Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Butler Lexus of South Atlanta

Union City, GA

2.6
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4025 Jonesboro Rd

Union City, GA

30291

Directions

25 Reviews of Butler Lexus of South Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"Bought a new LX570 from this dealer this summer and it..."

- BLAKEME

Bought a new LX570 from this dealer this summer and it was wonderful experience. Having just dealt with the worst experience ever at Jackson Acura in Roswell, Ill always be sure to let people know when a dealer performs at a stellar level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic Trinh
5.0
John Cogan
5.0
February 17, 2021

"Original review can be read on Butler Lexus google review..."

- Roderick

Original review can be read on Butler Lexus google review about how I bought car September 9th but didn't get a tag until February 12th. Called RoadVantage today about filing a claim to repair cosmetic damage. Dealership claimed that would fix any interior or exterior damage to vehicle (scratches, car dents, waste food or drink, etc) BUT that was a lie. Dealership also claimed I could cancel this service at anytime..another lie. Roadvantage covers environmental damage only and cannot be cancelled because dealership supposedly applied a coating to my car that's doesn't allow me to cancel. Butler Lexus is the dealership that keeps taking from their customers. Disappointed to say the least with Butler Lexus. Will do everything I can to keep family, friends, coworkers, etc. away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tamahn Jamison
4.0
John Cogan
3.0
Other Employees : Finance Person from Tuskegee University and Title Clerk- 0 rating
January 16, 2021

"Buyer beware. This dealership is not honest with their..."

- tekirby58

Buyer beware. This dealership is not honest with their financing!. They offered me 1 interest rate over the phone and when it came down to signing on the dotted line it was over 2 points higher and they would not honor quote they 1st offered! I could not get anyone to call me back and felt as if they could have cared less about my satisfaction on financing. Lexus would be appalled and I don't think is in line with other dealerships I have worked with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Cogan
1.0
Kevin Deutsch
1.0
November 13, 2020

"I took my car in for service to have them diagnose a..."

- jheath

I took my car in for service to have them diagnose a problem that I knew would take longer than 3 hours. I brought the Lexus Service Bulletin that went with this problem knowing that they would have to research it to pin point the diagnosis. I booked the appointment online and requested a loaner, no loaner was provided. I asked the Service Manager why not he stated I have not spent enough with them but he could make me a waiter. I have been going to this dealership to service my car originally in 2012 when it was Lexus of South Atlanta due to many times they have misdiagnose my vehicle. Under new management I thought the customer service would have improved. I ask to speak to the general manager to discuss the loaner issue just on principle. Turns out the Service Guy sent David Gibson the Service Director out to discuss the loaner policy with me. He again states I have not spent enough money with them. I explained to him that I have been going there since I got the car and they have misdiagnose problems saying I needed a water pump and didn't when I took it to another dealership. He states that I am giving your car back and refused to service my car. I would not take my car or advise anyone to take there car to Butler Lexus of South Atlanta if they were the last Lexus Dealership on Earth. I have spent tons of money at this place because of a misdiagnosed problem on LS460 and LX570 . I will try an Independent Shop. Because it took Lexus Service Department 3 times to fix a Brake Actuator. I needed Control Arms was not diagnosed until out of CPO Warranty, Water Pump stated needed took it to another dealership said I did not need a water pump. Don't take your car to this place and Lexus was the only place that ever touched this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gibson
October 17, 2020

"Earnest professionalism is outstanding. Let him know what..."

- 30215rus

Earnest professionalism is outstanding. Let him know what you are looking for he will make that deal for you. My vehicle was shipped i was informed from the time I signed paperwork till my vehicle was delivered. If I'm in the market of buying again It will definitely be with Earnest Ousley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earnest Ousley
5.0
Other Employees : Ivana Johnson
September 21, 2020

"WARNING DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!!! THEY SELL..."

- chrisk

WARNING DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!!! THEY SELL ZERO DEDUCTIBLE WARRANTIES THAT THEY DO NOT HONOR AND IT TAKES MONTHS TO TRY TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK. DEAL WAS 7/6 - STILL TRYING TO RESOLVE 9/21.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
IVANA JOHNSON
February 18, 2020

"DO NOT USE THEIR FINANCE SERVICES, AN UNTRUTHFULL OFFICE."

