About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

3.8

47 Lifetime Reviews

1555 Salem Rd., Beaufort, South Carolina 29902 Directions
Sales: (843) 522-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2018

"I just want to see C.P.O. cars online..."

- car guy 1130

... but for some reason, this dealership absolutely refuses to let me shop for a C.P.O. car MY WAY! I have tried to chat online with them, but the chat girl just says stuff like "I can't see them either, this is possibly due to updating the inventory. I would be happy to pass your information to our sales specialists and have them contact you with an updated list of certified pre-owned vehicles.". This has happened several times, so I doubt that it is "updating" that much. Then, after I have her feeling a little sympathetic she says, "I completely understand, I prefer looking online as well. However, I am unable to get more information from the website as well. I would really like to send you some contact information for our internet sales. They would be able to assist you better. Would that be more helpful?" I just said "Whatever" and left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claire Wood, Kristie White
June 19, 2018

"Great service!"

- whiskaers

I have used Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep for nearly all service and repairs done on my 2008 Dodge Dakota pickup. They have always been friendly, helpful, and accommodating with my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
do not wish to list employees
May 28, 2018

"Do not recommend."

- Eckert1234

The sales staff was pleasant, but they played games with pricing. They would never give me a solid price on the vehicle, and when I was finally given a price verbally over the phone, I drove in to purchase the vehicle. When I arrived I was told the vehicle would be $5,000 more than we discussed (the full sticker price). I came to the dealership alone, and was in desperate need of a vehicle- my impression was that they were trying to take advantage of my situation. I left and went to Hilton Head Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat, and was able to buy the vehicle for $5,000 less than what Butler was asking. In addition, I have also heard that Butler has similarly taken advantage of young Marines who are purchasing vehicles for the first time. I understand they are in a business and want to make money, but at what cost? I do not recommend going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Lee
April 24, 2018

"sales great/service greedy"

- Don

The sales staff was great in getting us the car we wanted. They had to search and transfer to get the right one but they found it and have followed up with tutorials on how to use the new technology. The service department charged $80.00 for an oil change when we added this to a tire replacement. The tire was not covered under road hazard even though the vehicle was only three months old. The total bill for one tire and oil change $375.00. I have been using this car lot for over forty years through many ownerships and have always had good reliable car purchases but the current service department staff are just in it for the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service department
April 15, 2018

"Above and Beyond!!!!!"

- SCBeachbum

From the phone call to schedule till the next day to make sure everything was not just ok...but great, the people were friendly and helpful. I am happy with my service and appreciate the lost art of customer service provided! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The service department
March 10, 2018

"Awesome"

- Jolee Vise

Debbie is amazing and has went above and beyond for us. The staff has moved at the speed of light and everyone there pulled together to help us. I'm speechless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie
January 31, 2018

"Above approach"

- Teg93

I originally went there to just look at cars for my wife who recently just got pregnant so we needed to upgrade your vehicle well I went there thinking if I did get a vehicle it would just be something a little better than what I had but Danny worked with me whines up selling me a brand new 2018 for almost the exact monthly payments that I asked him when I walked in thank you Danny for all that you did for me and my family. I highly recommend you go to Danny to buy your next new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
December 12, 2017

"Great service!"

- whiskaers

Butler CDJ has serviced my 2008 Dodge Dakota for over 4 years. It has always been a quick pleasant experience each time the truck has been brought in for service, routine, warranty or wear & tear. The service staff have all been great to work with. The only thing I miss is the free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
worked with several on different occasions, do not remember names
December 08, 2017

"New Car"

- Melissa

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Every one at the dealership was helpful and not at all pushy. Danny that sold me our Jeep was interested in making sure we were getting we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
November 29, 2017

"Pushy"

- Wiggins1995$

At butler they send out these scratch & win flyers match 3in a row you could win a jeep!that's just to lure you in! so they can Jew you into buying a new car. Make sure that all paper work is straight especially the insurance, I drove around for 3days thinking that I was insured. Thanking God for covering me and speaking to me...to call my insurance company to check if they had added my newly purchased vehicle to my policy they said no Bc Butler had never faxed them the sales agreement. But other than that I'm happy with my 2018 Dodge Journey.... Birthday/ early Christmas gift Mr.and Mrs.J.Wiggins

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bailey
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results