Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Byers Airport Subaru

Columbus, OH

not yet
rated
61 Reviews

401 North Hamilton Road

Columbus, OH

43213

Directions

62 Reviews of Byers Airport Subaru

Sort by
September 21, 2021

"I ended up buying a 2021 Subaru Outback Limited XT from..."

- outbackguy

I ended up buying a 2021 Subaru Outback Limited XT from Byers Airport Subaru. They were firm but fair in my pricing and while other Subaru dealerships in the city were reneging on written price offers, when I showed up to test drive the vehicle, George honored his word on the pricing he agreed to with me via email. My purchase price was competitive, but I did feel like they started me off low on my trade. Eventually I got what I needed to get and after the tax implications was equivalent to what Carmax was offering me for an outright purchase. I'm not the best at new car buying and this part made me a little uncomfortable, but George and Dave were not high pressure at all. Just very matter of fact about the deal. Overall though, it was a win win. I'm sure there was probably a little chicken on the bone for the front end deal (let alone the back end stuff we don't ever know about), but I felt my deal was fair and straight forward. F&I was also very straight forward. "Here are you options. Based on everything we've talked about, I'd recommend xx plan for you. Here's what it would add to your deal and your new payment." In the end, I declined all my F&I options, and there was no high pressure sales tactic or payment packing that I had to call them out on. Everyone I dealt with treated me with respect and honesty at all times. Dave ran me through my delivery, and man, I'm glad he did. The technology in the new Outbacks is just about overwhelming!!!! Overall, would highly recommend this dealership for new and used cars as George is responsible for both.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Disbennett
5.0
Other Employees : George Huesman
May 15, 2021

"Eva was easy to work with. She was quick to respond to..."

- ckoch06

Eva was easy to work with. She was quick to respond to messages. Everyone at the dealership was friendly! It took several hours at the dealership, but overall it was a good car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eva Castaneda
July 01, 2020

"Liars and thieves, you decide."

- earlwhittington883

air conditioner not working cool air coming out of just one dash vent Was told it just needed recharged $ 160. But then after they had it decided it needed a knew condenser for $800.00. I told them I would pass. Then I was told that I would still have to pay $160.00 plus tax for the recharge that they did. I paid them $177.38 and drove home. Air still exactly the same. I went on YouTube and watched video on how to recharge and then went to Walmart and for $19.88 plus tax purchased recharge kit and followed instruction. Air conditioner now blowing cold air out of all vents just like new. What do you think? Liars and thieves ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Cockrell
May 31, 2020

"Completely Blew Me Off"

- Cabelltech

I attempted to buy a new vehicle online. I showed interest in an automobile and a salesperson emailed me. I asked for the e-price of the vehicle and instead of telling me, he asked how much I would pay. I offered him a price and how much I would like for my trade-in. He responded with, “I would love to help but I think your trade value is going to be the problem. We may be close on our car though.. You may want to find a buyer for your trade first.. Have you had your trade appraised?” I told him I had it appraised earlier from another dealership that day and that I had completed a trade inquiry form and credit application for his dealership. This occurred around 2pm that day. He never replied to my email. So, he wouldn’t give me the e-price, asked me what I’d like to pay, responded with “that’s too much. Try elsewhere “ without even looking at the trade-in information I had sent to the dealership. Really poor customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Higgins
1.0
January 11, 2019

"paid $818 for routine service, left with a flat tire."

- kqr4

I paid $818 for the 60,000 mile service. Oil change, new spark plugs, and ""inspection of the car". When I started the car and left the service station, the tire pressure gauge light came on, which I assumed just needed time to adjust after the tire rotation. But actually it was my tire deflating, as I found out the next morning. I would not recommend this service shop, as I received careless work that was overpriced. What was good was that the dealership was prompt in their response to my complaint and sent someone to get my car and fix the tire issue, so I received good customer support. But for $818, I would have preferred for them to notice any issue with the tire when they inspected it, rather than after the fact when I was not able to drive my car for the day and after having to have my partner leave work to put the spare tire on for me. After a full service and inspection, you should not immediately have to deal with a car issue, especially regarding a part of the vehicle which was listed as being inspected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
January 15, 2018

"Awesome Service "

- Paigemoore6

I purchased my Mazda 6 today with Byers, Andrew Thornton was my dealer and helped me out tremendously with learning about the makes and models of these cars. I came in knowing nothing and left with a lot of useful information. They dealt with me and helped me out with what I needed to be at with my budget. Needless to say, everyone at the used car lot was very friends and I had a wonderful experience. They also helped me when it was a blizzard, and didn’t complain once. Perfect customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Thornton
October 16, 2017

"Where's the Service"

- ByersSucks

Stopped by after work to do some serious car shopping. It was a nice visit, had a nice stroll around and got some steps in. The problem is that I ended up walking around by myself for a good 25 min, with zero visits from a sales person. Not sure how slammed you guys are on a random Thursday afternoon (didn't look very busy), but a simple "hello" or some sort of acknowledgement would be nice. I'll find a dealership who appreciates their potential customers, thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
September 10, 2017

"I couldn't be more pleased."

- Amyspiezio

Never felt pressured, this was a first!! It was comforting to work with people i didnt feel were going to screw me somehow, which has unfortunately been every experience past. Best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Ziskowski
October 14, 2015

"RePete Business!!!"

- outbackguy

Through a series of fortune and misfortune, I've purchased three Subarus from Byers Airport Subaru over the last 6 months. In EVERY case I've found the pricing process, F&I process, and delivery process to be superb. Pete was super friendly and low pressure. He knew when to talk business and when to just have friendly banter. He took care of me on both my purchases, and my wife on hers as well. I would recommend Pete and the dealership in a heartbeat. We felt the love for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Ziskowski
October 13, 2015

"Great Buying Experience"

- FMAN

I just purchased a 2016 WRX/STI from Pete Ziskowski at Byers Airport Subaru. What a phenomenal car for the money! Working with Pete Ziskowski on the purchase was like dealing with an old friend. He has tremendous Subaru knowledge and is a real professional. I received a fair price on my trade-in, without the usual drama at other dealerships. I highly recommend Pete Ziskowski and Byers Airport Subaru for a world-class buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Ziskowski
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results