Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Beaufort, SC

4.0
101 Reviews

188 Robert Smalls Pkwy

Beaufort, SC

29906-4281

Directions

101 Reviews of Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
June 10, 2021

"General manager Ken Reed would not accept my family's..."

- Geneb

General manager Ken Reed would not accept my family's Dodge caravan for warranty work even though it was covered. He refused the service. He said he didn't like me. This is the same guy who owned a restaurant at the same time he was employed as the general manager there and is facing felony charges of sexual battery. Go figure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
1.0
Other Employees : Ken Reed
June 10, 2021

"I been doing business now over 6 years with them. I..."

- Sgtkestler

I been doing business now over 6 years with them. I called the service department at 9:21 am and was told that the agent had a customer in front of her and would get a call back, at 3:10 with no call back I called again and was giving the same response. No way do they have a line of people out the door. I would avoid this place at all cost. I will never go back ever again! Horrible customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Jun 12, 2021 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hello, Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Would you mind emailing your preferred contact information to me at brian@butlercars.com? I look forward to speaking with you. Best Regards, Brian Defoor General Manager brian@butlercars.com Butler CDJR

April 02, 2021

"Excellent service dept!!!Robert, Stephanie and the team..."

- Wando

Excellent service dept!!! Robert, Stephanie and the team are very knowledgeable and customer focused . Robert quickly diagnosed the issue, went to work and had us on our way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Stephanie in Service
Apr 03, 2021 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your excellent review for Robert, Stephanie, and our team in the Service Department at Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. We're thrilled to hear you were on your way in a speedy manner. If there is anything else we can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to reach out.

March 17, 2021

"Just stop here. Don't look to deal with other..."

- frankjk101

Just stop here. Don't look to deal with other dealerships. I am ex military and dealt with car dealers in Oklahoma, Texas, Connecticut, Virginia, Georgia, and Pennsylvania. They are the BEST dealership I've ever dealt with. They took my pre approval with capital one and we did a deal on the 2018 ram 2500 I wanted. So many other dealerships are pushy want you to use in house financing, and find the truck they want you to buy not them. Quinton was my sales rep he was awesome, responsive, respectful and thorough. I also dealt with the finance manager and sales manager J.R. they were all helpful. They brought the truck to my house and picked up my trade at my house. I will never go anywhere else!! I will recommend them to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Quinton, J.R.
Mar 18, 2021 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for choosing Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep! We will be sure to thank Quinton, JR, and the rest of the team for providing you with exceptional service. We look forward to working with you again!

March 08, 2021

"I have used Butler for service on cars from our collision..."

- Matt

I have used Butler for service on cars from our collision shop so I trusted the dealership to give me a fair deal. Nolan, my salesman, treated me fair and I decided to purchase my first brand new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Pearl Wallace
5.0
Other Employees : Nolan C.
Mar 09, 2021 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Matt, thank you for taking the time to share your first new car-buying experience with Nolan and our team. We hope you continue to love your new ride! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

February 05, 2021

"I just recently purchased my vehicle with Charles Manigo...."

- Sam

I just recently purchased my vehicle with Charles Manigo. He made the process so easy. I could t be happier. I would absolutely purchase another vehicle from him when the time comes. Thank you so much for all your hard work. You were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Charles Manigo
Feb 06, 2021 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for visiting Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, Sam! We will be sure to thank Charles for providing you with such an easy sales experience. We look forward to working with you again!

January 04, 2021

"asked about a 2013 suv they said it was in the shop..."

- dankus

asked about a 2013 suv they said it was in the shop awaiting a part. They offered me 11000 on my trade, then i was called back and told they couldnt sell the suv. A week later i noticed it was online with more pics. Seems they lied about about selling the suv. I asked about the suv again and the out the door price had changed, as far as my trade, and some extra fees were there. real slick to say you cant sell it then its available and my trade goes down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
1.0
Other Employees : danny powell, their GM
Jan 04, 2021 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to speak with you regarding your experience with the SUV you were interested in and the reasoning behind not being able to sell it. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Brian Defoor General Manager brian@butlercars.com Butler CDJR

Jan 04, 2021 -

dankus responded

Thought I did talk to you on the phone. I had another dealer do that. They said they couldn’t sell the suv to me because it didn’t meet their standards. Thought you doing the same then it shows up with more pics.

November 18, 2020

"I recently had the privilege to purchase a vehicle from..."

- sullyrfo

I recently had the privilege to purchase a vehicle from Butler CDJ in Beaufort, SC. The service I received there from Charles Manigo was absolutely PHENOMENAL!!!! I have purchased over 15 new vehicles, this was the best experience from the fist bump when meeting, to the thank you at the end of the deal while setting up my bluetooth devices and apps. I told Charles I would set those up later, he insisted he wanted to do it and did it in minutes, where it would have taken me a bit on my own. Charles was also surrounded by great Sales support from Bryce, Mike, Joey, and Tim. Salesmen/Sales Managers/Finance/etc...I have dealerships much, much, much closer...but drove by them to work with Charles...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Manigo
Nov 18, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a good car-buying experience with us and with the help of our team, especially Charles, Bryce, Mike, Joey, and Tim. We truly value your business and we welcome you to the Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram family. Enjoy your car!

November 11, 2020

"I worked with Kobey Dodge who was an outstanding,..."

- EJF

I worked with Kobey Dodge who was an outstanding, patient, and genuine representative. She relentlessly answered all (I had a few) my questions with care and professionalism, and consistently made sale proposals that were in my best interest. Though we could not find a vehicle that met all of my needs and couldn’t finalize a sale, I’d be happy to come back to Butler and work with Kobey. Thanks for a stress-free experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kobey Dodge
Nov 11, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will be sure to share your kind words with Kobey and are pleased to see that her knowledge and expertise made your visit so outstanding. If we can do anything for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know.

October 23, 2020

"I bought a 2019 Dodge Caravan on Thursday. Many thanks..."

- khj1953

I bought a 2019 Dodge Caravan on Thursday. Many thanks to Danny and Quinton who worked to get the deal worked out to my satisfaction. I'm a tough sale, but their hard work and courtesy was what pushed the sale through for me. Many thanks to Tim in finance and of course the two gentlemen who delivered my van to Round O, SC. This was a great experience and I would buy again from Butler. I love my van. Kathy Jernigan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Tim and Quinton
Oct 23, 2020 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hi Kathy, thanks for the kind words! We'll be sure to give your thanks to Danny, Tim, and our team. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Congratulations on your new 2019 Dodge Caravan! We hope to see you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results