Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Buyavette

Atlanta, GA

not yet
rated
11 Reviews

3762B Dekalb Technology Parkway

Atlanta, GA

30340

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 11 reviews

August 31, 2021

"I just purchased a '71, which makes the 4th that I've..."

- DeeseNutz

I just purchased a '71, which makes the 4th that I've gotten from this dealership in the past 3 years and all have been quality vehicles. I worked with Keith primarily for the first three and both Keith and Mike on the most recent purchase. They were both straight shooters and very professional and accommodating. You may find similar cars priced slightly lower but there is certainly value in trusting that you are getting a quality product from a dealership that has a reputation to uphold. I will continue to do business with them as I look to add to my collection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Lathrop and Mike Weitnauer
August 11, 2021

"I visited the website and observed a corvette that I was..."

- sonny1922

I visited the website and observed a corvette that I was interested in and requested a contact salesman. Mike called and we began the process of me visiting the dealership. A date was established for my visit. Mike was very professional and customer service oriented during several phone conversations prior to my visit. Upon my arrival at dealership, I was greeted by Mike with a pleasant and welcome smile. We proceeded to the Corvette where Mike began to provide me with a detail orientation of the car. Mike is very knowledgeable of Corvettes operation which made me felt very comfortable. The Corvette I was interested in was very clean inside and out. Driving the Corvette was one of pleasure and fun. The dealership showrooms were very clean and neatly arranged with selection of Corvettes. Mike is a super salesman and his care about customer service attributes makes the dealership top notch in selling Corvettes.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Weitnauer
August 04, 2021

"Visited the show room and ended up buying a c-6 from Mike..."

- trigg1977

Visited the show room and ended up buying a c-6 from Mike Weitnauer. Mike was a real pleasure to deal with. His extensive knowledge of the product, his professionalism and patients were much appreciated. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from Mike and Buyavette!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Keith
April 16, 2018

"Dream car"

- Dale Dee

The experience my wife and I had was First class. We would like to thank Arron and Keith for their hard work and friendly manors. We will always recommend Byeavette as the Go To place.🏁 We will also have our 2011 GS serviced by their shop because they will do the job right. Thanks😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arron,Keith,Kevin
March 08, 2018

"VISITING A CANDY STORE"

- Karl H.

12/08/2017 - Buyavette, is a unique experience in car buying. The cars are all in great shape, and they encourage you to "touch and feel", test drive, sit in the cars and dream a little, without any pressure. My salesman, David Ahn, was very knowledgeable, and helpful in my search for the Corvette that suited my dream. If you are searching for a Vette, make a trip to this Vette Candy Store first. Karl Harris, proud buyer of a 2013 Vette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ahn
October 04, 2017

"Buyer Beware "

- Vetteee

Bought my first ever corvette from Buy A Vette in Atlanta on October 2015, if I had known about corvettes I definitely wouldn't have bought that particular car from them. The salesman assured me I was getting a reliable car (2002 auto coupe with 86k miles for $19050.75 after trade in) and he also sold me a "top notch" extended warranty which cost me $ 2,431 included in above price. Right of the lot the car was riddled with problems and was in the shop 5 times before I even made my first car payment. Here is a list: 1) As soon as I parked the car at home I noticed it was leaking oil. Bad oil pressure unit. They replaced it at no charge. 2) Got the car back and it was leaking coolant. Coolant tank had a crack. Was covered by warranty with 100$ deductible. 3) Leaving the shop active handling control went bad, had to turn around from 1 hour commute to take car back, this time it came out of my pocket. 4) Car was still leaking coolant now it was a bad water pump another 100$ deductible. 5) When I bought the car the front windshield weatherstripping was broken. Salesman told me it would be no problem. First day it rained my car got wet. Had to spend 500$ on a new one and 200$ for them to install. 6) Front air xxxx spoiler was missing, again had to buy it out of my pocket. They installed it at no charge and when they did they pointed out radiator support was bent. 7) Driver side turn signal was cracked, which was letting water in and blowing the bulb. Also had to buy new housing. 8) Driver side headlight was missing side cover gasket, also had to buy. 9) Car came with no manual also had to buy. 10) Both seats had tears on them. 11) Several interior tabs were missing. 12) Climate control lights partially working. 13) Driver side mirror was damaged. 14) Ripped trim on passenger door. 15) Driver side sun visor was broken, cost me $89. 16) Missing spare key. 17) Missing ambient temperature sensor. 18) My mechanic also found suspicious wiring, burnt ground wire under passenger footwell. * 2/9/17 Starter went out on the car. Warranty was supposed to cover towing but they only covered 50$ had to pay 75$ out pocket. Mechanic which I've used for 10 years said it would be 4 hours of work but warranty was only willing to cover 1.5 hours. Problem is it's hard to get to the starter with aftermarket headers. The car was sold to me with those headers and the salesman supposedly sold me the best warranty. Therefore it should've been covered at 100% instead I had to pay 312$ out of pocket. I tried to get my car into their service department but they had no openings until the 20th. I've also tried to give them an opportunity to fix things and all they've done is ignore my messages. I have all the receipts and text messages to prove all the above. That being said if you're ever in the market for a corvette don't buy from Buy A Vette.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
September 28, 2016