- ceja111

BRING YOUR OWN FINANCE. DO NOT USE THE DEALER FINANCING OFFICE NON-TRUTHFUL FINANCE OFFICE. I BOUGHT A ux200 28 Dec 2019 , at the time of financing I am offered a 4.99% APR which I have a very high credit score THEREFORE. I requested to use another bank. at this time Butler Lexus South of Atlanta finance office tells me that "IT ONLY DOES BUSINESS WITH ONE BANK, Bank, PNC XXX bank, which is offering the 4.99%. APR. At this point I offered to use my own bank and immediately I was told that I WILL LOOSE THE $2000 REBATE that it was given to me. Given to me because the car had a 0% APR AND NEVER was mentioned during negotiations, even with my high credit score. I took the 4.99% loan and 2 days later transferred to my bank at a 2.50% APR. Contacted general manager about the issue he ignored me. May be because I am Hispanic and a senior citizen that this happened to me. With this experience I just had this will be my first AND LAST LEXUS PRODUCT. If going through this is what it represents to own one. Distrust, non-truthful statements , robbery, lack of respect. All I got from Butler Lexus South. of Atlanta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Moore
3.0
February 10, 2020

"Time Wasted and Thoroughly Disappointed"

- jlmcconico

Statement: Follow me sir, I will show you. I have to be clear for "my people." Implication: The people I deal with are stupid and cannot follow directions. Situation: This reflects my interaction with the receptionist who greeted me when I asked where the service department was located. The main building for Butler Lexus in Union City, GA is currently under construction / rennovation. The business uses the pre-owned car sales building for all transactions while construction is underway on the main building. Because of signage shortfalls, customers are left to discern for themselves the location of the service department. At the only access road leading to what appears to be a service area, a sign is posted that reads "employees only beyond this point." Naturally, this leaves a bit of confusion so one is aspired to ask for directions. The receptionist ended up directing me to ignore the sign and proceed anyway until I see the service bay which I did. Statement: Did you have an appointment, and by extension, are you certain your made a reservation for a loaner vehicle? With whom did you make your appointment? Implication: Like most people, you are probably mistaken and now suggests that Butler Lexus should have a loaner vehicle reserved for you. Let's attempt to turn this debacle around so it appears to be your own lack of coordination and planning as the proximate cause for any pending inconvenience. Situation: This exchange occurred between me and my service advisor regarding Butler Lexus's inability to provide me with a loaner vehicle. After consulting a co-worker, the service advisor was able to locate a loaner vehicle for me but that required some paperwork. Statement: I'm sorry. I gave you the wrong email address. Implication: Despite your scheduled appointment, and your reservation of a loaner vehicle, your time is no concern of mine and as such, means very little to me. Situation: In order to complete the paperwork to secure a loaner vehicle, I had to provide proof of insurance to the service advisor. Unfortunately, after 35 years of uninterrupted coverage, the insurance ID card I provided had expired. This servicer advisor suggested I contact my insurance company and have them email to his address an updated insurance card. I recorded the address as he provided on a piece of paper. Routine and simple enough. After contacting my insurance company and providing them the email address the service advisor gave to me, the service advisor asked me to have a seat in the waiting area. After 35 minutes, I approached the service advisor who stated that my proof of insurance had not yet arrived in his inbox. I actually witnessed him lean over to a co-worker to verify the email address he had given me. It was wrong. He then attempted to apologize and told me it was only his fourth day on the job. I said this was unacceptable and demanded the return of my car. So what's my complaint? Even though the delay in obtaining a loaner vehicle was partially my fault, the service advisor's demonstrated lack of incompetence served as a culminating point for the previous events and interactions. The events converged and led to my ultimate conclusion that Butler Lexus was inept and incapable of handling what I had previously considered to be a simple exchange. Unfortunately, my conclusion is exacerbated by the fact that this is a real world legitimate and credential Lexus dealership with all of the high quality service-related expectations that come with that particular brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name withheld
Feb 17, 2020 -

Butler Lexus of South Atlanta responded

We would love the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. -Nicole Loggins Customer Relations Manager nicole.loggins@butlerlsa.com

December 09, 2019

"Service department is very very slow!!"

