Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.4

87 Lifetime Reviews

188 Robert Smalls Pkwy, Beaufort, South Carolina 29906-4281 Directions
Call (843) 522-9696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"Horrified Woman"

- frazierathenia

I bought my Dodge Durango into the service department to be service for a wind noise and diagnostic testing. As a result of my car being service I was informed that I needed a radiator and a rear-end seal, Work was approved totaling $1600.00. Driving home from the Butler,I heard the same wind noise, I was told to bring it in when mechanic who work on vehicle would be there.(Vehicle was taken back two days later}, Butler Dodge of Beaufort always seems to find something wrong other than or in addition to what the car was intended to be service for, Coming across Broad-river bridge 3 days later the vehicle expired at 7:30 at night in the dark and rain. Seven days later I am driving around in a rental costing a total of $300.00 a week, I truly believe that something needs to be done by Butler Dodge to rectify this entire matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
3.0
Other Employees : Stephanies Hayes, Carrie Logan, Brian
Nov 30, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hello, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our team works diligently to diagnose and resolve any issues that our guests bring to us. It is concerning that your Durango is exhibiting such issues. Please contact me when you have a moment so that we can discuss your concerns. Best regards, Brian Defoor General Manager brian@butlercars.com Butler CDJR

September 18, 2019

"Recall fix"

- Mark-O

I live in Bluffton and drive to Beaufort for Service because of the outstanding customer attention I receive! I am in the service industry and Debbie is AWESOME! She went above and beyond when I left my garage door opener in the loaner and she made sure to get it back for me! She called me right away when it was back in her possession. She got me in and out quickly and made sure I understood what the next steps were! I truly wish she worked for me!!! 10 out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Debbie and Tonya
Sep 19, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you choose us as your dealership and we appreciate you driving the distance to see us. It is great that you are always provided with outstanding customer service, especially from Debbie who is awesome. We value your business and we look forward to any future visits!

September 17, 2019

"Recall on Jeep Wrangler"

- Judy Stovall

I brought my Jeep Wrangler into dealership recently for a recall repair. Debbie was great right from the first time I scheduled my appointment. She kept me informed on what was going on and how long it would take. The wait was a lot less than I thought and I met Cory one of the mechanics who did the repair and what a nice guy he is. I love Trey who has helped me the most in the service department and she stopped in her busy schedule to say hi to me. I am so thankful for this dealership and they are family to me. Judy Stovall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie, Cory and Trey
Sep 17, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for your kind comments for each and everyone of our team members, Judy. We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad we could help you with the recall repair for your Jeep. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. We welcome you again!

September 10, 2019

"Excellent service experience!!"

- Ed

I had ujoint problems with my pickup and was away from home. Trey welcomed me, eased my concerns and had the problem verified. She had Michael, service tech, speak with me concerning the repairs. I was pleased with this extra effort! My friend and I had a comfortable wait while repairs were made and we enjoyed the friendliness of all the staff. It came lunch time and the general manager offered us a nice new pickup to drive to lunch. Unbelievable!! Thanks to all for turning an unpleasant situation into an unforgettable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey, Michael, Danny Powell & general manager
Sep 10, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback for our team, Ed! We are delighted to learn of your satisfaction with your service visit. If there is anything else we can do for you, let us know. We welcome you again!

August 27, 2019

"Liars"

- Eric123

I was told a price by a Sales Manager and then a Finance Manager. Both different. Just very shady people. Dings and scratches they said they would take care of. Never did. Don't trust them. Go somewhere else. Spare yourself a lot of stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JR Bryce Lenzy John
Aug 27, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Hello, I am concerned to hear you have formed this negative impression of us. Please allow me the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about what happened. Will you reach out to me at your earliest convenience? Sincerely, Brian Defoor General Manager brian@butlercars.com Butler CDJR

May 09, 2019

"Over and above Service"

- Usps@1412

First I want to thank two employees from this dealership that provided exceptional service over and above with I would rate AAA +. Trey Rivers for her patiences, her expertise, knowledge and great Customer Servicec skills. She is one outstanding Service Advisor. Mike, he is one outstanding mechanic an his employer should be aware of how lucky you are to have someone that sincerely likes his work is very knowledgeable and wants his customers to get the best her willing to provide. He went the extra mile in repairing our car but did so with genuine concern and wanted to save us unnecessary expenses and give us back a vehicle we are comfortable to know was repaired correctly. My experience at this dealership was great and Butler has some awesome employees in their Service department and these two represent Bulter CDJ well. Thanks to both

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Trey Rivers, Mike
May 09, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be sure to thank Trey and Mike for going above and beyond to provide you with exceptional service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We definitely look forward to working with you again!

March 30, 2019

"New car"

- Lisa

I went in looking for a nice car on 3/13/2019. I was met by Narlie Kirby as soon as I got there. He was very nice. I ended up getting a 2017 Kia Forte. Although it was not the car I had my mind set on it was a nice car and I liked it. I had 2 issues. The first one was in the front of my car something was hanging down and rubbing on the road, I took my car back on 3/15/2019 and was told I probably hit something which I did not. The 2nd problem was with my front right tire, I again took my car back on 3/28/2019 and was told I ran over something which I did not. My boyfriend took the car back the next day on 3/29/2019 the tire was then fixed. All of this happened within 2 weeks of me having my car. The car is now running smooth and I'm enjoying it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Narlie Kirby
Mar 31, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Lisa, thanks for the feedback. We're glad to know you got the issues with the car fixed and that you're able to really enjoy it. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us should you need anything further.

March 28, 2019

"New Vehicle & Service"

- Blitch House of Beaufort

Thought I would step outside the box on the most recent vehicle purchase and went to Peacock first. Boy was that a bad idea. Came to my senses and Beaufort CDJ was there for me. Ended up with a better vehicle and much better price. Have had zero issues with their service department. Use them for everything automobile related. Tires, AC, tune-up's, parts, accessories, etc... Can't wait to see the new building.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Mar 28, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with our team! Come back and see us anytime.

March 25, 2019

"Great car buying experience!!"

- Carol Wolters

We were dreading the car buying process, but Richard was amazing. He went above and beyond to get us the vehicle we wanted at a very fair price. The dealership was very efficient and a pleasure to deal with all involved!! Would highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Streigel and sales manager Audrina
Mar 26, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Carol, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you chose us as your dealership and that Richard was amazing! It is great that Richard was able to find the vehicle you were looking for and at a fair price. We apprecaite your kind words and for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!

March 22, 2019

"Cody Spencer was excellent!"

- mike123

Cody Spencer assisted us with a recent purchase. He and everyone at Butler Chrysler-Jeep-Dodge-Ram were excellent. We told Cody the vehicles we wanted to see. He had them ready and waiting when we arrived. We chose and purchased one of them. The process and everyone involved were very professional. Thanks Cody and everyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butler CDJ
5.0
Other Employees : Cody Spencer
Mar 23, 2019 -

Butler Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Mike, we'll be sure to thank Cody and our team for their excellent service. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle! Come visit us again anytime.

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results