"BEST CORVETTES AND BEST SERVICE"

- corvettefoxdog

I CANNOT EXPRESS HOW GREAT THOU ART. OVER THE TOP. LOVE MY 5TH CORVETTE I BOUGHT FROM THEM. SERVICE IS STUPID GOOD. KEVIN IS STUPID NICE. BEST PRICES, BEST STAFF, BEST OF THE BEST. 16 YEARS DEALING WITH THESE GUYS. SEE DAVID AHN TO BUY AND TELL HIM STEVE B..Z-06 C-6 BLACK OVER RED SAID HELLO. HE KNOWS ME WELL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVID AHN, SALES KEVIN SERVICE=
September 11, 2016

"Stay away from this shop, bad work from non professioanals"

- 64vette

I had work done at the service dept on my classic NCRS Top Flight vette. I had to re do the work they did and ask for a refund for that work. Let just put in simple terms Management is just as bad..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Rush
May 03, 2016

"Great Adventure"

- Birthday Vette

I have been searching for my Corvette for over a year. Doing my do diligence about the price and everything else before I made my final decision (this was my second vette and a birthday present for myself). I must say without a doubt I was very pleased with the car that Buyavette had and was more impressed with the professional and personal attention I was given while I was there. No pressure from Lance (my salesman) , but was always there to answer all of my questions. I texted him, he would return the communication in text or calling in a timely manner. Lance was a really good guy who wanted me to feel good about my decision and I was comfortable with his sincerity. Keith was the Finance Manager that tried to get me the best rate possible, then tried to beat that rate. Also, Keith was super nice gentleman with no pressure to "close the deal". So I got the car, loved it, but had a couple of "how to questions", so I called Lance, and without telling Lance what I needed, he called me right back and gave me my answers. But my point is Lance was still there for me AFTER the car was sold to me! Great person Lance is and Keith is super too... "Buyavette" and get more than the Vette...You will get great service too!!! And trust me, If the service and negotiations were not good, this would be a different review. Would not hesitate in buying another Vette from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance, Keith
February 26, 2015

"Buyavette found my perfect Corvette"

- Matt

Buyavette was the first place I went to once I decided I was interested in purchasing a Corvette. They have an incredible inventory or Corvettes, ranging from 6 months old and barely driven, to the classics that you may otherwise only find in magazines or in the movies. Keith was eager to educate me on what I should know before purchasing a vette, and assured me that he would find the best fit for me. Although they didn't have exactly what I was looking for in stock (I was very picky), Keith promised that he and his team would be able to locate one soon. Within just a couple of weeks, I was notified that a corvette fitting my exact requests (2001-2004 Z06, black, low mileage, ~$20k) was on it's way to the dealership. I went to test drive the car the following Saturday, and ended up driving it home, smiling the entire way. Eventually, I would like to upgrade my corvette to something newer. When that time comes, Keith at Buyavette will be the first one to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Lothrop
1
1 - 10 of 11 results