- bwood39165

There is a reason why there are complimentary snacks and drinks available in the waiting room. You will be there for eternity while your vehicle is held captive. It does not matter if you have an appointment, it will still take 2.5 hours for an oil change!!!! The employees in the service department will not keep you updated on the fact that you are going to be there forever. They will pretend you are not there and will apologize while blaming others. I would prefer to just go outside the dealership than waste half my life in the waiting area despite the nice snacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas
October 04, 2019

"What was suppose to be an exciting time in my life turned..."

- Tiariah2544

What was suppose to be an exciting time in my life turned into a bitter sweet moment. Ultimately I purchased my vehicle from Butler (strictly because of Shawn) but I WOUKD NOT RECOMMEND Butler Lexus South Atlanta. Why you ask . . . Extremely dishonest sales managers, specifically Nagib and Randy. My experience started when I made a phone call to Shawn inquiring about a particular vehicle. Shawn answered all my question in a very professional manner and honestly did not try to force a sale upon me. A day or so later I get a phone call from Nagib who made it seem like he was a position above Shawn and wanted to follow up with the phone call I had with Shawn. We went over the same information that Shawn had communicated and ultimately started talking an “out the door” price. Keep in mind I already had my financing set with my credit union and was more looking to make sure I got an “out to door” price that fit my budget. Nagib discussed with me the out the door price that included the purchase of the vehicle, doc fee ($699), registration fee ($43), taxes ($1,798), and a $1000 rebate for the procurement of a 2016 Lexus. Based on those figures the monthly fee was still a little bit higher than what I wanted to pay based upon the rate I had been approved for by my credit union. Nagib proceeds to say that he would be able to match, if not beat the rate my credit union was offering because he could pretty much get the finance company to approve any rate that he needed. That was great but it still didn’t address the monthly car payment that exceeded my budget. That’s when Nagib stated, if I can take another $1,000 off the sales price, would you purchase the vehicle then?? I stated yes I would. So he had me complete the online finance application and we agreed that I would come pick up the vehicle (which was a 2 hour drive) from him in two days. Nagib stated he would call me back once he received the financing paperwork and finalize the deal. Well that’s when s$&t hit the fan. Ultimately, the financing rate he was able to match (he got me approved with Capital One), but he could not beat my current rate. However he then informed me that after talking with his manager Randy, he could not give me the 2nd $1000 rebate that he communicated. Then to add insult to injury, the 1st $1000 rebate he. could not grant because I have to finance through Lexus (which he never mentioned and didn’t make sense since you sent my application to Capital One and never to Lexus). So can you see my frustration. And then to put the nail in the coffin, Nagib and Shawn are the same level of sales managers and Nagib never informed Shawn that he was calling me and he was only aware of me and Shawn’s conversation because Shawn puts notes in the system when he talks to his clients. Thus, he is a snake towards his own coworkers. Ultimately I end of talking to Shawn and although Shawn was disappointed that Randy did not honor the specific numbers Najib provided me, we still were able to come to a agreement. I accomplished every task that Nagib had requested me to do and he was unable to deliver every step of the way. On top of that, Randy wasn’t even willing to try and make things right or fair on both ends. Very disappointing!!! Lastly, the vehicle I purchase is Lexus Certified; however, after driving, found out that the rotors needs to be turned (boyfriend said no big deal though) and then there is a huge scrap in the front passenger side bumper and there was a scratch on the back passenger side bumper. This makes me question how accurate the the 161 point inspection really is. Shawn did state that he would fix the issues, which in my opinion should not have been present to begin with, but it requires me to drive 2 hours to the dealership to drop the car off, 2 hours back home in a loaner vehicle, 2 hours back to the dealership (two days later) to pick up my vehicle , and then another 2 hours back home. Can you see the inconvenience, especially considering they have a Butler Lexus Macon that is 30 minutes away from me??!! To explain that craziness, I don’t have enough time. Ultimately, I WOULD NOT BUY another Lexus from this location because I was robbed of an experience that I had been waiting months to happen (and it should have been pleasant) but I do appreciate Shawn trying his best to fix what is in his control to better the TERRIBLE experience I had with Nagib/Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Reid
4.0
Najib Abdul-Haqq
1.0
Oct 09, 2019 -

Butler Lexus of South Atlanta responded

Ms. Jackson, thank you for reaching out to us directly to discuss your experience. We are happy to have come to a resolution for your situation and we hope you enjoy every mile in your new car!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results