here, please contact me. Best, Brian Defoor General Manager brian@butlercars.com Butler CDJR

Jul 04, 2020 -

Scott T responded

Brian, You are not sorry. You are the problem. You stole 3500 from us as a result of your dishonesty, predatory practices and overall lack of communication. As far as we are concerned you are the reason for any negative stigma towards the used car industry. Once again thank you for hiding behind email and not having the common courtesy of so much as a phone call to tell us in person you are f*xxxxx us out of our money. Good day.

June 10, 2020

"Recall on my Jeep Wrangler 2018"

- Judy Stovall

I tried twice to speak to the owner or manager of the dealership to tell them how much I appreciate Trey in the service department. I got a voicemail but didn't leave a message. Just wanted to let the owner/manager know how much she is appreciated and always takes good care of me. Cory is another one that is so nice and smiles every time he sees me. Makes me feel like I am part of the family . I want to thank the mechanics who worked on my Jeep too. It's always just like I left it. Thank you all for taking good care of me and my Jeep. Judy Stovall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Jun 11, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Judy, thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of Trey and Cory! We will make sure to share your kind words with them and we hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership!

January 24, 2020

"Failed to honor deal"

- josh.alan.jones

I had been working with a sales manager via email for about a week regarding two used wranglers they had available online.  A black wrangler priced around $9700 and a red wrangler priced around $12000.  Same year, model and trim, but the black one had about 20k more miles.  We arranged for me to drive from Charleston on Friday to come check out both vehicles, but I was told that the black wrangler was still being serviced and hadn't hit the lot yet.  No problem. I drove to Beaufort as planned and met with the sales manager.  He informed me that the black wrangler was losing a lot of oil due to a bad seal or gasket and was not for sale - it would cost them too much to repair, and they were just going to sell it wholesale.  That was fine, and we took the red wrangler out to test drive. I decided to negotiate a deal on the red wrangler and he went to "the people upstairs" to get the numbers together.  He brought a pricing sheet with the VIN and info specific to the black wrangler, but the $12000 pricing for the red one, adding taxes and fees etc. to bring it to just under $14,000.  I pointed out the black jeep info, but was told that it was a mistake and that we all knew which wrangler we were negotiating. We finally negotiate a deal, and then it's off to the paperwork.  I'm paying full cash, so quick and easy.  I get all the paperwork done, bind insurance, and then move to the finance office to finalize the tag, title, and count out the cash.  As I'm signing title info, I notice that they've drawn up the information for the black wrangler that isn't even for sale.  After pointing this out, the finance team member heads off to "the people upstairs" to get the correct info and paperwork.  Despite some confusion with the initial paperwork, the team at Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep worked to honor the deal that we had negotiated, and make sure that I left feeling great about my purchase. There can be mix-ups and errors in any aspect of business, and the important thing is how a company makes it right. Butler CDJ has earned my business and referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Richard Striegel
Feb 11, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for updating your review! We're glad to hear that we could resolve any issues you were experiencing. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied. We truly appreciate your business; please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

November 29, 2019

"Horrified Woman"

- frazierathenia

I bought my Dodge Durango into the service department to be service for a wind noise and diagnostic testing. As a result of my car being service I was informed that I needed a radiator and a rear-end seal, Work was approved totaling $1600.00. Driving home from the Butler,I heard the same wind noise, I was told to bring it in when mechanic who work on vehicle would be there.(Vehicle was taken back two days later}, Butler Dodge of Beaufort always seems to find something wrong other than or in addition to what the car was intended to be service for, Coming across Broad-river bridge 3 days later the vehicle expired at 7:30 at night in the dark and rain. Seven days later I am driving around in a rental costing a total of $300.00 a week, I truly believe that something needs to be done by Butler Dodge to rectify this entire matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
3.0
Other Employees : Stephanies Hayes, Carrie Logan, Brian
Nov 30, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our team works diligently to diagnose and resolve any issues that our guests bring to us. It is concerning that your Durango is exhibiting such issues. Please contact me when you have a moment so that we can discuss your concerns. Best regards, Brian Defoor General Manager brian@butlercars.com Butler CDJR

September 18, 2019

"Recall fix"

- Mark-O

I live in Bluffton and drive to Beaufort for Service because of the outstanding customer attention I receive! I am in the service industry and Debbie is AWESOME! She went above and beyond when I left my garage door opener in the loaner and she made sure to get it back for me! She called me right away when it was back in her possession. She got me in and out quickly and made sure I understood what the next steps were! I truly wish she worked for me!!! 10 out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Debbie and Tonya
Sep 19, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you choose us as your dealership and we appreciate you driving the distance to see us. It is great that you are always provided with outstanding customer service, especially from Debbie who is awesome. We value your business and we look forward to any future visits!

September 17, 2019

"Recall on Jeep Wrangler"

- Judy Stovall

I brought my Jeep Wrangler into dealership recently for a recall repair. Debbie was great right from the first time I scheduled my appointment. She kept me informed on what was going on and how long it would take. The wait was a lot less than I thought and I met Cory one of the mechanics who did the repair and what a nice guy he is. I love Trey who has helped me the most in the service department and she stopped in her busy schedule to say hi to me. I am so thankful for this dealership and they are family to me. Judy Stovall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie, Cory and Trey
Sep 17, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your kind comments for each and everyone of our team members, Judy. We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad we could help you with the recall repair for your Jeep. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. We welcome you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results