About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

3.8

52 Lifetime Reviews

1555 Salem Rd., Beaufort, South Carolina 29902 Directions
Sales: (843) 522-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2018

"Very professional "

- Jeff M

Very professional staff. I got a new Jeep in July and the staff was wonderful. The overall service was great on every step of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anjanette Neale
Other Employees : Ken Reed
August 29, 2018

"Very dependable"

- William highe

I would recommend this service or this dealership to everyone. Thanks to Butler for a job well done. I would get my next vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anjanette Neale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stephanie
August 28, 2018

"Horrid!"

- D

I first went to this dealership to get my 2013 Jeep fixed. The radio had no sound, but the speakers worked because Pandora would play, also, the heater had stopped working on the drivers side. The service department was so horrible, when they told me what they were trying even I knew that wasn't going to do anything and I'm not a mechanic. You'd think dealership mechanics would know about their own vehicles. I don't know if they ever got it fixed, I ended up trading it in for a 2013 Dodge Ram. Well, I bought an extended warranty with the truck. After a few months the digital display in the cluster went out and my ac was acting up. I called the service department to make an appt and the lady told me that I would have to pay 2 different diagnostics since it was 2 different problems. I asked if my ac was under warranty and she told me that they would have to tear everything apart to see what the problem was before they would know. I asked, "Why would you tear everything apart first?" Again, I'm not a mechanic, but I do know for ac work, first you check that the ac really isn't working, then you check for leaks, and then you check that the compressor is getting power. What a load of BULL from that service department!! I ended up taking my truck to the Dodge dealership in Orangeburg instead, they are amazing there and I will never go back to Butler again!! I will say that the salesman and the finance guy were wonderful! But the service department killed it for me at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie
August 15, 2018

"They are misleading "

- Itssage321

They led me on for weeks. False promises. Said I was approved then retracted that statement. Ran my credit multiple times without permission. Sales woman had an attitude. Then wouldn't let me test drive the car because she said it was against their policy to let people who weren't approved test drive. Yet they let my friend do it and multiple other people. Very very unpleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shalona
July 19, 2018

"Positive experience "

- carshopper

Drove an hour to their dealership, after a small misunderstanding the sales team made good on the price we had originally agreed upon. The 1 hour trip was well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Bailey, Audrina Mascroft
July 08, 2018

"I just want to see C.P.O. cars online..."

- car guy 1130

... but for some reason, this dealership absolutely refuses to let me shop for a C.P.O. car MY WAY! I have tried to chat online with them, but the chat girl just says stuff like "I can't see them either, this is possibly due to updating the inventory. I would be happy to pass your information to our sales specialists and have them contact you with an updated list of certified pre-owned vehicles.". This has happened several times, so I doubt that it is "updating" that much. Then, after I have her feeling a little sympathetic she says, "I completely understand, I prefer looking online as well. However, I am unable to get more information from the website as well. I would really like to send you some contact information for our internet sales. They would be able to assist you better. Would that be more helpful?" I just said "Whatever" and left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claire Wood, Kristie White
June 19, 2018

"Great service!"

- whiskaers

I have used Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep for nearly all service and repairs done on my 2008 Dodge Dakota pickup. They have always been friendly, helpful, and accommodating with my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
do not wish to list employees
May 28, 2018

"Do not recommend."

- Eckert1234

The sales staff was pleasant, but they played games with pricing. They would never give me a solid price on the vehicle, and when I was finally given a price verbally over the phone, I drove in to purchase the vehicle. When I arrived I was told the vehicle would be $5,000 more than we discussed (the full sticker price). I came to the dealership alone, and was in desperate need of a vehicle- my impression was that they were trying to take advantage of my situation. I left and went to Hilton Head Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat, and was able to buy the vehicle for $5,000 less than what Butler was asking. In addition, I have also heard that Butler has similarly taken advantage of young Marines who are purchasing vehicles for the first time. I understand they are in a business and want to make money, but at what cost? I do not recommend going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Lee
April 24, 2018

"sales great/service greedy"

- Don

The sales staff was great in getting us the car we wanted. They had to search and transfer to get the right one but they found it and have followed up with tutorials on how to use the new technology. The service department charged $80.00 for an oil change when we added this to a tire replacement. The tire was not covered under road hazard even though the vehicle was only three months old. The total bill for one tire and oil change $375.00. I have been using this car lot for over forty years through many ownerships and have always had good reliable car purchases but the current service department staff are just in it for the money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service department
April 15, 2018

"Above and Beyond!!!!!"

- SCBeachbum

From the phone call to schedule till the next day to make sure everything was not just ok...but great, the people were friendly and helpful. I am happy with my service and appreciate the lost art of customer service provided! Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The service department
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results