About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Byers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

465 South Hamilton Rd, Columbus, Ohio 43213 Directions
Sales: (614) 228-5111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Byers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2018

"Great Experience with Byers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram"

- 1webcat

I have never owned a Jeep and I was concerned after reading the negatives that were posted about this dealership. However, I did my research online and I was contacted by Internet Sales staff Kevin Pugh. I was invited to come in to test drive a Jeep Wrangler...he explained the differences in the various models, covered the features and answered all my questions that I had pertaining to the service department. I walked away and went to another dealership. However, that first impression that I received from Kevin Pugh is why I came back to Byers Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. I purchase a new 2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahari. I added additional features to it. From the time of purchase to the time that I got the extras installed Kevin Pugh and the service department have been amazing. I can say that I'm very happy that I chose this dealership. I think that you will feel the same way. It seems very family oriented and I noticed that employees seem to work well together. This is what a great buyer's experience should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Pugh
December 31, 2016

"Phenominal Experience"

- Greg Uhl

Just finished leasing a 2017 Dodge Durango from both Steve and Andrew. I have purchased and leased about 10 vehicles over the years and this was hands down the best experience I have had. I was in and out and deal made, paperwork signed in 1 hour and 45 minutes. No games were played and everyone treated me with respect. Not to mention I got a great price since it was the end of year. I never write reviews for anything but felt compelled since it was such a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Andrew
May 06, 2016

"Great during the purchase. Not so much after."

- mtriachy

We purchased a brand new 2016 Chrysler Town and Country from here and had an excellent purchase experience. Well, that's where it ended. We took the van in to have our U-Connect looked at 2 weeks after purchase and it was determined that we needed a new radio. That was almost 9 weeks ago. We have called them at least 4 times wondering why it's taking so long. We finally contacted Chrysler today and they called the dealership to find out what was going on. Turns out they never ordered the radio at all and obviously just lied to us when we called about it, but not to worry because they ordered it today!!! I can honestly say that this will be the last time we visit their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus
April 09, 2016

"Service department rip off!"

- Jeepman614

Charged a flat rate labor fee for something that should only take 30 minutes max! DO NOT GO THERE! THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 27, 2015

"Lie To Get Your Business"

- JeepGuy62563

Overpriced vehicles, deceitful and lying salesmen, no interest in helping find the right car, they only want your money, typical slimy company and employees, they don't deserve anyone's business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt McNerlin
June 25, 2015

"Worst buying experience ever"

- BILLG

We went to Byers to buy a used Grand Cherokee.After we drceided to buy it we waited over 3 hours to pay for it.No financing cash deal.The rear pass window motor needed replaced and the tailight assm.The tailight was treplaced while we waited.Made an appointment to get the window fixed told us we would be right in and right out.Now I sit here 3 hours,waiting and no word.I had to wait as I live 2 hours away.Also when I asked about a spare key I was told they didn't have one.We bought a new one for $65 and guess what when they called to verify appointment they found one.The day of the sale they just didn't look.THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!!If you want service definately go somewhere else.The whole crew has dropped the ball here.NEVER AGAIN WILL WE COME THROUGH BYERS DOORS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt McNerlin
March 31, 2014

"Good Stuff! Byers was good to work with, didn't play..."

- hubbucks78

Good Stuff! Byers was good to work with, didn't play games and considered counter offers with out dragging their feet. Strait up yes and no answers. I will be going back for our next purchase. Thanks Byers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
November 27, 2013

"Andrew King was so helpful and gave me great service . I..."

- paredez

Andrew King was so helpful and gave me great service . I will tell all my friends about the great service I received. Thank you again Andrew King. Roman R Paredez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
anderw king
April 30, 2013

"Mr Mark Mulholland was great in helping me find the..."

- smoker11

Mr Mark Mulholland was great in helping me find the Vehicle I wanted. I will recomend him to my friends and family and will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr Mark Mulholland
August 12, 2012

"I just want to thank Ralph Marcum at Byers for his..."

- chipcinnati

I just want to thank Ralph Marcum at Byers for his professional customer service via e-mail. I sent an inquiry about a specific Jeep Wrangler to the Byers website. Ralph responded quickly and answered my questions. I live in Cincinnati, but had troubles finding a Wrangler that matched my specs here in my city. I wound up ordering a 2013 Wrangler from a Cincinnati-area dealership. Had I lived in Columbus, I would have given Byers a visit, based on Ralph's professional e-mail interactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Marcum
1
1 - 10 of 10 results